We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Show Prices
#6 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was only partially updated. Living area was nice but the bathroom a sink vanity have seen better days. The staff was courteous and the beer was cold during The Mix. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity.

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Olathe KS Residence INN on September 2, 2016. We had a noisy room (217) where the wall against the bed was vibrating and causing the bed to shake. We had travelled over 500 miles by car and needed a good nights rest to continue another 500 miles on Saturday. It sounded like a diesel truck idling... More 

Helpful?
Thank rogerlanderson
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Roger - As a follow up to our call this week I do apologize as I was out of town for the holiday weekend but did talk to you on the first day of my return. I am sorry you had an issue with your room and hope that we can do better on your next stay. Hope you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Night 1 my kid got sick and threw up on a small area of carpet. I asked to have it cleaned 2 times before a man came in with febreze and a lady came in with deodorizer. They were worried about the smell not the body fluid on carpet. The pool and entry way are very slippery. Staff did an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Mary - I remember speaking to you about this at the front desk and I want to apologize again to you and hope that your son is doing ok. We are always working to provide a safe environment for all of our guests and I have addressed your concerns with my staff. Derek More 

Mt Kisco, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We checked in on Saturday July 16 room 207...when we opened the refridgerator there was a used 1/2 gallon of milk. When we opened the freezer there was a bag of icepops and a half eaten bowl of ice cream. Disgusting!!! Later we opened the couch bed for our daughter and upon finding the wrapped up sheet set in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie T
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Lonnie - I want to apologize for any issue you experienced during your recent stay with us and I have addressed your issues with my Executive Housekeeper and my disappointment with their performance. Thank you for your feedback and if you chose to come back and see us call me directly and I promise to take care of you... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Admittedly I prefer Residence Inn's for their predictability, a nice room, full kitchen, typically modern with breakfast & coffee. What this particular Residence Inn did not have was a manager's reception or Happy Hour, a nice touch which keeps customers coming back. There's nothing much to do in Olathe, fortunately this property is located near major chains such as Bass... More 

Helpful?
Thank magickayak
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Magic Kayak - Thank you for your feedback and I will talk to my team about enhancing our breakfast experience as I know this is an important part of starting each of our guests day off right! Hope to see you back here soon and have a great day! Derek More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I had to vacate my home do to insurance issues. I stayed for a month and a half. The staff is wonderful, expecially Derek, Abby, Naomi, and Phillip. They kep the hotel running like a machine. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to reconsider the laundry room. More dryers than washers doesn't make sense. The pool, grill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renae H
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Renae! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and our staff, we certainly appreciate it! I hope things are working out better for you and hope you have a great day! Derek More 

Ravenna, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Clean-great staff-wonderful location. Went out of my way to stay there. Was not disappointed. Same as the last three years. I am in a Residence Inn in Minneapolis tonight and will suggest they go to Olathe to see how a good hotel is run. Best Residence Inn in the Midwest.

Helpful?
Thank David H
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Dave! Thanks for the kind words as always and sorry I missed you on this trip! Let me know when your coming back and have a great weekend! Derek More 

Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We were lucky enough to get a room on short notice after a miserable stay elsewhere in the area. We were so happy with it that we will never look elsewhere again in Olathe. The lobby, rooms, breakfast area were spotless. The air conditioning is NOT wall mounted which makes for a better nights sleep. The water pressure was better... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Laury Jean! Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us as we strive to make every guest experience a memorable one! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here again soon! Derek More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
261 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Visited this residence inn again and overall the hotel is still very nice and accommodating. The 24 hour exercise room is a very nice feature along with clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. The issue is I am a gold Marriott member, followed the early checkin process and ended up with a room next to the elevator. It seems that... More 

Helpful?
Thank hallercf
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for the kind words and I's glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek More 

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed At the Residence Inn April 2, 2016. Suite was clean and in good condition. Halls are dark grey wallpaper and carpet is dark grey. The dark color makes the halls look very dingy and looks like a prison. Not very cheerful and inviting. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and pleasant, I think her name... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good morning Sylvia and Gerald, I want to apologize for your recent stay with us as it appears to be lees than satisfying to you and I'm sorry. Please contact me directly if you would like to give us another try! Hope you have a great day! Derek More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Olathe, KS gives you room to relax, room to work, room to breathe. Stretch out in a 50% larger toom for about the same price as an ordinary hotel room. Start you day with our full breakfast buffet. Relax in our pool, whirlpool, or excerise room. Enjoy the friendly, home-like atmosphere that is uniquely Residence Inn. We have spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites, some with fireplaces. Fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. We have all the conveniences of a hotel and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Address: 12215 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5224
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $147 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe Hotel Olathe
Residence Inn Olathe
Marriott Olathe
Olathe Residence Inn
Olathe Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Olathe
#6 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay