We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Level Contributor
592 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 741 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The area was decent. There are lots of hotels in just a couple blocks. This one was full, so they weren't really bothered over us. Came in the lobby about one thirty in the afternoon and waited for desk help. Left. Came back about two thirty. Waited. Checked into one of our three rooms and left to meet the rest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nabenom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm concerned about the wait time at the desk you and your party endured. I will be addressing this to our staff so our commitment to guest satisfaction is maintained. Other than that, it is good to know you found the accommodations to your liking, as well as the location of our... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I got this place for $47 a night from a third party site and I am not too thrilled about that. Both Hotwire and Priceline regard this as a 2.5 star property. It is NOT a 2.5 star property. Calling a flat 2 stars would even be generous. There are legit 2.5 star properties in the exact neighborhood as this... More 

Helpful?
Thank trm684
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the breakfast was not up to your standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will bring this to the attention for the correct people to review. Also the maintenance issues, our maintenance engineer has been informed and are being looked into. Thank... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We booked this hotel for an extended stay for a business trip because it had a stove and refrigerator so we could make our own meals. The website said the hotel was newly renovated, but not all floors were done. It seemed like it was an older hotel with a paint job and new carpeting only. No new fixtures in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcy B
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We had a late check in and the clerk seemed as if we'd awaken her, (at 11pm). No problems though and when we got to our room we found that a few of the amenities were missing... I went to use the house phone to call down to the front desk only to find both sticky and non-functional... Eewwh! Back... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMudPoet
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. I met with the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms and dishware prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. The staff and... More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We reserved two rooms for a weekend stay with family. Both rooms were very clean and well kept. I received a call two days prior telling me one room had a maintenance issue and was unusable. They offered to upgrade on to a suite which was very nice. The suite had a nice fridge and stove. We were visiting family... More 

Helpful?
Thank OmahaFamily
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. Please accept our apologies about the maintenance issue we had with your original room. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a great stay overall! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing... More 

dodge city, ks
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

They were still renovating the main entrance and some of the rooms like the fitness room. I wasn't able to try the grab and go breakfast. I stayed here for two nights. I was a little disappointed when room service did not come to check on us. The rooms are new, but felt very small. The bed was a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank travler105
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to... More 

kaufman, texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

They have been remodeling the rooms and have done a nice job. I have stayed in more expensive rooms at other hotels that didn't look this nice. The room was clean, spacious, and was nice to have the kitchenette and full fridge. Property was easy to find and in a nice area, never felt unsafe. Breakfast was "light continental" -... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelhuni
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so delighted to know that you had such a wonderful experience and found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

-Travelled alone on this trip. I felt safe and comfortable. -The hotel is currently being renovated. I was pleasantly surprised with my room. New, updated, modern -I would stay again with no hesitation -I recommend it - The hotel I stayed in is about a block away from Carraba's (Italian Restaurant) -Very nice staff :)

Helpful?
Thank shawn m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and comfortable accommodations. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

First off, took forever to check in..... Talk talk talk So then I go ask where ice machine is at, and am told they don't have one. Instead, that rooms have ice trays In the refrigerator. However those are emptied, and if I want ice I have to make ice. So after coming in from a long day, I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoTerribleinOP
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

I travel all over the country for my job. Have stayed at an Extended Stay in Denver. That was my worst experience ever. I read the reviews for this one and decided to give it a try. Cleanliness is the most important thing to me, after safety. This is definitely a blue collar worker hotel. Lots of workers stay here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that some of the items in the room were not up to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we in the process of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#29 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#25 of 40 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#32 of 40 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
0.2 mi away
435 Overland Park Place
435 Overland Park Place
#31 of 40 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Address: 7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2546
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Kansas City / Overland Park / Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Extended Stay Overland Park
Overland Park Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay