We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olathe Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olathe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Olathe Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel closed about a few months ago. It was just too old of a building and with all of the new hotels going up around it they just couldn't compete. Kind of sad as we used to send our vendors here.

Helpful?
1 Thank William L
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

me and my two grandchildren had a nice time here. we only spent one whole day. but the service was great. the room was nice. my grandchildren had a nice time. anything you really wonted was here. they have a nice tv down stairs in the lobby you are across from the mall and not to mention all the restaurants.right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blanche185
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I decided to stay here even after all of the bad reviews. We did not find the condition as bad as some of the reviews made it sound. It is an older motel and it is showing those signs. Our room and the lobby were clean. My only beef is with the check in time (4:00 PM). When I made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and booked based on rewards and location without looking at reviews. I would not stay here again. While it seems they are trying to make the grade, they are missing the mark. Check in was fine, and attendant was helpful but uninterested. Room leaves a lot to be desired. Opposed to the other reviewers... More 

Helpful?
Thank dancin8
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear dancin8, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Your comments about the AC unit in the room has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

According to staff, hotel will soon be an assisted living facility, our air did not work, skeleton crew of employees, spa broken, broken chairs around pool, beer bottles in the bushes, restaurant closed except for minimal breakfast, "no gas for the grill" we were told, we were given 1/2 roll of toilet tissue and box w/4 kleenex, 2 bath towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KansasMom123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear KansasMom123, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking time to help us to continually improve our guests experience. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us and... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I checked into the hotel on July 15, 2013 and checked out on July 19, 2013. This is an older hotel with only two floor. It does not have an elevator. 1. The door handle only worked in one direction. Typically you can either push the handle down or raise it up. Once I was given the green light, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank five4_1968iii
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear five4_1968iii, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the rooms were average but the restaurant and bar were closed due to a pipe break. Evidently, it was that way for weeks. When the reservations were made nothing was said until our group asked about breakfast. The hotel didn't offer any discount for the inconvenience which I thought was very poor customer service. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janeroses
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janeroses, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because of some facilities being... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Strike 1: It took me a few minutes to realize why my key card was not working. Once you swipe the card you have to pull the handle UP! Not down! I called the front desk and they said this would be fixed. Strike 2: The internet was soooo slow. I called the front desk and they gave me a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoFunGuy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Olathe Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChicagoFunGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was an affordable, clean, well kept, older Holiday Inn. Rooms had everything we needed, there was ample parking, and a friendly staff. We had a good nights sleep and both check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. All rooms were smoke-free, air conditioning, TV, and internet service worked well. As for its location, it is just off I-35... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Derby, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean, great breakfast, and super friendly staff. Great price, lots of parking, and easy entrance points close to your room. Very close to major highways. Only issue one day was that our beds weren't made.

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in Olathe
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 100 percent smoke free Olathe Inn is a 3 minute walk to the Olathe Medical Center and shopping at the Great Mall, and less than 5 miles from the MidAmerica Nazarene University, Ernie Miller Nature Center and the Mahaffie Stagecoach Shop and Farm. With easy access to Interstate 35, it is a short 25 mile drive to downtown Kansas City from the Olathe Inn.Guests of the Olathe Inn can enjoy a full hot breakfast, outdoor seasonal pool, and pets are always welcome with an additional fee. Other amenities are free high speed wireless internet, business center, free parking, and guest laundry facilities. All rooms are appointed with free high speed wireless internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, iron and board, free local calls and air conditioning and heating units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olathe Inn

Address: 101 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-5348 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Olathe-Great Plains Mall Area Hotel Olathe
Olathe Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing