We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Olathe Medical Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Olathe Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Screens on windows hanging by a corner, air conditioner door broken, TV remote not working, bathroom light flickered all night even with light off, beds extremely small for a double. No hot tube like in picture. Pool heater not working, water looked clean, but black scrum around top of poolsides. Computer in lobby not working

Helpful?
Thank michelle g
Fredonia, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needing 3 rooms for a family event and found this hotel on Priceline. It was important to us to have a pool as we had 6 kids traveling with us. The pool was COLD. we couldn't even swim in it. I inquired at the front desk and they said it was heated. There is no way a heating system... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis A
NewKidOnTheBlk, General Manager at Days Inn Olathe Medical Center, responded to this review

Hi Travis, I am so sorry about your unpleasant experience. We keep the pool temp at 85 degrees F. We had a planned maintenance scheduled for the pool and pool area. Pool deck has been painted and repairs to the ceiling as a result of some local storms. You are right we had an issue with the heater setting and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Olathe hotels

Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room appeared ok until I woke up in the morning (arrival: night of 6/19/16). I went to the counter to brush my teeth, etc., and there were hundreds...HUNDREDS ...of ants on the counter and in the sink. I am not exaggerating. And all of my toiletries (including my toothbrush) were on the counter with all the ants. I tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank janiewall18
NewKidOnTheBlk, General Manager at Days Inn Olathe Medical Center, responded to this review

Hi Janie, I am so so sorry for your encounter with the ants at the sink. Even though the rest of your stay was pristine and issue free finding ants at the sink can impact your whole stay. We have an elaborate pest control program and we do take all necessary and over the top steps to keep our place... More 

Juniata, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was for one night! I wouldn't want to stay for longer. The breakfast is slim to none...more choices at a gas station.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kariw726
NewKidOnTheBlk, General Manager at Days Inn Olathe Medical Center, responded to this review

Our breakfast is bit more elaborate on weekends......omlettes, Belgian waffles, biscuits n' gravy, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, two kinds of breads including raison bran and of course tea, coffee and juice. More 

LaCrosse, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Surprisingly, the bed wasnt bad at all. The last couple Days Inn's, the beds were hard. The room was decent. Nothing over the top. It was a little on the small size but it was great for one night! I'd recommend it for the price and area wasn't that bad.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 930aprilr
NewKidOnTheBlk, General Manager at Days Inn Olathe Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Complements are always appreciate and shared by all our staff. There are updates in the works and planned for this Fall as well so we can do a better job of taking care of our guests needs and expectations. Wish there was something we could do something about the size of our single queen rooms they... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Our first room has cigarette stains on the furniture and smelled awful. When I asked for another room the room we were given smelled musty, but at least it wasn't smokey. In talking to one of the employees they mentioned that they knew someone damaged that room. If they knew it was damaged, why did they try and rent it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JollieJoe
NewKidOnTheBlk, General Manager at Days Inn Olathe Medical Center, responded to this review

We charge heavy penalties if someone smokes in a non smoking room. Of course the room is put out of order until the odor is completely removed. If a guest does find an issue with the room we will immediately offer to move the guest to a different room or offer a free upgrade. Only time we would vary from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#12 of 15 in Olathe
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the newest indoor three story (with elevator access) Days Inn in Johnson County (Olathe) Kansas.Located in a Mall setting across the street from Olathe Medical Center.Indoor heated pool just renovated.74 rooms and three Suites.We strive to provide the best service in a clean comfortable setting in a mid scale economy market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Olathe Medical Center

Address: 20662 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7239 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Olathe Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Olathe Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Olathe
Olathe Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay