We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown

Show Prices
#15 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying at this hotel on an Employee rate and was so impressed by how friendly everyone was at this hotel. Everyone from the front desk to the room attendants to the breakfast person. Everyone greeted me with a smile - goes a long way to help you enjoy your stay. My Grandmother was in the hospital so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bes3
cjohnston2017, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We really appreciate the feedback form all of our guests, even from one of our own. So sorry to hear about your grandmother, I am glad we were able to relieve a little of the stress for you. Take Care

Salina, KS
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I was in town for a weekend with friends. The gentlemen that checked me in, Nic and Larry, couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The location is near a lot of great restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are also very big. Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyAtMartinellis
cjohnston2017, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them...

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip to Wichita. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, neat and well maintained. The breakfast was not spectacular but was hot and filling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Wichita.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamtbryant
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to complete a review of your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. It pleases me to know that we have met and/or exceeded your expectation on your recent business trip. I will be sharing your feedback with the team members as they all...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for several days and my first day was not the greatest of experience. After a staff member overhearing me tell me story to a friend ont he phone. He listened to my side of the issues and then proceeded to get the GM to hear what I had to say. I had two issues, one with house keeping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkrug10042
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your Holiday Weekend to complete a review, we really appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests. I am so happy we had a chance to discuss the concerning issues you had experienced at the beginning of your stay. We shared your concerns with the appropriate team members. It pleases me...

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable, friendly, conveniently located. Breakfast was ok. Would stay again. Priced nice. Mattresses were very comfortable. Was a "trek" to the parking garage, but parking was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we really appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests. I am happy to know you we had met our guest's expectation during their stay and hope you had a Happy Holiday and wish you and your family a prosperous New Year. Take Care

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Location opened in 2010 I believe so newer and everything is nice. I like that it has a bar which most Fairfield and Spring Hill Marriott do not. Negatives: location does not provide on site parking. You must check in, then park in an attached garage that does not provide direct access to hotel. Pretty unacceptable in my book. Elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizorpleasure42
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We are one of the only hotels in Downtown Wichita that do...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and reasonably priced. If your staying for an evening concert at Intrust Arena have some snacks ready for afterwards as they don't serve food at the bar and theres no food in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohzarker
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we really appreciate the feedback we received from our valued guests. I am happy to know you we had met our guest's expectation during their stay and hope you were able to enjoy the show. I heard it was really good. Thanks again and Take Care

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Loved the room. Very comfortable bed and pillows (not always easy to find.) I even appreciated the water pressure in the shower - sometimes you get the trickle water in places. My room faced Main Street. At about 3am, there was some sort of delivery truck outside. Very noisy. Next time, I'll book an inside room. Scott at front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy every day schedule to complete a review. We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests and it pleases me to know that we have met and/or exceeded our guests' expectation when traveling, I know it can be stressful at times. I have shared your comments not just...

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Ok let's start this review with the positives. Staff is nice Onsite bar Clean Not all rooms come with a fridge. Tvs are old and small. Not that I car about tvs but for a business district hotel expected a bit more Only has USA Today. 10 minutes from the airport was a huge positive. All in all. Decent location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We do offer free parking in the parking garage just next to...

Uniontown, PA
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita during a family wedding and had a great experience. Before arriving, we were stuck in the Chicago airport because of weather and weren't sure how we would get to the hotel late at night. Our car rental place closed at 11 and we called the hotel to see what options we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SixStatesLeft
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking a little time out of your busy day to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. I am so happy you were able to enjoy the Wedding weekend without any added stress and were able to enjoy the special weekend. Our staff here...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the WaterWalk development, our hotel is just minutes away from Old Town - Wichita's entertainment district, as well as the Intrust Bank Arena, Lawrence Dumont Stadium, and many museums and restaurants. The Fairfield Inn and Suites Wichita Downtown is a short drive from many of Wichita's major companies, such as Cargill, Flight Safety, Boeing and Learjet-Bombardier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown

Address: 525 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67202-3703
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Wichita
#13 Business Hotel in Wichita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 240 had a nice view without being right in view of the backyard firepit where all the ppl were.”
 of 5 bubbles 243ericag, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“some rooms had views of water and riverwalk”
 of 5 bubbles pattiw438, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“We always get a top floor, near the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Stormchaser214, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“check the H/C system”
 of 5 bubbles jrheger, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get an inside room - not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles gewf631, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question