We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Winnsboro, Texas
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Was greeted with A welcome from manager Crystal and Iva and room was spotless great tv and internet was good with plenty of parking.. .All of the staff was awesome can't say enough about them. Thanks Sonia Sherita Iva Misty Lisa Donte for making me feel at home James Spicer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james s
Reviewed October 8, 2016

I thought this would be an economical business stay for one night. I forgot that the extended stay feature allowed guests to cook in the rooms. The odor in the first room was like someone had just fried all kinds of foods and wasn't going to leave anytime soon. I requested a 2nd room. The 2nd room smelled like there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
KC MO
Reviewed May 24, 2016

The hotel, and the staff were awesome. Location was great for the place I was working. They always welcome my Cats, and do not bother me when I ask. Will definitely stay here if I ever need to be in Wichita again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elonwil
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location and pet friendly policy. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review....

Huntsville, AL
Reviewed May 30, 2015

We often stay here when we are in town visiting family. Although it is an older property, it is well-kept, clean and has friendly service. It also has something a lot of hotels do not have in their rooms...a small oven. This came in exceptionally handy this time as we had to cook for a family birthday party. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cerelia
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us. I do apologize for the pullout not being as comfortable as planned. However, we are very excited to share that we will be starting our complete renovations later on this...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed January 30, 2015

The price was right compared to other hotels in the neighborhood, but I soon learned why. This building was not built with the idea of keeping the noises or smells contained within each room. I could hear the footsteps of the people above as they walked from the couch to the kitchen, every time, standing in the bathroom I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin n
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Martin - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the noises that you heard from inside your room and smells in the hallway is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I would be happy to speak with you...

Reviewed November 14, 2014

My husband and I moved into ESA for an extended temporary stay. It is in a great location, near H-54 going east and west. Also not far from lots of restaurants and shopping, Towne East Mall, Burlington CF, Ross, Toys R Us and much more. The employees were very professional, helpful, and hard working. The "Grab and Go" breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DW P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us in Wichita. Thank you for your comments. I am so proud of our team for providing you and your husband such a wonderful experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed our amenities including out on-site fitness facility and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home, arrived at 10pm so we got our info and cards out of a outside safe (kids thought it was cool) the room was huge! It had a full kitchen, bathroom, 2 queen beds, full closet, couch, coffee table and flat screen. The beds were comfy except no extra bedding for the pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am glad to read that your room met your needs and expectations. Still, we appreciate you letting us know that the carpet was stained and that there was cereal between the beds. I will be working with my staff to ensure that...

Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

We have spent the last 30 days at Extended Stay with a 3 y/o on a military move. The rooms are dated, nothing fancy... But they are clean and comfortable enough to feel like a studio apartment. Full kitchen, good storage. The staff is very nice too. Onsite laundry and a small gym too. It does get a bit noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pokergirldesi
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable and that all of our staff were very nice. Still, I am very sorry to hear that the post office next door to us would get noisy in the early hours of the morning. We will...

Grawn, Michigan
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff was nice. We had requested a nonsmoking room and not received it. The hotel stinked. The kitchen cabinet doors were sticky and the fridge was dirty. Found a dried lettuce leaf on the curtain rod that closes/opens the curtain. The room had a worn out appearance and you had to request your dishes and appliances. I would suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387Anita
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly; however, we are very sorry to hear that your room was not to standard. We will work diligently with our housekeeping staff to make sure all of our rooms are cleaned properly. We appreciate...

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We decided to use a voucher for a Free night stay. Well we got what we paid for. We had gotten the voucher because we had stayed at another Extended Stay America in IA and the room was terrible. The ceiling had a water leak. when we asked for another room they had none. It was late and we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgoben
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#51 of 88 in Wichita
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#25 of 88 in Wichita
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#22 of 88 in Wichita
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

Address: 9450 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1321 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $79 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Wichita - East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wichita - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Wichita - East staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Wichita - East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had an end room by the door and noise wasn't a problem. It also faced the parking lot, and noise wasn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles susannec2013, Aug 5, 2013 | Read review
“If your in a wheel chair you should stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles DonavonD, May 29, 2013 | Read review
“Had the main level and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rlr13, Mar 16, 2013 | Read review
“Make sure to call hotel to make special arrangements, for example when we are traveling with our sons we request first floor because the kids can be hard walkers....”
 of 5 bubbles ErickS740, Sep 27, 2012 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JuaniR129, Sep 26, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay