We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Ponca City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

There are lot of bad reviews for this hotel, so I was anxious at first, but I didn't have to be. Me and two friends stayed here in a third floor room with two beds. Here are the pros and cons. Pros: Clean room Clean lobby SUPER comfortable beds Clean bathroom Nice, helpful receptionists (I was particularly attentive to this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice H
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Very very disappointed in hotel. Bathroom was coated in dust. No wash clothes in room. Had to get some at desk ourselves. Air conditioner was broke. Pool was not opened. Still trapped for winter. Worst continental breakfast I had ever seen at any motel. Definitely avoid this place.

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen F
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Room was clean but very well used. Then we discovered broken deadbolt, latch lock broken, bathroom sink facet leaking a steady flow of water and no wash clothes. Rented the room for two nights after staying the first night we reported the problem we were told the manager would be informed when they arrived. When we returned to our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy N
Overland Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

3rd worst motel ever stayed in. The top two were SO bad left and never overnighted. From musky, mold, dirt, shabby, disfunctional hard to figure out TV-had to ask, ripped wall paper, outside peeling paint, cracks, pool would never trust water ect.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William M
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We used our frequent flyer points to book a room April 10-13. We had requested a crib/pack n play for our granddaughter. Upon check in they informed us they don't have any on site. There was no security lock on the door.The bathroom was not clean, there were hairs in the tub. There were only 2 towels for our 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsa0531
Euless
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

i had reservations here a week in advance for three days stay. when i arrived, they told me they had no room available to suit my need. they did not offer any solution or substitute. this is value? america's best value inn has proven to me that worthless, dirty inn of america might better suit them for a name.

Helpful?
Thank Norm M
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to provide you the exact type of room that met your needs and your expectations. Guest satisfaction is of the highest importance to us and hearing that an incident resulted in your unsatisfactory stay is not acceptable. Please rest assured we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

When my fiance and I checked in they asked for a valid I'd and checking card. They charged my card and gave me a room key not telling me anything on how much they charged my card. When I ask she said it snooty like. Then the next morning my fiancé walked up to the desk to ask about breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank katecoleman89
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at about 1am told them our reservation for 4 rooms that we booked almost a month and a half before hand, got our key went up to our rooms. We opened one room and there was someone in the room with their stuff unpacked. He was as surprised as we were. We went back down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter X
GMOverlandPark, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Know that your voice is... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a good place for "on the road" workers. I wouldn't recommend it for families. It wasn't completely bad, it just needs some work and TLC. Ask for rates before you pay. Make sure they don't throw a curve in there somewhere.

Helpful?
Thank JKMJJennings
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked through hotel.com but the hotel asked for my credit card and charged me again. They refused to give me a refund. They may look cheaper than other hotels but BEWARE. After speaking many times with them, faxed them the credit card bill and they did N O T H I N G, I gave up. Very unprofessional, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francis V
GMOverlandPark, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for this unusual experience! I hope that our management staff will be able to quickly attend to this issue and that you will ultimately be satisfied with the resolution. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that it is being addressed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park South
Super 8 Overland Park South
#31 of 40 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#2 of 40 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#24 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
#22 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Aloft Leawood - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4401 West 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207 (Formerly Settle Inn Overland Park)
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
America`s Best Value Hotel Overland Park
Settle Hotel Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay