We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Wichita North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Wichita North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wichita North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I was going to ask for a different room, but the whole place seemed to have a very bad smell. Everyone smelled it, not just me.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I really enjoyed the tap/chip keys for the rooms: much easier to use. The room was spacious and the area quiet. It was great to have a good refrigerator where the freezer wasn't caked with frost or the freezer door broken off. Had to plug in and set the clock; but plenty of outlets for plugging in tablets. Downside: no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank tmerrick2016
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Based on other reviews this stay was better than expected. I stayed here for a dog show in Park City ( very pet friendly property with lots of great walking areas for dogs). The staff was very courteous and the room did show age but was very clean. This is not the Ritz Carlton but for an inexpensive weekend motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Squirrel39740
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

It was okay for one night. Our room smelled weird bug our beds were clean. It was very quiet and we got checked in very fast. The only thing was the bathtub was dirty. Someone else's hair was inside. Comes with a microwave, coffee machine, and fridge which are a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Remi R
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

When we inspected the bed we found live bedbugs. The hotel tried to give us another room but we refused. They would not refund the cost of the room which was prepaid.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank alanbh2016
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
12.0 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#54 of 87 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#33 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wichita Inn North
Wichita Inn North
#62 of 87 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay