We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

8300 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Kansas Aviation Museum
    3.8 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Was a quiet location. Our heat quit working and they moved us quickly.
No one was at front desk when we checked out. There was a... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No one was at front desk when we checked out. There was a slight problem with the reservation. The clerk that called me spoke with the manager who quickly resolved it. I appreciate that very much. This had been a very stressful visit for us with a death in the family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoCrane062
Aberdeen, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only good experience that I had was the night gentleman that did his best to accommodate us. The room smelled terrible, there were cockroaches and other dead bugs all over the room when we woke up, we requested late check out and the front desk kept calling to see when we were leaving. We were told we told that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank septemberd2017
BW_PLUS_Eastgate, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Septemberd2017, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel, however we are disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. First of all, we take these claims very seriously. We have a licensed pest control company in our hotel on a monthly basis. Your room was inspected and nothing was found especially to the degree stated. Our...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a quick stopover during a long road trip from Texas to Iowa. The pool was a great way for the kids to burn some energy before bed. Room was clean and adequate for our needs. Breakfast was typical continental and included in price. Will book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bacchaus
Shepherdsville, United States
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Need to have smoking rooms available. You allow pets to stay in rooms but not a smoker. I guess you cater better to animals other than people who smokes. They have to go outside where the animals allow in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Traveling through and found this hotel. Very nice room, clean and comfortable,friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Great quality for the price. Easy to find location near the interstate. Definitely would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapamapa
St Paul Park, United States
Reviewed November 27, 2016

So friendly and accommodating. Offered to take my luggage out to my car. Breakfast lady offered to make my waffle or any thing else I needed. This is by far the best Bw I have ever experienced.i will definitely be back when I travel through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the major arteries on the south and east of the city. It is clean and has the standard BW breakfast. The staff was efficient Anna beer helpful. My stay was great and I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank you3o8
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel was the perfect choice for a block of rooms for my son's wedding in Wichita. We were given a great rate on rooms, and the staff was very accommodating to our needs during our stay. Our whole family was booked with rooms near each other, and we were able to check in early, as each member of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIz-ttown
Cambridge, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed here recently for a family wedding. Our extended family had a block of rooms, and we were probably about 30 people total. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but what really gave me a high opinion of the place was how nicely the staff treated us. Especially nice was that on Sunday morning, although breakfast officially ended at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Ellis, United States
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel was nice, clean and had all the emenities I needed-internet, pool and hot tub. The breakfast was excellent and better than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff, the room, the bed, and just everything was excellent! I will always stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
5.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 8300 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#8 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#16 Family Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
11 months ago
Winfield, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick another location.... particularly on a rainy day.”
 of 5 bubbles SidH479, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“The entire hotel was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tealover200, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Close to shopping and the interstate!”
 of 5 bubbles mparmsw, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshF6028KL, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“Backside of hotel...away from Kellogg Street is quieter. Third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 755RachelM, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question