We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park

10556 Marty Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66212
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • New Theater
    0.9 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Overland Park - Homewood Suites
Overland Park - Homewood Suites Nestled off College Blvd, close... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Altus, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

By far the worst Homewood Suites I've ever seen, and it is our usual go to Hilton choice for any trip. Our first night was terrible with a disgusting room that also had many maintenance problems. I asked for a different room for our remaining nights which they were very nice in getting me a new room. Second room was...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abcd12342017
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overland Park - Homewood Suites Nestled off College Blvd, close to many restaurants and the interstate... Very easy to find. Far enough away from the road/interstate noise... Stay was very enjoyable. Front desk personnel was very cordial and professional. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattthewg
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear matthewewg, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

Fulton, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of eight stayed without having to purchase two separate rooms. LOVE their suites! Breakfast was wonderful with hot food, lots of options for everyone! Just the breakfast alone would've cost us $50 elsewhere! Great place... We'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlam105
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Marlam105, YAY! We are so glad to hear this! Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Homewood Suites is ideal for families! We hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

castle pines, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice to have a suite w/ kitchen and two TV's. Breakfast staff was friendly and prompt at keeping the food in supply. Wish we had a local newspaper delivered over the weekend. Otherwise we found the location very convenient to freeway access and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard C., Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk clerk was very friendly when he returned to front desk area. Otherwise, hotel was very dirty, needs walls painted, carpet replaced (blood stain or something red in our room), cracks repaired. Overall very outdated and dirty. Breakfast was not kept up with. If there was food available, then drinks were all gone, etc. I have stayed down the...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLSTS
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear FLSTS, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you did not have a good experience. I want you to know that your concerns are being addressed and the hotel will be going through a major renovation this summer. We hope you'll try us again. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suite was spacious and laid out nicely. However, the kitchen was musty and the floor very soft from an apparent water leak. The living room furniture needed cleaning. Bedroom and bath were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisagF4145PV
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear lisagF4145PV, Thank you for your comments! I just wanted you to know that the hotel will be going through a major renovation this summer where all aspects will be addressed that you noted. We hope you'll be back! Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

Grayslake, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The layout of the units and the friendliness of the staff make this our place of choice. We have stayed at three other Hilton facilities in the Overland Park area and this is the best value. The location is the best.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnbound2020
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear tnbound2020, We couldn't agree more! Come back and soon! Thank you for your review! Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

Gentry, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came up with our family on Christmas Day! Both rooms we had, 2BR AND 1BR suites were great. Very clean, very comfortable! I was incredibly impressed with breakfast. Much more than "The usual" hotel options. Thank You for having real silverware! Always dread the cheap plastic stuff most places use! Also appreciated that you kept breakfast stocked even beyond the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsZiffle
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear MrsZiffle, THANK YOU and we are so glad you could enjoy the holidays with your family here at Homewood Suites. We hope that you will come back again soon. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

St Charles, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is really showing it''s age. It was clean and the bed was comfortable but furnishings, carpet, paint etc are in need of updates. I had a power outage in my room the first morning and was late for a meeting since I could not get ready properly. No other rooms available. Kimberly was wonderful though and did all she...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Patti G., Thanks for your response. We love hearing from our guests. The situation with your room and the power outage was very rare, in fact I've never before had that happen. I am so sorry for the inconveniences it did cause you. I have great news and that is we are going to be doing a MAJOR renovation...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff goes above and beyond expectations .. the cleanliness of the room is unspeakable. Was very impressed with housekeeping .. Front desk agents are ideal.. Guest satisfaction is fully ensured ..

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkengmit
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear nkengmit, Thank you for all your nice comments! We are so happy you choose us and hope you'll be back again soon. Most sincerely, Kimberly White General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10556 Marty Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66212
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $121 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Homewood Suites Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Homewood Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton
Overland Park Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the first floor. We did not have a view but it wasn't necessary on this one night stay!”
 of 5 bubbles cjogroup, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on side without a parking lot below; higher floors preferred for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTeam4985, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“We were right next to the fitness center and we couldn't hear any sounds from there.”
 of 5 bubbles RHG0165, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“elevator is slow so I enjoyed the carpeted stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Erik237, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify if you need a pull out couch.”
 of 5 bubbles anng403, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question