We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Priceline$48*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$60*
$48*
$54*
$60*
$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Have you been to Econo Lodge? Share your experience.
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms with free internet. Reception area and check-in area is very strange design. Check in was very slow trying to check into two rooms with two different credit cards. Would stay there again when traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Econo_Lodge_Ottawa, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much staying in our hotel and we will look forward to come back and stay again in our hotel.

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

My dad and I stayed in this hotel during our coast-to-coast walk. We chose it over other options in the area due to its price and offered amenities. As a frequent budget traveler, I am far from nitpicky, but considering what we paid for our stay, I was disappointed in the poor attitude of the employee at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahSunnie
Econo_Lodge_Ottawa, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for any problems that you had during your stay. I am sorry for the condition of your room and the rudeness of the Front Desk Clerk. Since you stayed in June of 2016 we have had a change of Ownership and have also hired all new Housekeeping staff. If you are ever in our...

Reviewed September 24, 2016

A nice hotel for a short trip. Room was small so it wouldn't be a good choice if you needed to spend much time there. We were visiting family so only needed a place to sleep. It was perfect for our needs. The room was clean. We didn't try the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
Gypsum, Kansas
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We have stayed here in the past, and it was just o.k. We travel with 20 or so other people and this year the other hotel didn't have enough rooms for us all, so I booked 2 rooms over the phone, and was never told that the cancellation policy was 1 week prior to check-in, normally it is 24 hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NASCAN
Econo_Lodge_Ottawa, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First I would like to convey our sympathies on your loss. It is never easy losing a loved one. I also want to apologize for any misunderstanding on our cancellation policy. We have had this same cancellation policy for several years. We recently went through an ownership change and will be reviewing our policies on how we handle cancellations in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Ottawa
Knights Inn Ottawa
#4 of 6 in Ottawa
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ottawa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2331 S Cedar St, Ottawa, KS 66067-9534
Location: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Interstate is next door, rooms are NOT quiet..”
NASCAN, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$48* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$54
TripAdvisor$48
Cancelon$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates