We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Olathe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I like Hampton Inns, and have found the one in Olathe, KS, to be staffed by professional, cordial, and pleasant people My daughter lives in Olathe, and the location is perfect for visiting. The breakfast buffet is one of the nicest at chains in this price range. I have never had a problem. I will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kjr66801
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Place is tired and smelly. First thing that hits you is the chlorine smell from the pool permeating the entire lobby. Old musty carpets everywhere. In our king size room (nicely appointed though) we found a creaky bed, loose toilet seat and peeling paint in the bathroom ceiling. Worst of all was the in-room AC unit which is loud and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZMelzer
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped on way home to see the Royals play. After a 9 hour drive from Colorado Springs, we appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Thanks for a great stay! Try the barbecue restaurant across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel in the past and will do so again in future. Only issues were the talcum powder on bathroom floor and the vending machine dispensing opened product and then not dispensing after 3 more tries. Front desk attendant said they would " make a note of incident", a note is great for the vender but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely rooms should be put in quarantine when people smoke in them or profesionally cleaned. Room had a hideous cigarrette smell. Service at this location is excellent. Lovable gals at front desk!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis G
U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In every trip you are dissatisfied about something. This place was great! I would recommend it to any of my friends and relatives! The place was very clean and it didn't have any funky hotel smell !! Safe travels everyone GO TRUMP GO!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Q9930QTneilh
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in several Hilton hotels. I appreciate the budget-friendly Hampton Inn. This particular location is on par with others I have visited. The breakfast was lovely, the staff kind, and the room clean. I will stay here when I have occasion to visit the area.

Helpful?
Thank galaxymagenta
Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel lived up to our expectations. We didn't have a "wow" experience, but we also did not experience any challenges. Overall, this was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The front desk was unmanned for more than five minutes when we tried to check in. We finally tracked down a housekeeper who eventually found the front desk person. The room we reserved was unavailable and there was just a general sloppiness in management. Unprofessional looking staff, no name tags, crumbs left on hallway carpets for two days, room trash... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Chris S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your response. I am sorry we were unable to provide you an exceptional stay. The issues that you had while staying here have been addressed with the entire staff so that they will not happen again. More 

Kingman, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stay in the Olathe, Kansas, area for work monthly and a coworker opted to stay at this location so I decided on a room as well. The cost was very high for a Hampton Inn and did not meet expectations at all. Older, dated rooms, no acknowledgement as a Hilton Gold member, no coffee or tea when I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olathe
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay