We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Save
Share
12000 Blue Valley Parkway, Overland Park, KS 66213
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
SpringHill Suites
$109
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Booking.com$109
Travelocity$119
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 42 hotels in Overland Park
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
196Reviews1Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 69
  • 44
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Latisimusd wrote a review Jun 2022
Murfreesboro, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the first time I’ve ever had to provide a bad review of a Marriott hotel. However, my May 2022 stay was not up to Marriotts usual standards. Hotel was undergoing renovations and nothing was mentioned about it on their website. I’m a Titanium member level guest so have stayed at a few Marriotts in my life and this was the worst. It was due to what can only be described as the managements family was staying in the hotel and occupying many rooms on the same 4th floor, where my and me were placed. There were so many of them that you couldn’t get to breakfast area in the morning, elevators always crowded with them, excessive noise levels in the hallways, and adjacent rooms. We actually felt like we were unwelcome by them. The families should have been on another floor if they are residing in the hotel. Have never experienced something like this so thought I’d warn other Marriott travelers. Some of the recent hotel reviews mirrored my feelings as well,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at a better Marriott hotel in the area
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LOVELY CHANDLA, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear your stay wasn't as comfortable as we had intended. We only want the best for our guests, and clearly we missed the mark. Our hotel is currently under full renovation so that we can offer the best product and the exemplary service. However we did fall short this time but I assure you that this is not reflective of our typically top-notch hospitality, and we'd love nothing more than another opportunity to deliver the stay you deserve. Should your travels bring you back to the Overland Park, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.
Read more
Aprfool2u wrote a review May 2022
Phoenix, Arizona41 contributions8 helpful votes
Upon checkin we were given room 414 which is what they consider a suite. The refrigorator in that room didn't work, when I opened it it was hot and it was set at 4. I asked for another fridge or another room. I was given room 305 (handicap). Now I have no wall separating the bed from the couch (my husband gets up at 3:30!), so that I am not bothered by his early rising. There was no place to hang your clothes (no closet, no rod), no luggage rack, the ice machine on the 3rd floor didn't work, there was no Kleenex in the room and the outlets by the desk didn't work. Oh well go to sleep and get out of here in the morning! I wake up at 4 with my husband (angry face) and go to make coffee and there are bugs or ants all over the counter attacking my husbands sealed honey for his coffee. We moved the honey to the desk and a few minutes later they were all over the desk. I have pictures! Now I hop in the shower so I can get out of this place and there is no way to adjust the shower head for a non handicap person. I have to hold the shower head in my hand because it is spraying over me. I get out of the shower and proceed to comb out my hair to dry it, when I realize there is no blower drying in the room. I call down to the front desk and ask that one be brought up to me. She said no she wouldn't bring it but I could come get it. I am not dressed and I have wet hair! To say the least, this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I told the front desk girl in the morning about all the problems and all she said was OK!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LOVELY CHANDLA, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear your stay wasn't as comfortable as we had intended. We only want the best for our guests, and clearly we missed the mark. This is not reflective of our typically top-notch hospitality, and we'd love nothing more than another opportunity to deliver the stay you deserve. Should your travels bring you back to the KC area, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.
Read more
susie20172017 wrote a review May 2022
Sammamish, Washington9 contributions4 helpful votes
Great for couples. Love the indoor pool. Shower works well. Amenities are good. Staff courteous and helpful. Moved from a downtown Kansas City hotel. Parking is easy and there are new restaurants and services nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded May 16, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and our team was able to meet your expectations and provided you the best service possible. Our team strives hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed and have a memorable stay with us. We hope to serve you in the future as well.
Read more
golfgrllm wrote a review Mar 2022
Topeka, Kansas20 contributions3 helpful votes
Very friendly and welcoming front desk staff! This hotel is in the middle of a total remodel. We were able to stay in one of the brand new remodeled rooms and it was spacious with comfortable bed and nice couch and ottoman. Carpet was nice and plush & shower was excellent. The elevator happened to be broken, so that was a bummer, but the staff were apologetic. We got our steps in, for sure! Kids enjoyed the pool too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Thank you for choosing our Springhill Suites by Marriott, for your recent travels to Overland Park KS area. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”
Read more
EC D wrote a review Feb 2022
Kansas City, MO24 contributions3 helpful votes
Attitude is everything. Almost. Heat is pretty important too. I was the recipient of lots of the first and none of the second. Heat was a biggie as it was about 11°F outside....Heat wave now as we're up to 24° in the sun. It was too cold to shower and so cold I slept with the extra blanket inside the sheet, a scarf around my head. I thought it would get warmer, but no, the heat never cranked up. They'd had it set on 65°, and I do like a cool room for sleeping, but this was nuts. I DID sleep and the room was clean, but when I called the front desk ( with my cell phone as the room phone didn't work either) about a space heater or other solution (another room in which to shower, an apology maybe?) nada, niente, zero. And attitude the size of a glacier. Ditto from the same guy "front desk manager" who apparently preferred (understandably) not to share his name. As I'm Titanium Lifetime member, have stayed A LOT at Marriotts and specifically requested this hotel as it's always been pleasant before, some recognition that a lack of heat is unacceptable would have been appreciated and appropriate. It would have been appropriate no matter guest status. I only mentioned my status to document the fact that I travel a lot and know there can sometimes be " glitches". A reduction in what was admittedly a low rate or extra points ( or a room change to one with heat where I could shower would have been nice.) As there had also been challenges on check in, including a room change due to non-working keys, this visit was a pain. Roads are clearing from ice & snow....guess I'll go home & shower!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear your stay wasn't as comfortable as we had intended. We only want the best for our guests, and clearly we missed the mark. This is not reflective of our typically top-notch hospitality, and we'd love nothing more than another opportunity to deliver the stay you deserve. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll consider staying with us again and allow us to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Russell D. C wrote a review Jan 2022
Iowa109 contributions42 helpful votes
I am a current Titanium Elite member, and a lifetime Platinum Elite (14+yrs). I booked this hotel for two of my adult children and their families. One of my children have a dog, so I requested a room for a pet. I checked in online earlier on the day of arrival. Upon arrival about 7pm, they had a band playing in the lobby, the front desk clerk, had to meet me in the side hallway, so I could hear what she was saying. She told me our rooms were ready, however they were going to up my son with dog in a specific room. But she wanted me to see it; the room had recently been smoked in, and the guest was removed. We went to the room, and air freshener was recently sprayed. We took the key, she implied if we were not happy, we could change rooms. After just a few minutes, the smoke smell was evident. I went and asked for another room; she stated, there were no more rooms. So I began looking for other options, however my children, and grandson were asleep already. Additionally, the smoke detector was removed from the room. I do not understand how it is assumed that it is OK to give a room that has not been cared for to a guest because they have a dog. How is it that a Titanium member or any guest for that mater receives a sub-standard room? The next day, we asked to be moved, she did not know how to move us rooms. Additionally, the pool was closed (not identified on the site). This is not a standard Springhill Suites, or any form of Marriott I have come a custom to over the years. If this is the "New Normal" for whatever excuse, then I will be looking at Hilton or other brands. I would have been better off putting my family in a Quality Inn or like property for the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear your stay wasn't as comfortable as we had intended. We only want the best for our guests, and clearly we missed the mark. This is not reflective of our typically top-notch hospitality, and we'd love nothing more than another opportunity to deliver the stay you deserve. To discuss your concerns and experience with us, please allow us to contact you personally to offer your apologies.
Read more
Ted - Nixa wrote a review Oct 2021
Nixa, Missouri15 contributions7 helpful votes
Very disappointing! Check in was good - Manager was very friendly and welcoming. Beyond that, the hotel was definitely NOT representative of Marriott except for the price. Light bulbs out in the room, television not operating properly, "breakfast" was a joke! Desk clerk at checkout was non-communicative, didn't bother to ask "how was your stay or was everything OK". Have stayed at this location many times over the years but NEVER again. MARRIOTT - take your name off the it's signs!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Check and recheck current comments to get a full picture of the hotel!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regards your stay. As we pride on delivering a memorable experience to our guests, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are currently under major renovation so that we can offer our guests the best service and accommodations .We hope to welcome you back and exceed your expectations if travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
WesleyJohn wrote a review Sep 2021
San Diego, California144 contributions2 helpful votes
The faults of this property are probably too many to name in a TA review, but I will try. - Front desk staff members do not dress or engage professionally with guests, often abandoning the front desk in favor of using their cell phones in the back office. - Breakfast hours are limited and not up to par or as described. Juice machine was broken. Kool-Aid pouches were provided instead. Coffee pots were not available during breakfast hours. There were no plates in the breakfast area. There was a sign indicating that once breakfast was gone, that’s all there was. Cinnamon crunch cereal bars and microwave breakfast sandwiches from Sam’s Club are simply not acceptable breakfast fare. - Hotel has a musty and stale smoke smell throughout. Guest room carpet was stained from cockroach droppings, cigarette burns, or other matter. Shower curtain in guest room was stained. Sink drains back up quickly. This is not just a “tired property that needs a refresh,” it’s simply not suitable for brand standards. - Hotel advertises as a Marriott SpringHill Suites, but refused to accept a Marriott-branded gift card as payment (despite the fact that SpringHill is a participating brand in the gift card program). The simple fact that hotel ownership cares so little about their guests or brand loyalty says it all. Staff member took my gift card and subsequently lost it. I understand that the hotel is under new ownership and has been closed for a year due to COVID. I understand that they have a planned remodel. However, in my opinion, they should not be operating under the current conditions. They are simply not ready for guests, and should not accept money in exchange for lodging.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regards your stay. As we pride on delivering a memorable experience to our guests, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are currently under major renovation so that we can offer our guests the best service and accommodations .We hope to welcome you back and exceed your expectations if travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
b122014 wrote a review Aug 2021
Fulton, Missouri75 contributions27 helpful votes
This is way below standards for any Marriott property. The front desk had random boxes of Great Value gummy bears stacked up. The room had a big red splotchy stain in the carpet; a funky smell, and a TV that was unusable. It had about 20 channels. No local channels. No ESPN or any other “regular” networks you expect. None of the channels matched the channel guide. Basically had Newsmax, Pop network, and a couple of others. I wound up watching TV on my phone. On my 5G, as the wireless Internet was spotty, and kicked off randomly. Fitness room had spider webs. Cords jumbled up. The staff is friendly. There are much better options for $10-20 more within a few blocks. Lesson learned. I’ll go with the Courtyard down the street next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Thank you for your feedback . I am sorry about any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. I have shared your issue with the staff members and I want to assure you that our team works hard to make sure all our guests have a great stay with us. We are currently under renovation as our goal is to provide the best accommodations and make our guest's stay the most pleasant and memorable one. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and serve you for your future stays .
Read more
Michael M wrote a review Aug 2021
High Springs, Florida49 contributions95 helpful votes
This hotel is like new. Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Great staff. See my earlier review from 3 months ago for more specifics. Located in a very safe section of town. I will absolutely stay here again anytime I travel to Kansas City.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovely Chandla, Other at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park for your recent travels to Overland Park. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Lovely Chandla
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites kansas city overland park hotel overland park, springhill suites overland park
LOCATION
United StatesKansasOverland Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Nearby attractions include Korean War Veterans Memorial (0.3 miles), Clint's Comedy Stop (0.3 miles), and Fuel Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Overland Park Grill, Burnt End BBQ, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.