We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overpriced for value received. New pet fee that was not there last time we stayed. No elevator for second floor. Heater was not working. Refrigerator was not working. Bathroom door would not close. No hot water. Pool and hot tub not in proper working order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3580HNfrankm
Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times on our way to and from our winter away. Convenient, clean, comfortable chairs for reading or watching TV, nearby choices of restaurants. Across the street from Walmart. Great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaRee O
Mesa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff could not of been nicer from the very late arrival to the complimentary breakfast great! But the property loses the luster when you get in your room If you put pictures of the rooms on the web than use those rooms. Felt a bit like the old bait and switch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
Howell Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for 4 days Oct ,2016. I had great friendly service.clean room and the breakfast was good. I was there in July of 2016 also and experienced the same great service.Housekeeping staff were quick and very efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358beatricew
Blanco TX, United States
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I like Best Western because it is like going to McDonalds, you know what you are going to get. Most all best Westerns are very close to the same. A good value and quite. and close to freeways or down towns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Management response:

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you in so many ways.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed October 21, 2016

decent accommodation at a fair price and half of the cost of lodging in Wichita or the limited hotels in Emporia. It is a great alternative and very quiet. there is a auto service center next door and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotthO6235KU
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Goddard, Kansas
Reviewed October 20, 2016

My room had an outside entrance and cars were parked barely 2 feet from my window which felt uncomfortably close. Ran the fan all night so I wouldn't have to listen to the noise from the other rooms as the walls were paper thin. The bed was firm but not supportive. Overall the room looked clean but was very outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g w
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed October 10, 2016

The walls are thin, so we heard people talking or the tv from a different room. The tub had a persistent leak that I could hear when i didn't have ear plugs in. The room itself was satisfactory and the staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste C
bestwesternottawainn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our Room and Friendly staff. I’m so pleased that you found us satisfactory. Maintenance staff was informed about the tub and instructed for necessary repair. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m happy you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for night on a drive from texas to minnesota. Pleasantly surprised for the quality given the $80 room rate. Clean, comfortable bed, min fridge, microwave, hairdryer, functional bathroom. Great value for the price. Restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tw__100043323
bestwesternottawainn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western and giving the opportunity to serve you. Glad to note that you liked the room, beds and location. We are privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to see you again!!! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Our room had an outside entrance so we were able to park right in front of the room. The rooms on either side of us were occupied by customers with dogs so we did have to dodge dogs tied by leashes to car bumpers when we needed to walk either direction after exiting our room. The front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent S
bestwesternottawainn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the Best Western during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever. We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
40 reviews
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Ottawa
Knights Inn Ottawa
#4 of 6 in Ottawa
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Special annual events like the Ol’Marais River Run Antique Car Show have visitors heading to our Ottawa hotel year-round.The Ransom Memorial Hospital is just minutes away, and we’re right next to the interstate for easy traveling throughout the region. The BEST WESTERN brand and reputation is why many guests return to our Ottawa hotel. The down and out rooms make it easy to quickly unpack so that there’s more time for rest and relaxation. Our indoor pool and hot tub is a favorite lounging spot for guests who want to unwind from their travels.Close to the historic downtown area, the National Guard Armory is a favorite local attraction. Ottawa University is a short drive away, so travelers in town to visit the university can quickly take care of business. Our proximity to the Interstate makes getting to meetings or simply sightseeing quick and easy.A few of the regular business travelers who stay at our Ottawa hotel are employees of the Wal-Mart Distribution Center, American Eagle Distribution Center, and Wolf Creek Nuclear Power Plant. Whether you’re in Ottawa for business or pleasure, take advantage of our spacious rooms and full, free breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn

Address: 212 E 23rd St, Ottawa, KS 66067-9537
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Price Range: $92 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms were ground level and you can park outside your door”
 of 5 bubbles OkieDokieIII, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
“We were ground-floor only five rooms from the front desk -nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 895maryh, Mar 5, 2015 | Read review
“Our room opened directly onto the parking lot so we did hear occasional noise of other guests talking and luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles marnag2014, Oct 11, 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles sharona677, Sep 14, 2014 | Read review
“Wifi was "free" but difficult to access.”
 of 5 bubbles 105janeh, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay