We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Wichita East

8302 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Wichita East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I am currently wide awake because my room, on the top floor is directly in line with the steps and front desk. There's a couple fighting and screaming. This is unbelievable. This has not been a pleasant stay at all. I will definitely make a call about a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Parrishon M
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Parrishon, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

My wife had stayed here before and was pleased. Our room was on the back side away from Kellogg and on the ground floor. It was quiet and clean. The primary downside was the very small bathroom but for the price we were willing to deal with it.

Helpful?
Thank RonOK
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again! Thanks again, Ron Kidwell General Manager More 

Texas Panhandle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I have to say, Kansas has two of the oddest Motel 6's that I have ever seen....Emporia, KS and Wichita, KS. Both are good places to stay; neither has the most inviting exterior. This one was very clean, nice big TV, good beds and bedding, very good free wifi, everything worked, lots of hot water...and grass within walking distance, for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cobwebs11
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again! Thanks again, Ron Kidwell General Manager More 

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I stayed a the Hotel 6 in east Wichita, Ks 8/22/2015. First the people a the desk was more than friend. Got to the room very very clean. I usually have trouble with hotel WiFi it just never works that good,BUT had NO problem with their WiFi easy to connect to and fairly fast. Great shower. Thought I'd let other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Mr Spivey, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again! Thanks again, Ron Kidwell General Manager More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

When you arrive the outside looks unsure but the front desk attendant, Ron, was great!! Very friendly and let me look at the room before I made my decision. Hotel is very clean and seems quiet and near many restaurants and stores. I will be adding this Motel 6 to my gps :)

Helpful?
Thank S D
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again! Thanks again, Ron Kidwell General Manager More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stayed one week at this motel 6 and the staff was extraordinary. They went out of their way for my every need besides be friendly. The room was clean. I had a frig and a microwave, and the price to do laundry was reasonable. I will always stay here when I visit Wichita. Thank you Ron.

Helpful?
Thank 542ellyh
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! It was a pleasure to have you here! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again! Thanks again, Ron Kidwell General Manager More 

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I used to avoid staying at a Motel 6 because they had a bad rap for low quality and smelly rooms. But ever since we had to make an emergency stay in OK when a severe ice storm hit on our drive from KS to TX, we have made Motel 6 our #1 choice. We travel with two large dogs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! It was a pleasure to have you here! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to serve you again! Thanks again, Ron Kidwell General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I assume the motel has recently been remodeled or acquired by motel 6. All rooms have interior entrances (I don't like this because it s more work to carry stuff in, personally). The desk attendant was very nice and the room was clean. The location is interesting: it backs up to a neighborhood but is just off the hi way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaundra J
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Shaundra, I very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.. I'm very glad that your stay here was a positive experience. We strive to give you the best value available. I will share this with my staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we work to continuously improve... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First off, the guys I met at the front desk upon check-in and check-out were both brilliant. Couldn't have been nicer, and as a single young woman traveling alone, I can't tell you how much I appreciated it. The room was on the smaller side, but it didn't in any way feel cramped. Yeah, the bathroom's hilariously minuscule -- but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly T
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Shelly T, I very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.. I'm very glad that your stay here was a positive experience. We strive to give you the best value available. I will share this with my staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we work to continuously... More 

Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The rooms were very small and the bathroom is bigger in a RV camper. It as if they took a room cut it in half to make two room and two bathrooms out of an already small. Its a hassle getting on and off the I35 Turnpike and few dining options if you just need to bug out early. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank USMCMP
Ron K, General Manager at Motel 6 Wichita East, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#27 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#22 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#29 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#32 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#