We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Wichita East

Show Prices
#20 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Wichita East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Clinton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were looking for a quiet night's stay at a reasonable price. Got both along with a discount at a nearby Denny's which was within walking distance. This is always nice after you've been in the car all day. Breakfast was the normal fare for a Super 8, but the eating area was fairly large and very clean. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Joyce, Thank you! I very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.. I'm very glad that your stay here was a positive experience. We strive to give you the best value available. I will share this with my staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we work to...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms have planty of space, beds are confortable and heating was working fine (went in mid december). WI-FI kept asking for the hotel password every 5 minutes, wich was kind of anoying. Breakfast is, as usual for Super 8 chain, very basic and simple. In any case, was a cheap choice that served its purpouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outraid
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Outraid, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I'm glad you found everything except the WI-FI to your expectations. As to the Wi-Fi, this should not be happening. If you would give me a call at (316) 685-8291 and let me know which room you were in it would help in our troubleshooting of your problem. Thanks...

Claflin, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room we stayed in had cobwebs and part of the ceiling was dirty and there was a crack in the ceiling that could be fixed part of the moding in the bathroom was coming apart and part of the tub had mold....i had called and asked for a different room and they did move us to a different room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawkfan
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

hawkfan, I appreciate you taking time from your day to let us know how we did. I can only apologize for the shape of the first room you were in and assure you that it has been addressed. I look at room moves daily and when I saw this, we dealt with it. I'm glad the second room was what...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice stay, friendly front desk and in breakfast area. Nice having refrigerator and microwave. Location was great since I was visiting my father, within 2 miles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benevas2017
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know we did right. I look forward to visiting with you next time your travels bring you back. Thank you,

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank striker2017
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Coppell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinmK3047QV
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Turn off of Turnpike and construction makes this place very difficult to get to. Cheap rate but smoking room. It is hard to sleep in a room like this. We didn't eat breakfast here as we were in a hurry to keep going to OKC and beat the storm coming into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Phillip, First let me apologize for putting you in a smoking room. We do have non smoking rooms and I'm not sure why you were not put into one. I hope otherwise everything was fine. Please give us another chance with a non smoking room. Thanks again,

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Very clean room, comfy bed. I stayed here in 2015 and again dec 2016. Room still clean and hotel not bed. Breakfast has different lady and it's not close to clean and stocked as last year. But for the money you would be hard pressed to due better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6294NQmichaela
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know we are still doing well. I will pass this along to my staff to encourage and help build their pride. I appreciate your continued business. Thank you again!

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This hotel is great for the money. I stayed here for extended time summer 2015 and it was cleaner and the breakfast lady was far better and cleaner. That said it's still ok. Better than most in it's price point.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947lanat
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know we are still doing well. I will pass this along to my staff to encourage and help build their pride. I appreciate your continued business. Thank you again!

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3275YTbrendas
Ron K, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#49 of 87 in Wichita
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#36 of 87 in Wichita
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
1.9 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#42 of 87 in Wichita
83 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita East

Address: 8220 E. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67207
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn East Hotel Wichita
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#30 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wichita East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor at the end of the hall was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 638carolj, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms on the back are the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Q7574ETjoem, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try another location”
 of 5 bubbles georgerJ6033RM, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“Sleep upstairs... Trust me.”
 of 5 bubbles drifter782, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“it is close to highway for traveling through city.”
 of 5 bubbles robiniac, May 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay