We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Wichita Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Wichita Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
562 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I continue to have good experiences with the new Motel 6. My room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little soft for my taste but comfortable nonetheless. The front desk clerk was particularly helpful and went, what I would consider, above and beyond. An overall good experience.

Helpful?
Thank DeanneHA
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We had stayed at this motel several years ago & were well pleased. It has certainly gone downhill. We could not get the wi-fi to work, which was disappointing since we were traveling. The bed was marginal and the bedding was questionable. We would not stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Stanley V
Garden City, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Well my family and I came to town for a doctor appointment. It had been awhile since we stayed here. I liked how they remodeled they rooms they were nice. The only issue was I found dry blood stains on my bed, and make up stains on my pillows and sheets. It was very gross. So I called the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank carmona55
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Carmona, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This was by far the worst & weirdest motel experience of my life. I paid to stay 3 weeks a week in advance. I showed up to check in, get my key, head to Wal-Mart for a swim suit where I get pulled over, searched & questioned about drugs by the police! I get back to my room where the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mis U
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Booked a single bed because it was a few bucks cheaper. But, the room was not as large as other Motel 6 single beds. Staff was nice and the room was clean. Clientele is marginally iffy but I've stayed a few times and never had a problem. Free Wi-Fi (always a plus) The bed was pretty craptastic, though, hence the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaundra J
Stockton, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

You get what you pay for. We were out of options for Hotels with pools in the area because they were all booked. I didn't want to pay $170 for a room so thought we'd give this a try. It honestly could have been worse. Planes flew overhead often so it was a bit noisy. Other occupants were a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MandySue333
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I was stuck in Wichita and found the closest place to sleep. The receptionist wouldn't give hand towels washclothes or toilet paper. Said the hotel was out of all of those items & she couldnt give me any. I told that the point of staying in a hotel was to have those items and asked if she was serious. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lajuana M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Lajuana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Scheduled 5 night for a business trip. NEVER did I have hot water for a shower. The hot water went from cold to luke warm ( if lucky). The front desk told me to let the hot water run for 20 minutes. The first night the faucet in the sink sprayed water all over the bath area. I moved to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Okie615
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Visited this place last week and had a horrible experience (credit card fraud). When checking in, I was told by the receptionist that they only have one room available that hasn’t been cleaned yet. I was hesitant about renting a room that hasn't cleaned after someone, but decided to take a look to see how bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Joshua, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I made a last minute decision to go to Wichita last Friday and with it being a holiday weekend I decided not to bother anyone and just find a motel room. Motel 6 had the best rate at a location I had a reasonable expectation in waking up unmurdered the next morning so I made a reservation for Friday and... More 

Helpful?
Thank buzz5t
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#41 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#38 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
9.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#49 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wichita Airport

Address: 5736 W Kellogg Dr, I-235 at US 54, Exit #7-B, Wichita, KS 67209-2342
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $57 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wichita Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay