We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Expedia.com$134*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
Long Beach, New York
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Everything was so good and l really like the hotel. Although l have back pain, did not have any problem during my stay. Bed was pretty comfortable and clean and l really enjoy my stay. I can definitely advice this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zehrao284
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed July 13, 2016

It is pretty apparent that this hotel has been around for a while. The exterior shows its age a bit and the wallpaper in the rooms and bathrooms definitely scream for a makeover, but I really enjoyed staying here regardless of that. The front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly, and both check-in and check-out were a breeze. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinsman
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting being held at this hotel. Check in and service was great including water bottles and a hot chocolate chip cookie. It wasn't terrible but not great after check in. Rooms seemed outdated and even had an old musty cigarette smell. There wasn't even a plug in available near the bed to charge the phone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bthummel
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Overland Park, United States
Reviewed July 12, 2016

I had great interactions with the staff. Friendly, courteous people who made me feel welcome and that they cared what guests thought of them. The room was expensive and worn out. The TV service is poor for the price of the room, the room is simply old looking. Furnishings looked like a mixture of old and older. The bed was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C D
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations in some areas of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Stillwater
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks really nice from the outside and if you walked into the lobby you would think you were in a very nice property by Hilton. But, looks can be deceiving. We stayed here as part of a lacrosse team for a local tournament and when we arrived late at night, we were given our two rooms next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer W
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Spencer W, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Yates Center, United States
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is starting to show is age in the bathrooms but the rest of the hotel is very nice. The bar has great service and very good food. I would recommend this hotel for business travel as it is easy to access the city without having to drive on I35 and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Welcoming staff, clean, provided toothbrush and toothpaste. Nice restaurant. Comfortable bed, air conditioner worked great. Easy parking. Accommodations overall were very good. Would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40joanr
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Ac didn't work. No fridges in the room. The tub and sink drains backed up. No working ice machine on floor. Only 2 of the 4 elevators worked and the place has 18 floors. The pool area needs remodeled outside deck has rotten spots. Breakfast area is an old bar and is in disrepair. For the money stay somewhere eles.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7544CUdavidw
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear F7544CUdavidw We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

Wylie
Reviewed July 8, 2016

The room was clean but outdated. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall. No linens for pull out bed. They did bring some upon our request, but the sheets were wet and damp. After a 12 hour journey, we we too tired to call again and did the best we could. The service at the front desk and restaurant were great...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We certainly appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed July 8, 2016

This hotel was clean and a very family hotel. We will stay again. We booked a suite of rooms and we got all the rooms that we booked with no trouble. We enjoyed the pool and the exercise room and the outside courtyard with the firepit for late night drinks. All the food was really good and the staff was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaF6303JH
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Charles, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room away from the parking lot. Car alarms were going off.”
NikkiWelch, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay else where....”
Texan127, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“Let them know if you want the hot afternoon sun on the western facing rooms or a room on the cooler eastern side.”
kennstransky, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
dianep312, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Mid floor facing Corporate Woods or College Blvd would be the quietest room.”
reney313, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$134* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$134
Doubletree.com$134
Travelocity$134
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates