We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wichita Marriott

Show Prices
#19 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wichita Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wichita Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Kansas City
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

I was so impressed with this hotel. With a price under $100, i wasn't expecting much. However, everything was great. The lobby bar was so comfortable and we had a delicious dinner/drinks while hanging out there. Rooms are very comfortable - the bed was fantastic! Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backtomaui
Langley, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016

First the good, great restaurant, decent food overall. The breakfast servers were bored and pre-occupied. For the most part one of the servers would be running and working and the other two (including the manager/supervisor) would be reading the newspaper in public. Not very professional. Wifi worked well, rooms are decent. The running track behind the hotel is worn out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjk
Wichita_Marriott, Public Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced with the breakfast servers at our hotel . We strive to exceed your expectations with a ten out of ten rating in overall satisfaction. We are so very sorry that we did not meet that endeavor for you. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken...

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The lobby is new and fresh. It's welcoming to come into the hotel. The pool and fitness center are super close to the main elevators. The elevators are slow. I think of the three elevators, only one ran for most of the four days I was there. One afternoon, super frustrated and trying to find the stairs, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deonna J
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

I have previously reviewed this hotel but thought its time to relight another. This hotel has see some modernization of the entrance and lobby / bar over the last year or so. This was much needed as it hadn't changed for many years. Unfortunately this hasn't extended to the rooms. They may have had fresh carpet and paint but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beechcrafter
Wichita_Marriott, Public Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced at our hotel. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating in Trip Advisor overall satisfaction. We are so very sorry that we did not meet that endeavor for you. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This place could use an update. In my experience, it's not up to the usual Marriott standards. Each time I walked into my room, I was greeted with a stuffy smell. Also, the bathroom sink was cracked and the A/C was not that easy to control (single knob with 50, 60, 70, etc. on the dial).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven4971
Wichita_Marriott, Public Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced at our hotel. Please know that I truly understand your frustration as I would feel frustrated as well. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating on Trip Advisor. We are so very sorry that we did not meet that endeavor for you. Please...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I used to stay at this property every time I was on business in Wichita. I stopped because one of my few requirements for a hotel room is an ice cold room and this property has none. I was even hot in the winter. If you like warm, this place is for you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Wichita_Marriott, Public Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced with the HVAC in your guestroom at our hotel. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating in Trip Advisor satisfaction. We are so very sorry that we did not meet that endeavor for you. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is...

Reviewed August 1, 2016

I called this hotel in a panic, late at night, after realizing our original hotel choice, the Courtyard in Old Towne, while very beautiful, was just a little too hip and exciting for 3 toddlers and their Nana. Carly at the front desk was very understanding, got us all taken care of and even assisted with an emergency bathroom issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krisi G
Timbuktu
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a few days away from the kids and stayed here. The room was a standard hotel room. The one compliment I have for this hotel is that they have a great steak. The con for me was the executive lounge. As a frequent Marriott guest i was disappointed to find that the lounge is lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Wichita_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced at our hotel with the M Club Lounge. Our M Club Lounge host provides beverage service to our guests from our Greatroom bar located a few feet away. We are able to provide a wide variety of food selections during the weeks days but even on weekend we are...

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I came to Wichita for business, this was my first trip of many more to follow. I love the hotel, but I won't pick this one in the future because it is far away from everything. There are very little restaurants nearby, and those that are close, are fast food. I like to run, and there are not established running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelin4funfools
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Our state band directors' association always has their summer convention at this property. It's a perfect fit; the staff is accommodating and hard working, the ballrooms are easily reserved and can be adjusted for large and small groups. The rooms are up to date and well appointed. I'll be pleased to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wichita Marriott helps keep you connected to your life, your business and your goals. Enjoy the wonders of your surroundings as they are chosen to further your success and relaxation. Located adjacent to the Kansas Turnpike with easy access to major aircraft manufacturers, large corporations and Wichita's premier upscale shopping. After a busy day, retreat to a luxurious guest room that surrounds you with the comforting touches of home. Our rooms offer stylish upgrades including flat screen TVs, Marriott's Revive bedding and ergonomic chairs with sleek, modern desks designed to make business and leisure travel more comfortable and productive. Enjoy Complimentary High-Speed internet access in all of our guest rooms. COMPLIMENTARY WI/FI IN EACH GUESTROOM AND SUITE AS WELL AS THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL.~Stay active and healthy in our well-equipped fitness center which features an array of cardio equipment with cardio theatres as well as free weights and weight machine. Experience award-winning service and meticulous attention to detail that will exceed your expectations. Welcome to the Wichita Marriott.Magnificent improvements and upgrades to our hotel are on the way as this month our lobby will begin a major reconstruction by undergoing a multi-million dollar complete and total renovation thus transforming it into a more modern yet comfortable and inviting area that guests can use in different ways throughout the day and evening. The Marriott Greatroom will engage the senses and will feature comfortable seating that can be easily grouped together, wireless connectivity and AC power as well as access to amazing food and beverage items throughout the day and evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wichita Marriott

Address: 9100 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1318
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wichita Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wichita Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Wichita Hotel Wichita
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wichita Marriott staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Winfield, Kansas
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wichita Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floor on the airport side. At least you can look at planes coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles DallasCowboys1552, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay on higher floors away from elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dianew245, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyu2014, Mar 4, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 8th floor and my room had the door option to reach the next room”
 of 5 bubbles 220aprilw, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors have somewhat restricted views. No noise heard between rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Crewcab, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay