We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property was recently changed to a Best Western Plus and lucky for us most of the renovations are done. We were not effected in any way except for the road construction. For some reason whomever decides to do road construction in Wichita decided to rip up the streets all over this area and for about a 10 mile radius.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jameshE6045JO
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you liked our hotel and renovations. I am sorry the city has not completed the roads to our hotel yet and we hope they will finish soon. We are also glad to hear that you will be a returning guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Hugoton KS.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked room to see Wichita Theaters Momma Mia. Did a search for what hotels were close to Century II and it was on the list. After getting there I really didn't feel it was all that close. But on arrival at the Hotel it was nothing but a class act! What a great place! Wonderful staff, Room, amenities, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjohns405
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments and survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to have had you as our guest! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Aaron G. General Manager More 

Hugoton KS.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked room to attend Momma Mia at the Century II. Came up in a search for hotels in the area of Century II. My only disappointment was that I didn't really feel it was all that close after we got here. That and the Highway construction which lead us into a nice game of Hide and Seek to find the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mjohns405
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful comments. We are happy you chose our hotel for your lodging accommodations. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Aaron G. General Manager More 

Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to feel bad for the owners of this property. They sunk A LOT of money into this renovation, and the hotel is really hard to get to due to the road construction out front. It's definitely worth the small inconvenience, though, to stay here. The outside of the hotel features meticulously groomed grounds and a well maintained property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Partssales
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Partssales, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see all your comments and that you enjoyed the new look and updates we have done. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Aaron G. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was overall all very good, clean, staff are very nice, hot breakfast was really good! Internet was horrible, ice machine and vending machines on 4th floor did not work. Lots of road construction around the hotel this summer making it hard to get to.

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fran, We appreciate hearing back from all of our guests as it helps us understand how your stays were. I do apologize that the city is working on our streets and we hope they will be finished soon. We are checking into our internet with the provider and will have maintenance check our ice machines. Thanks for staying with... More 

st louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The internet in this hotel was NOT good. Because of the way my business is structured I will not be back. The staff was really helpful to try to help but they had no luck either. The breakfast was good lots to chose from and made the morning a little better since I could not run my business from there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review and comments. I am sorry that our internet was not conducive to your company business. I will be contacting our wifi provider to see what can be done to correct this issue. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Aaron G. General Manager More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was great! The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I thought it was close to most anything. Staff were friendly also. I booked from booking.com and got a reduced rate. Once I showed the desk staff they had no problem adjusting my nightly rate. The only complaints I have is... More 

Helpful?
Thank roooru
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is nice to hear that you had a great stay and our staff was helpful. We do hope to have our pool open soon and I am sorry it was not ready during your visit. Glad to hear you will come back and let us be of service to you again. Hope to see you soon.... More 

Level Contributor
297 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Thanks for a nice overnight after a day of travel. We collapsed in the room after a suggested hamburger at Oasis Lounge down the street (very good cooking there, by the way). Enjoyed the nice breakfast before we headed out early on our travels the next morning. Looking forward to the improvements you have started....

Helpful?
Thank Carrcabin
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your travels through Wichita. It is nice to hear you had a good stay and liked our suggestion for dinner. We do hope you will keep us in mind when you are back in our area. Have safe travels. Sincerely, Aaron G. General Manager More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Great lobby area, very inviting and comfortable. The breakfast that is served was very good. It wasn't the typical continental breakfast. They offered two types of eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, several juices and so much more. My favorite part I have to say was the lighted bubbling wall. It was so relaxing and great to just sit and watch.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, On behalf of the staff and myself we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our breakfast selections. Also glad you hear we will be your choice when you are back in the area. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Aaron G. General Manager More 

wichita
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Check your gps before arrivaL. You must enter the property from the residential area behind the motel due to construction. room on the highway side was a little noisy due to traffic. The staff in this BW was very good. Best Western is always my "go to" choice for motels. Always a great value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey of your recent stay with us. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western guest! We do hope our city's street construction will be finished soon so it will be easier for our guests to find us. Please come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Aaron... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
5.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#31 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay