We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lamplighter Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Great front desk staff. Very helpful. Good breakfast included. Fresh hot pancakes, sauage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. House keeping does a nice job. Reasonably priced. Swimming Pool, ice machines and vending on site bar and lounge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dclinto320
Heavener, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The lamplighter inn was very comfortable, accommodating and clean. Sara was very helpful and ensured our stay exceded expections. Our check in process was easy and quick which allowed us to get to our room and relax and get refreshed after being on the road for nearly four hours. I would suggest this Inn for anyone that is needing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0llie11
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This establishment is clean and friendly. They have a nice bar and an outdoor pool. Pricing is very reasonable. Housekeeping was friendly and professional, Lynn was happy to provide extra pillows and towels, as I am sort of needy like that :) I've stayed in most of the hotels in Pittsburg and this is one of the better ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Maize, Kansas
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Less expensive than the other hotels in the area. A little older, but you get a fridge and microwave nlin every room. I checked in and as soon as I came in the room I knew there was a problem, the carpet was set by the a.c. unit, and it smelled terrible. I called the manager, and I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
Reviewed October 9, 2016

They need to update, but it was clean and welcoming. The inside rooms are nicer than the outside rooms. The outside room's bathroom had pocket doors with sutter slats, it can make it uncomfortable if you want a more private bathroom experience. It was private but not quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie H
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Although this is a big chain hotel I was pleasantly surprised to find out how clean and nice the rooms were. I would definitely recommend it and stay here again. It's conveniently located at the edge of town. Rooms were nice and neat and had a refrigerator and plenty of room for 3-4 guests in a double bed room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoverMarch2011
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I stayed 2 nights at Lamplighter while I was in town to get married. The room was clean and nicely furnished. It also had smoking rooms which I found hard to come by in Pittsburg. I was disappointed because another reason I stayed was because of the bar. The bar was closed the first night by 10:30pm. The second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Every time we stay here, we are always greeted by the nicest people. The value, cleanliness and comfort of the Lamplighter always impresses us. Special thanks to housekeeper Polly for being very helpful and kind. Also the staff helping during breakfast was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arcache
Tammy W, Front Desk at Lamplighter Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We believe we have the finest and nicest staff. We are glad you do, too. Thank you for taking time to review the Lamplighter. Come visit us again soon.

Abilene, Kansas, United States
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Clean, clean, clean. comfortable beds Wonderful staff we didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast or use the pool, so no comment. we need a room before the Century Ride. We arrived late and left early but we loved this hotel. We ask for a room that opened to the lot so we wouldn't have to lug our bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Tammy W, Front Desk at Lamplighter Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience. We always try to accommodate guests whenever possible. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for the awesome review!

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Staff was nice, housekeeping was super helpful when I asked for an extra towel. We liked the rooms. Great value for the price. It was nice having a microwave and mini-fridge. The bed was comfy (it is possible that I was really tired too). We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Tammy W, Front Desk at Lamplighter Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have a tremendous staff! I am pleased they were very helpful. We hope your next stay is just as comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Pittsburg
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Pittsburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#5 of 6 in Pittsburg
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#6 of 6 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Lamar
Super 8 Lamar
#1 of 2 in Lamar
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites

Address: 4020 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2304 (Formerly Parkview Hotel)
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Price Range: $70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn And Suites
Lamplighter Hotel Pittsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Shawnee, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we asked for a room that opened to the parking lot so we didn't have to lug all our stuff to far”
 of 5 bubbles 314JulieA, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Its nice that you can drive all the way around the motel when you have a trailer.”
 of 5 bubbles 849lisah, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“A lower level room facing the pool is great if you have little ones who like to swim.”
 of 5 bubbles MrMrsCash, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room on the south side have parking just outside of your room. If you plan to use the swimming pool, ask for an room facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles hendgent, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to an "inside room" which meant we could walk to the breakfast and lobby without going outside.”
 of 5 bubbles boschmannfam, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay