We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Show Prices
#11 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying at this hotel for years and was great, pet friendly hotel. New owner came in and did away with discounts for people who frequent this hotel for longer stays. Since new owner has taken over no repairs have been made, no updates other then cameras, back door key reader has not worked in years, towels are old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlexp
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Dlexp, I am sorry to hear that you feel this way about our property. I do apologize for you getting spoiled orange juice during one of your stays. Unfortunately things like this happen without us knowing but as soon as we do know we do everything we can to correct this. I am also sorry to hear that you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Stopped here after a LONG day of driving and could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The lady at the front desk ( sorry forgot her name) was very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Was traveling with my elderly mother and we were both exhausted by the time we got to this hotel. The room was very nice -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnnmgirl
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Hi there! I just wanted to take a few moments to thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your needs during your travels. Really great to hear that you guys slept great! We do hope...

Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Price was good but the room was a little shabby with worn furniture. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were small and square, smaller than European size. Pretty noisy during the night. I heard others complaining about it too. Pet friendly($20). The end of hallway door couldn't be unlocked with the key card so it was propped open to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin1250
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, I just wanted to take a few moments to say thank you for leaving your review of our hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations. I do know that we are waiting on a new lock for the door that the lock was not working on. So this will be fixed as...

La Crosse, Kansas
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This room was clean but very basic. Although the first thing you smell is the pool. Smelled moldy. The breakfast was disappointing. Nothing looked appealing. Glad several breakfast places nearby. Probably won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Julie T., I want to thank you for leaving us your review of our hotel. Then I want to apologize for it not meeting your expectations as far as the smell and the breakfast. We have discovered what is causing the smell and are working on correcting that. As for the breakfast I will definitely be sharing your review...

Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Friendly motel not too far off I-70. An older property but pretty well kept up. It has an indoor pool, so the overall smell is a bit musty, like chlorine. More noticeable in the halls and lobby than in the room. There was a pretty nice breakfast area offering cereal, breads, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, coffee, and juice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miznovember
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear miznovember, I want to take the time to thank you for leaving us the amazing review you left. We are so happy to see and hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area. Thank you, Liz Parrish Front Desk Manager

Downs, Kansas
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I have stayed here many times and this is always the first place I go to when I visit Salina. I love the whole staff and the rooms are always very satisfactory. The pool area is always kept nice and the breakfast is always kept filled. I travel a lot and this is one place I consider to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Diana B., I want to thank you for taking time to leave us this great review. We are super thrilled that you enjoy our hotel, our amenities, and our staff so well. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Thank you, Liz Parrish Front Desk Manager

Norcatur
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times a year for several years & always recommended to others because price is good. But sadly are seeing a decline in this motel. As you walk in front door you can smell mold. Carpet in several rooms is worn bad & some has holes in it. Absolutely refuse to stay in room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nw K
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Nw K, First I want to thank you for your review. We apologize that our hotel was not up to the standards you have come to expect from us during your previous stays. We are already working on doing things to address the issues you have shown concern for. We hope that you will return to give us another...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The AmericInn Hotel has friendly staff and comfortable beds. There is also a frig., coffee pot, microwave, hair dryer, iron and safe in the room. We stayed here on our way from Colorado to home. Reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Julie H., Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, rooms, and amenities met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be happy to get you set up for your next visit to the area! Sincerely,...

denver
Reviewed September 4, 2016

stayed here 9/3 after a m'cycle ride from Denver. Great check-in, fast & easy. By mistake, I booked 2 rooms-they cancelled the extra room immediately. room very clean; a/c going; quiet. great water pressure; fridge, small microwave. several restaurants within walking distance. I walked over I-135 to the Quality Inn/Legend's Sports Bar. pool a nice touch; too bad not outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill062
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear bill062, Thank you for your amazing review of our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, rooms, and amenities met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be happy to get you set up for your next visit to the area! Sincerely,...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice this week! Once on our way out to St. Louis and again on our way back to Colorado Springs. We loved it! Great value, nice and friendly staff, and FREE breakfast! Thanks again AmericInn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Liz P, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and breakfast met your needs! We invite you to come stay with us again anytime you're in the area! We'd be more than happy to get you set up for your next visit! Sincerely, Liz Parrish Front...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 29 in Salina
248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#6 of 29 in Salina
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AmericInn of Salina, KS is conveniently located off I-135, 2 miles from I-70. Featuring extra quiet rooms which include high speed wireless internet access, cable TV and oversized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens, kings and private whirlpool suites. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool spa. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Salina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Address: 1820 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4585
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salina
Salina Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salina
#10 Business Hotel in Salina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Concord, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Concord, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor always nice”
 of 5 bubbles bill062, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not next to but in close proximity to elevators, or you will walk a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetS531, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room on the upper floor away from any ice machines or elevators. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwiemokly, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, if needed request and confirm a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruths4, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the east side and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles markhK5032DY, May 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay