We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Wichita Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Wichita Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a long day, we booked with motel 6. The desk clerk, Spencer was beyond helpful. Gave us travel tips and local info. Room was well priced and comfortable. Motel 6 Nth Wichita is also conveniently located next door to a Denny's to kick start the next day's travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Florida
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I continue to have good experiences with the new Motel 6. My room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little soft for my taste but comfortable nonetheless. The front desk clerk was particularly helpful and went, what I would consider, above and beyond. An overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanneHA
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We had stayed at this motel several years ago & were well pleased. It has certainly gone downhill. We could not get the wi-fi to work, which was disappointing since we were traveling. The bed was marginal and the bedding was questionable. We would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley V
Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Well my family and I came to town for a doctor appointment. It had been awhile since we stayed here. I liked how they remodeled they rooms they were nice. The only issue was I found dry blood stains on my bed, and make up stains on my pillows and sheets. It was very gross. So I called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmona55
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Carmona, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This was by far the worst & weirdest motel experience of my life. I paid to stay 3 weeks a week in advance. I showed up to check in, get my key, head to Wal-Mart for a swim suit where I get pulled over, searched & questioned about drugs by the police! I get back to my room where the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mis U
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Booked a single bed because it was a few bucks cheaper. But, the room was not as large as other Motel 6 single beds. Staff was nice and the room was clean. Clientele is marginally iffy but I've stayed a few times and never had a problem. Free Wi-Fi (always a plus) The bed was pretty craptastic, though, hence the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaundra J
Stockton, Kansas
Reviewed September 1, 2015

You get what you pay for. We were out of options for Hotels with pools in the area because they were all booked. I didn't want to pay $170 for a room so thought we'd give this a try. It honestly could have been worse. Planes flew overhead often so it was a bit noisy. Other occupants were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandySue333
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I was stuck in Wichita and found the closest place to sleep. The receptionist wouldn't give hand towels washclothes or toilet paper. Said the hotel was out of all of those items & she couldnt give me any. I told that the point of staying in a hotel was to have those items and asked if she was serious. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lajuana M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Lajuana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Scheduled 5 night for a business trip. NEVER did I have hot water for a shower. The hot water went from cold to luke warm ( if lucky). The front desk told me to let the hot water run for 20 minutes. The first night the faucet in the sink sprayed water all over the bath area. I moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Okie615
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Reviewed June 17, 2015

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Visited this place last week and had a horrible experience (credit card fraud). When checking in, I was told by the receptionist that they only have one room available that hasn’t been cleaned yet. I was hesitant about renting a room that hasn't cleaned after someone, but decided to take a look to see how bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Joshua, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#18 of 87 in Wichita
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#41 of 87 in Wichita
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wichita Airport

Address: 5736 W Kellogg Dr, I-235 at US 54, Exit #7-B, Wichita, KS 67209-2342
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $52 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wichita Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Wichita Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Perhaps ask for a room that is not adjacent to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 days ago | Read review
“Avoid This Place At All Costs”
 of 5 bubbles joshuas18, Jun 17, 2015 | Read review
“Stay out of the center (pool/grassy areas) if you want quiet or if you have dogs who run for the nearest grass.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferT847, Aug 9, 2014 | Read review
“A room anywhere but here is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Graystealth, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 667RogerH, Oct 18, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay