We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf

Save
Share
7201 W 106th St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2546
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (4)

About

#31 of 42 hotels in Overland Park
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
156Reviews0Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 41
  • 27
  • 25
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hassaan wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
+1
This was one of worst vacation experiences for us. Enter the hotel and staff has no clue if they are in hospitality business or prison in-charge, were in a bad mood unsure if they were overworked by the ongoing staff shortage. The room itself was supposedly a King bed Suite. It had a really bad murky smell which was barely bearable. The smell never really left no matter how much air freshener you used. The sheets on the bed and the pillows smelled as if they never went through laundry throughout their entire lifetime. Pillows were deformed and extremely uncomfortable and we all woke up the next day with a strained neck muscles. There was a sofa bed as well however no pillows or sheets for it and the mattress was badly stained and sofa had lots of hair as if a pet had rolled in their before we checked in. The room itself wasn't clean either with visible dust and old candies lying on the floor. It was pretty disgusting overall. Regarding the amenities, no coffee machine, the dishwasher had dirty utensils in it laying at the bottom, and it was pretty much stained with coffee, why install a dishwasher in room if it is just going to be unusable and disgusting. The microwave never really heated anything up as half of the buttons on it didn't really work. No room service and when I needed pillows and sheets for that sofa bed for my daughter, the front desk person said in an extremely rude tone that I should come down and pick up whatever is needed ( like as if it's not their job to adequately stock room for 3 people ?) There was no iron. The hair dryer was full of dust, appeared disgusting and yes you guessed it, didn't work. I did have to clean up a dead insect from the sofa bed as well prior to putting sheets on it. Now comes the nice part, not much traffic noise in the room, heating worked well, most of the bathroom was clean, ( sink was dirty), breakfast in am as promised and free parking. Overall, I would recommend folks to probably stay away from this place if you don't wanna spoil your vacation. It's NOT worth the price though okay place if you just want to take a nap for couple of hours. See attached pictures as well
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Nov 11, 2021
On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future and to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Brenda S wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I was very disappointed in the amenities not provided at this extended stay hotel. I have recently stayed at both a Candlewood and Homewood. Both have found ways to guarantee a good price but keep all kitchenware. No dishes/pans, silverware or toaster/coffeepot were in our room here. No one told us this ahead of time or I would have found a different place to stay. Room not well cleaned. Found a pill on the floor and a Tide pod on top of the fridge. Towels old and thin. Not impressed and won’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Jan 9, 2021
Brenda, thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback. Please note, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware, brand standards require us to keep them at the front desk, and we are sorry if this was not explained by our team. We apologize for the cleanliness issue in your suite and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team for their review and action. We hope you will give us a chance to improve your impression of us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Washington007 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
My son is a consultant and has been a long time resident at the extended stay at 7201 W. 106th St. in Overland Park. This summer he became quite ill, and as a result, has needed family members to assist him with day to day activities, such as housekeeping, grocery shopping and food prep. For the many months I’ve visited him daily to help with his care. This staff has been so helpful and courteous. I feel like family. I’d like to thank The people at the front desk, especially Dominique, Shelley, Ty, Quari, Cynthia, Julie, Kim and so many more. If I left out a name it wasn’t intentional. The custodians have also been very helpful and courteous. I don’t know all their names but I can say that Nacitas has been extra nice and my son talks about how well she kept his room before his illness. This past week staff staff has been working on Christmas decorations in the main hallway and it’s so beautiful. No place is like home to me, and no hotel is perfect, but this extended stay comes pretty close.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Thank you for your terrific review of Extended Stay America. We were delighted to read that our staff was attentive to your needs and made you and your son feel at home. It is important that all of our guests enjoy a comfortable and carefree stay. We will enjoy sharing your kind comments with them; we appreciate that you mentioned them by name. Thank you once more for your feedback. Please enjoy the rest of your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
E_ticket_liz wrote a review Aug 2020
Kissimmee, Florida52 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Thank heavens the bed was comfortable! The room was dirty--fridge was dirty, microwave was dirty, and we had to move the chair to fold out the couch bed and under the chair was DISGUSTING. I don't expect housekeeping to move the chair every time they clean, but when the only way to fold out the couch is to move the chair, they need to vacuum under it at least every few stays. We checked in later, like 7:30, and I honestly started calling other hotels to see if we could move. We had our dog with us though, and many hotels still do not accept pets. Since we got there later, there was no one available to clean the room properly, so we borrowed the vacuum from the front desk. No one was wearing a mask, and with the room so dirty, we were quite concerned there was a higher risk of catching the coronavirus. We had to ask for bedding for the couch even though we had reserved a room for 3 people and there was only one bed. The entire experience was just not comfortable. We only needed it one night, and we did sleep well, but I will never return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Aug 23, 2020
We are very sorry to read about your experience and apologize for the issues you had in your suite. The safety of our guests is always our highest priority, and we understand the frustrations that are coming along with recent events. Our team has been working diligently to ensure all guidelines are being followed. We take your concerns seriously and will promptly address them with the appropriate individuals. Thank you for choosing to visit us and for your patience during this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can prove our dedication to a refreshed and seamless guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Florida Traveler wrote a review Jul 2020
Palm Bay, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
I travelled here from Florida and am trying to be as cautious as I can to quarantine and take care not to share/spread COVID. I have been here several days already, and I am surprised to see that not a single person on staff here is wearing a mask. They have plexiglass on the front counter and have removed all communal food offerings in the breakfast room, but seeing as there is a state mandate to wear masks indoors AND this is a place of business where folks are coming in and out from all over, it seems neglectful to not have your staff wearing masks. Upon entering my room, I noticed dust on the TV and counter underneath, as well as a dirty towel still hanging on the door in the bathroom. It's obvious that the cleaning of the room between guests is not only inadequate but has not improved even during a pandemic. I did not change hotels, as my budget will not allow that right now and I had been driving for 2 days and could not find anything else at the last minute. I continue to wear a mask anywhere outside of my room (not having cleaning folks in here either to reduce risk) and I sincerely hope that more guests will at least do the same.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Kristine, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We would like to share that we are closely following and monitoring all applicable state, county, and federal mandates regarding COVID-19 and reacting appropriately in this fluid environment. We strongly encourage physical distancing and provide reminders throughout the hotel. We keep safety and security as a high priority at our hotel, so we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Sheila P wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions11 helpful votes
Was in town for a couple of nights and didn't want to spend a lot. The room was clean, looked liked it was remodeled recently, bed was comfortable, and breakfast is continental. There was free wifi but it was super slow. Overall I would stay here again, very affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Sheila P, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know how much you liked our comfortable beds and the great condition of your room. It is important that our guests enjoy a relaxing environment, and we appreciate you highlighting the many positive aspects of your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
khmetalworkdotcom wrote a review Oct 2019
Carlsbad, California67 contributions35 helpful votes
Traveling, long day of flights, 6 minutes away from hotel & I get a call from hotel - we have no room. Sorry. 7pm Saturday night. Hotel said since we booked through a 3rd party they had no obligation to honor our confirmed reservation. However, if we had canceled at 7pm we would have been charged for the night. Huh.... Based on hotel front desk staff’s complete indifference & lack of professionalism, I would steer clear of this property and brand.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation. Your comments have been discussed with our team, and we are reviewing our procedures to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
MannyFID wrote a review Jul 2019
Henderson, Nevada29 contributions46 helpful votes
I stayed here for a week. It had everything I needed, clean room, working A/C, kitchen, and full freezer. The furniture is a bit old, but it worked for what I needed. Didn't see any critters or crawlers. My room faced the back side of the property, which was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We're delighted to know you loved your well-equipped room and that you were impressed with our affordable rates. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
anna wrote a review Jun 2019
Saint Louis, Missouri6 contributions11 helpful votes
I never write reviews but felt compelled to do so after this stay. I booked a room with two double beds for my family. When we got there they gave away all the double bed rooms and we ended up with a king size bed with an uncomfortable pull out couch. Instead of sleeping on a comfortable bed, my kids slept on a very springy and thin pull out mattress. This was not what I had reserved at all! When asked why we didn’t get our room with two double beds the manager stated it was because housekeeping didn’t clean the last double bed room?! Unacceptable. The rooms need updating. Our closet door is a pull curtain. The sink doesn’t drain. The breakfast is prepackaged muffins and granola bars. For the 130.00 I paid for this room, I could’ve gotten what I originally asked (two double beds) with a better breakfast and nicer room somewhere else. I would not recommend this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded Jun 15, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry for not being able to provide you with the room you booked and apologize for the miserable condition your room was in. We take every concern seriously and will act upon it to make sure we do not disappoint our future guests. Please consider giving us another chance so we can redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Harvetta V wrote a review May 2019
Emory, Texas10 contributions2 helpful votes
The only positive thing that I have to say for this Motel is that the room was clean and the beds bed was decent. They supposedly had free Wi-Fi but it was very difficult to connect and we were only able to connect our tablets and not our phones or laptops. Secondly the only way we were able to connect was to call customer support. And it was so stupid once you did get on it was extremely slow and what they wanted you to do is to pay for the Wi-Fi. The water pressure in the shower was okay except you were unable to get sufficient hot water and you got barely the hot water that you needed when you turned it full hot which you should not have to do. One of the elevators was broken and was not fixed and the end one of the employees told me that they had been having that problem all week but they neglected to call a service man until Saturday afternoon and then of course it could not be repaired because he couldn't get the part until Tuesday this made it very inconvenient for us as we a re both Mobility challenged and we had to use an elevator quite a distance away from our room rather than the one close to us. we will never stay at an extended stay America Hotel again as what we received for our $120 a night including tax was very very very poor
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Responded May 29, 2019
Harvetta, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback provided. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced while here and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand your frustrations regarding the elevators that occurred due to unexpected maintenance issues. We have alerted our team to be more diligent in such situations so that our guests can have a comfortable time with us. We also regret the difficulty you had in getting hot water in your room. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay deluxe kansas city / overland park / metcalf hotel overland park, extended stay overland park, overland park extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesKansasOverland Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Nearby attractions include Bury the Hatchet (0.2 miles), Tick Tock Escape Rooms (0.7 miles), and iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Kansas City (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Korma Sutra, Jose Pepper's, and El Fogon.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sam's Club, Lenexa, Kansas (3.5 miles) and Larwin Gravesite (3.8 miles).
Is Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.