We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn East Wichita

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)

About

#39 of 90 hotels in Wichita
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Wichita Comfort Inn has just completed renovations. We look forward to hearing your feedback on our newly updated property. The Wichita Comfort Inn(R) East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 35, only minutes from the downtown area. This Wichita, KS hotel is convenient to popular attractions like the INTRUST Arena and the Old Cowtown Museum. McConnell Air Force Base, Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are all just minutes away. Wichita State University is only six miles away. Local businesses include Boeing, Cessna Aircraft and Raytheon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
107Reviews
2Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 45
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was safe, clean, and comfortable. The rooms had no smell and the shower was hot. Breakfast is standard fare for Choice (plenty of options). Staff was friendly and check-in went fast. I'd definitely return.
Read more
Response from Kristen-Steichen, General Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time. Please come back and see us.
Read more
We stayed here 5/17-18 in room 325 along with my parents (who had another room) who stay here when they come down to Wichita occasionally. It's a nice hotel but the light in the bathroom flickers and the whole time we were there it felt like we had a strobe light in there. Also it rained pretty good while we were there and the window leaks. The hot tub is very warm but the jets hardly push any water where you can tell that they are on. The book that was in our room detailing about the hotel needs updated because it says that the pool is open from May - September (seasonal). I thought that it might have been accidentally another hotel's book, but it said on the front the correct address and everything. Breakfast was good. Overall if I was to come back down and the rate was reasonable, I would consider staying here again.
Read more
Response from Kristen-Steichen, General Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and review. We sincerely apologize for all of the issues that you had with your stay. Unfortunately with all of the bad weather we have, we are needing repair on our roof which we already have scheduled. We rely on guest's feedback, so we can correct the issues before another guest experiences them. Thank you again. Please come back and see us.
Read more
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful -- first helping us find the place in the chaos of road construction and then finding a nearby restaurant late at night. Breakfast selection was small compared to other Comfort Inns visited recently. They should warn visitors about the problems accessing the facility due to the road construction
Read more
Response from Kristen-Steichen, General Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita
Responded May 15, 2019
Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time! It helps us in making sure all of our guest's are happy with their stay with us! We know how frustrating the construction is and thank you for bearing with it. Please come back and see us!
Read more
Stayed in room 315 on Apr.3, 2019. Urine stains on the toilet seat made me check the sheets. Found hair, mucus, and crusty fresh stains on the bottom sheet. DISGUSTING. Took the sheets to the front desk and got fresh sheet and made the bed up myself. Management phoned and apologized and promised to give back the points I used to reserve the room. Two weeks later I emailed the hotel asking why I had not received the points but they did not reply. I read 2 other reviews for this hotel on TripAdvisor and they also didn't get promised refunds. Apparently, you only have 14 days to put a review on the Choice Hotels site...The hotel obviously promised the points refund to keep me from writing a bad review on their website. I have made a formal complaint to Choice Hotels Customer Service. There are lots of hotels in Wichita. Stay away from the Comfort Inn East.
Read more
Response from Kristen-Steichen, General Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita
Responded Apr 30, 2019
We always pay out on what we promise our guests. I am so sorry for you experience with us and the issues you had during your stay. My housekeepers are usually very good at keeping my rooms spotless. I had a new housekeeper that week that wasn't doing her job very well and she is no longer with us. I passed on the points you were suppose to be given to my employee and that clearly wasn't taken care of. I will personally handle that myself today. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make this better for you. I can understand how frustrated you must be.
Read more
The hotel is located just off of I 35. The room was a large clean room with fridge and microwave. Large screen TV had access to typical selection of channels. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom clean, shower had good pressure. Many places to eat within 2 or 3 miles. There is a COSTCO located across the street with a gas station. Breakfast Buffet was good and hot...with typical offerings...scramble eggs and sausage links, fruit, bread,juice, etc. The buffet was always fully stocked with fresh food.
Read more
Response from Kristen-Steichen, General Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita
Responded Apr 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristen Steichen General Manager Wichita Comfort Inn East 316-686-2844
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn wichita, wichita comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesKansasWichita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing