We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Kansas City\/Overland Park\/Metcalf
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Frisco
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was dirty. Rust in the shower and the room has a perfume scent that is not allergy friendly. The mattress was old and lumpy. I don't feel it was worth the money we spent. Not a returning customer

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Overland Park, we sincerely apologize for the less than perfect experience you had with us on your last stay. It is always our aim to exceed all guest expectation, and is saddened when we fall short of that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to... More 

Republic, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only negative was that when we went to check in at 450 pm they didn't have a room ready for us. We couldn't wait for them to clean one so we had to check in after our evening activities. Unnecessary hassle.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James H
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for your recent stay as well as your valued feedback. Our service can only be improved by feedback from guest's like yourself. We strive on exceeding our guest expectation at all times and want to assure you that we are always working on been better. We do hope to see you again in the near... More 

Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hyatt Place never let's down. As always staff was wonderful and makes you feel like family. Breakfast is awesom and free? This particular hotel is not as new as the ones I am used too but none the less it was just as nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank VinnieChinz
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Dear VinnieChinz, It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guest. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff makes you feel at home. Our renovations should be taking place in a couple weeks and look forward to your continued patronage. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Initially thought it was a nice building and friendly staff at check in. Walked into a hot room as the AC was off and the sun shining in. Carpet has several stains. No pen. Cordless phone doesn't work so all calls had to be made on speaker. Toilet periodically refills tank, so a bit noisy. AC unit a little noisy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Dear Laura F, Please accept my apology on behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Overland Park for the less than perfect experience you had with us on your last stay. It is always our aim to exceed all guest expectation, and is saddened when we fall short of that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want... More 

Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We added two days on the front end of a business trip in order to celebrate my husband's birthday. Upon check-in we were told we had no reservation even though I told her we had checked in earlier after receiving an email that our room was ready. After another employee showed her that we were in the system, she never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RegiGonz516
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Dear RegiGonz516, Please accept my apology for the less than perfect stay that you had at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and we did not provide you with that experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and want to assure you that the necessary corrective action has been taken to avoid any future mishap as experienced.... More 

Walnut, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First Johnny greeted us as soon as we walked in told us everything we needed to know about the hotel and places to see.. Every thing is very clean and all staff is very friendly .very close to the freeway too

Helpful?
Thank Onefortheshow
Izabela M, Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!! Please visit us soon while in Overland Park SIncerely, More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love staying here because the rooms are so big and the breakfast is awesome. The staff is friendly as well. The only complaint I have is my coffee pot in my room didn't work. I asked for another one and never received it during my three day stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Izabela M, Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Good afternoon We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the service while staying with us. Although it seems like we've corrected your issue, I want to appologize for the inconvenience caused by the non-operational coffe maker. I hope you will visit us soon! Kind regards, More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here three other times. However, this time I notice a few things that didn't make it seem as nice. The carpet tiles in the elevator were really stained. My room 409 had a few issues: There were several dark stains on the carpet near the seating area in the room. One shower curtain ring was missing. The desk/table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Alicia C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to double check with housekeeping that the issues in your last room were addressed. We are excited to show case our renovatied hotel this fall. We hope to see you again in your future travels to Overland Park! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#2 of 40 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Address: 6801 W 112th St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1577
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $92 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Hyatt
Hyatt Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay