We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
10920 Nall Avenue I-435 at Nall exit, Overland Park, KS 66211
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Destinia.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com$145
Travelocity$145
Traveluro$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 42 hotels in Overland Park
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Welcome to Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr! A perfect business trip begins with our hotel's terrific location near Kansas City and just off I-435. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park Convention Center places you near major companies with easy access to downtown Kansas City. Corporate guests appreciate being within walking distance of the Overland Park Convention Center. We're also near Black & Veatch, YRCW, Verizon Regional Headquarters and right down the street from the Sprint Campus in Overland Park, KS. Business guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless or wired Internet access in every room and three meeting rooms. A 24-hour business center makes it simple to fax or copy a last-minute contract for your meeting. Looking for something to do while you're here in Overland Park, KS? Since our hotel's location is near Kansas City, enjoy a night in the KC Power & Light District or at the Sprint Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
146Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 56
  • 20
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Johnny H. wrote a review Dec 2021
Manassas, Virginia244 contributions15 helpful votes
This is our second time staying at this hotel in the last 5 years. It is convenient for us when we come to town as it's close to where my wife's relatives live, but not too close. The hotel is in great shape with lovely rooms and comfortable beds. The showers are spacious, though the water pressure could be better. We spent 4 nights here and would do so again in the future. My only issues would have been with some of the staff, and it is a minor one at that. They refused to allow me to use the credit card on file and insisted I use a physical one. While I generally carry my IHG card with me, I had forgotten it at home and it caused me to lose out on some points to not use it for the stay, but that is minor in the scope of things. The attitude I received was fairly combative though when I requested politely if I could use the card on file. Just seemed minor to me but they insisted that it was for my own safety that they do it that way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
howelle11 wrote a review Sep 2021
Boston, Massachusetts63 contributions67 helpful votes
I am originally from Prairie Village Kansas and have moved to a part of the country that is reputedly known to house the rudest people. Whenever I come back home, I always look forward to classic Midwestern gentility and neighborly love. It came as a huge surprise to me when this hotel staff was the exact opposite: Rude and impolite. First they couldn't find our reservation despite spelling our names repeatedly out loud for them. We were repeatedly told that we had the WRONG Holiday Inn since there are 3 in the area. They were insistent that we had it wrong and almost turned us away, repeatedly saying they couldn't find our reservation. I had to find the original confirmation number before they actually checked us in and acknowledge that we did in fact have a reservation. When they finally found the reservation, there was no apology. Secondly, my boyfriend/partner was attempting to get coffee one morning and the staff gave poor directions to the free complimentary coffee. He accidentally stumbled into a private room to which an extremely rude staff member came running over to vehemently scold him for accidentally entering "private room" and rolled her eyes at us for being unable to find this hidden complimentary coffee. Mind you, we merely opened the door before this woman started scolding us like we were school-age children entering a forbidden door. I have entered wrong doors before, but I have never been yelled at for entering the wrong door like this since I was in 7th grade almost 20 years ago. Thirdly, during checkout, the same front desk member that checked us in couldn't even be bothered to put the phone on hold to accept our room keys for check out. She proceeded to stay on hold with this mysterious caller (not talking to anyone) while we waited a good 4-5 minutes. Not once did she make any eye contact or acknowledge our presence until we finally said something. Again, the level of rude behavior and lack of customer service in Kansas was astonishing to me because I know this area is known to have the kindest, most courteous people. I probably wont be staying at this Holiday Inn but lucky me, I guess there are 3 other ones I can try on my next visit--they may be able to find my reservation the first try.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Krista L wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
During the era of Covid-19, with plexiglass at the front counter, signs on the front door and throughout the hotel indicating masks are required in public spaces, Rachel chose to begin our check in process without wearing a mask. It was a few minutes before she picked up and put on a mask. Not sure why she bothered at that point, the only thing left to do was hand me our room keys. The other clerk who walked out to the front counter had a mask on, so there's that. However, on the second day of our stay, as we waited for the elevator, we observed a member of the housekeeping staff checking rooms without a mask. Never mind the fact that plenty of other guests milled around the hotel and rode on the elevator without masks, so clearly that city mandate is not practiced nor enforced by the staff. Upon entering our room I proceeded to wipe all high touch surfaces down with Clorox wipes. Good thing, because my wipes were gross from all the places their "IHG Clean" missed. Do they think about wiping down the curtain pulls, drawer handles, refrigerator door and maybe even the room phone? Never mind the fact that some type of dark colored beverage was splattered all over the wall behind the desk/TV and there was a large dark stain on the carpet. Thankfully it didn't look dark enough to be blood. Water from the bathroom sink smelled like sewer, so we avoided drinking that or using it to brush our teeth. We unfortunately were "forced" to stay her by the rules and event organizers of the sports tournament we were attending. If I'd had a choice, I would have stayed at any one of the other hotels down the road; the Courtyard by Marriott and Hilton Garden Inn are comparable in price and just a better class of hotel. There were vending machines, but many of the beverages on our floor were sold out. Breakfast was included in our team package, so I'm not sure if it's free to all guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Hello C7916IYkristal, Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback. IHG takes the mitigation and prevention of COVID-19 seriously. Your feedback about the lapses in our health protocols has been noted and shared with our Hotel Management for immediate action. Cleanliness has always been an important factor for all our brands, it is what defines us. I am sorry that Housekeeping failed to fully service the room. Worry not because I have noted your feedback about wiping down the curtain pulls, drawer handles, refrigerator door, and the room phone. The feedback about the stains in the room has also been noted and shared with our housekeeping team. I know they will look into these and strive to make things right. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
jrperkins3 wrote a review Jul 2020
Seymour501 contributions142 helpful votes
I drummed up an excuse to go to KC area and spend my free night from IHG before it expired. I ended up picking this hotel. Typical Holiday Inn. I typically avoid Holiday Inn, but will sometimes use Holiday Inn Express, but with many hotels shut down due to COVID, this was my best choice of the options available. While I did not use it, one reason to use this hotel is the underground parking garage. There was baseball-size hail storms nearby, but they were not headed to the hotel, I opted to keep my car more conveniently parked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Paul L wrote a review Jan 2020
Shawnee, Kansas474 contributions118 helpful votes
Check in was simple and check out was a breeze. Clean room. Nice location. Did not try the restaurant or the bar. We would stay there again. Very courteous and professional staff. A few signs on the elevator doors looked worn and need to be replaced
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Devin F wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I walked into the room to find half drank water bottle on the counter with smudges all over it and food crumbs in the dresser drawer. The crib provided was extremely noisy and had to be shimmed in 8 places in order for our 2-year-old to sleep more than an hour. Lastly, I accidentally left a pair of wireless earbuds in their charging case on the nightstand the morning we checked out. I called the hotel and they said my room hadn't been cleaned yet, perfect they will be there when they go check. Somehow the first person in the room didn't find them... Keep your property safe, book somewhere with integrity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Hi 915devinf, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about the cleanliness of your room upon arrival as well as with the crib. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the joy of travel that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. I would also like to follow up on the wireless earbuds that you left in your room that is why I have sent you a private message. I hope you get the time to read it and respond. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Dee W wrote a review Oct 2019
Bella Vista, Arkansas8 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall great stay with pretty good front desk staff. When I first checked in, I ask the staff @ front desk to make sure my points were added to my account. At checkout. I noticed they were not added, so I had to request again. For the breakfast, you would figure a hotel this size with a paying breakfast that more of a selection of food would be offered. The breakfast buffet was not really hot. Overall, great experience@!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
doodlebug502 wrote a review Sep 2019
Manhattan, Kansas79 contributions9 helpful votes
I was here for a conference combined with some leisure time before and after the conference. This is my second stay at this location. It was even better than the first stay. My room was clean with comfortable bed and pillows too. It was quiet, as well which is always a nice surprise when it comes to hotels. I also had some unique billing that I had to work around so that my leisure time didn't get billed to the company card. I think the desk clerk who initially helped me was named Reeza. She was very assistive and accommodating. I really appreciate her kindness. I will seek out this hotel again should I find myself in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Sam D wrote a review Aug 2019
Nevada, Missouri121 contributions22 helpful votes
My husband went in to see what was available. I decided to check on Booking.com about this place. I went inside and asked the lady at the counter their rate. She quoted me 104, the same as Booking. I asked if it included a free breakfast, she said no. I asked about any deals using my holiday inn card. She said she wouldn't know without my number. I went back out to the van to get it. When I got back in, there was a line. A second lady came to help the desk. She asked if we had a reservation. We said no. She quoted us 104 with a free breakfast! I asked about my number, she said it would be the same price. We got room 424. We went to the room, the toilet seat was really loose and the phone didn't work. I went back downstairs to the desk. They gave us room 434. It was fine. We went down to the bar later to get a drink. You get a free drink coupon. I assumed it was a free drink for the adults in the room. NO! It was 1 free drink period. Who does that??? Drury gives 2 free drinks per adult in the room. Breakfast is a buffet. Glad it was free. The bed was comfortable, even facing the highway we didn't hear it. It was a nice quiet night. Having the fridge and microwave was nice. I think they need to train their desk people better. I'm thankful we got the 2nd lady which got us a free breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly L, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry for the miscommunication, and that your stay did not go as planned. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you.
Read more
Kateline C wrote a review Jul 2019
Grant City, Missouri2 contributions
I booked this hotel after reviewing several hotels in the area. The goal I had in mind was a hotel close to other attractions, with a pool that was half indoor and outdoor so that our 11 year old son, 9 year old nephew and parents could enjoy the pool while I could supervise from the indoor part with my 1 month old baby. I spent several hours reviewing hotels in the area and comparing price and amenities. The hotel was nothing like the pictures. There was no glass dividing the pool, it was all outdoors, with a little roof for shade. The pool had lots of bugs and wasn’t very clean. A major disappointment, as I specifically booked a hotel for the pool. Even better the next day we had three hours to enjoy the pool plans before check out. The pool is closed for routine maintenance. I find it hard to believe they couldn’t have done this prior not during the busy Fourth of July week. Also did not receive a refund or compensation of any sort for the lack of facilities. Do not recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2019
katelinec154, It would have been nice indeed if you and your kids enjoyed our pool during your visit. I understand this was the selling point of our hotel for this trip, and it really disappointed me hearing you weren't able to make the most of your stay because of the pool's condition and scheduled maintenance. But don't worry as I've already shared your sentiments with the hotel. I'm certain they'll bring their A game to ensure everyone gets an unquestionably awesome stay. I've also sent you a private message to have your experience discussed even further. Hope to see you again soon! Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn overland park-conv ctr hotel overland park, overland park holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesKansasOverland Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tick Tock Escape Rooms (0.6 miles), Topgolf (0.5 miles), and Chabad House Center of Kansas City (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brobeck's BBQ, McLain’s Market, and El Porton Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park-Conv Ctr, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.