We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,318: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It's a nice place, but needs a deep cleaning. The soap scum that was there next to the sink was still there 4 days later. Beverage drips down the walls and doors. Put the bed linen change note on the bed two days in a row and they didn't change the sheets. Policy said they would change on Wednesday normally.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 days in King size room, very nice, safe area, great Front desk clerk and great hot breakfast. Pool looks green but it was painted light green but water was very clean. Hotel looks like resort setting. clean and comfortable room. I will stay again for my next business trip.

Helpful?
Thank cleanandclear
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Hawthorn Suites Overland Park. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our King Size comfortable room. We love our staff and we are glad you did as well, they are always friendly and helpful. Can't wait to see you on your next business trip. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the worst I mean the worst hotel that I have ever experienced in my 52 years of life. The hotel was so dirty. Our room had cereal all of the floor that looked like it had been there for a year, the linens were not cleaned, bugs crawling around and water coming into one of the closets. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen J
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we do appreciate all our feedback and we take it serious. We will address your concerns with Staff and Management. thanks More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This used to be one of my "Go to" hotels in Overland Park but it has apparently changed hands in the last year. Our first room they gave us was not cleaned from the previous guests and it was 8pm in the evening. The next room they gave us was ready but there were hand prints of paint or something... More 

Helpful?
Thank cobalt222
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. They kept the breakfast going for an extra 15 minutes or so past the posted time. We had overslept a bit, so it was nice to sneak in and get a good breakfast anyways. Breakfast was well stocked. Biscuits and gravy an unusual and tasty option! Toast, eggs (scrambled, hard boiled), pastries, waffles, cereals,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LarryBoyColorado
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and pleasant and our breakfast to be just what you needed to start you day. Glad the A/C kept you cool as did the pool. We Thank you for your 5 star review and we hope you visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here only for one night during our cross county move. The hotel was new, clean, and very nice for a suburban hotel - very nice and new but not super fancy. The grounds were well kept and the room large. Fantastic giant bathroom and good comfortable beds. It works for one night and I'm sure would be good... More 

Helpful?
Thank E812EZsarahk
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Personnel very courteous and always ready to help. The attentive staff managed to solve my personal needs efficiently and kindly. Breakfast was excellent . Great waffles and the scrambled eggs with potatoes were very nicely cooked (and not greasy !). Room was well serviced and WiFi quality was excellent both in the room and in the lobby. Nice place for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank O8938KCstefanos
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous and always ready to help. We are elated you enjoyed our great breakfast, clean and comfy rooms and good WiFi. Thank you for your 5 star review. More 

Downs, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in all was good, till we were told pool was broke down. That would have been nice to have known when I called to confirm my booking. Then the internet sucked. If we sat at the entrance to our room, with the door open, we had free wifi. If we closed the door, we were on our own.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 669brenth
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry our pool went down unexpectedly so we were not award when you called to confirm. We are pleased you check in process was good and staff was helpful. We will address you WiFi concerns as that is as important to us is it is to you. thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#24 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
#22 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#2 of 40 in Overland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay