We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

#6 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12215 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Mt Kisco, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in on Saturday July 16 room 207...when we opened the refridgerator there was a used 1/2 gallon of milk. When we opened the freezer there was a bag of icepops and a half eaten bowl of ice cream. Disgusting!!! Later we opened the couch bed for our daughter and upon finding the wrapped up sheet set in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie T
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Lonnie - I want to apologize for any issue you experienced during your recent stay with us and I have addressed your issues with my Executive Housekeeper and my disappointment with their performance. Thank you for your feedback and if you chose to come back and see us call me directly and I promise to take care of you... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Admittedly I prefer Residence Inn's for their predictability, a nice room, full kitchen, typically modern with breakfast & coffee. What this particular Residence Inn did not have was a manager's reception or Happy Hour, a nice touch which keeps customers coming back. There's nothing much to do in Olathe, fortunately this property is located near major chains such as Bass... More 

Helpful?
Thank magickayak
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Magic Kayak - Thank you for your feedback and I will talk to my team about enhancing our breakfast experience as I know this is an important part of starting each of our guests day off right! Hope to see you back here soon and have a great day! Derek More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to vacate my home do to insurance issues. I stayed for a month and a half. The staff is wonderful, expecially Derek, Abby, Naomi, and Phillip. They kep the hotel running like a machine. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to reconsider the laundry room. More dryers than washers doesn't make sense. The pool, grill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renae H
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Hello Renae! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and our staff, we certainly appreciate it! I hope things are working out better for you and hope you have a great day! Derek More 

Ravenna, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there last night. Clean-great staff-wonderful location. Went out of my way to stay there. Was not disappointed. Same as the last three years. I am in a Residence Inn in Minneapolis tonight and will suggest they go to Olathe to see how a good hotel is run. Best Residence Inn in the Midwest.

Helpful?
Thank David H
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Dave! Thanks for the kind words as always and sorry I missed you on this trip! Let me know when your coming back and have a great weekend! Derek More 

Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to get a room on short notice after a miserable stay elsewhere in the area. We were so happy with it that we will never look elsewhere again in Olathe. The lobby, rooms, breakfast area were spotless. The air conditioning is NOT wall mounted which makes for a better nights sleep. The water pressure was better... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Laury Jean! Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us as we strive to make every guest experience a memorable one! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here again soon! Derek More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
247 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this residence inn again and overall the hotel is still very nice and accommodating. The 24 hour exercise room is a very nice feature along with clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. The issue is I am a gold Marriott member, followed the early checkin process and ended up with a room next to the elevator. It seems that... More 

Helpful?
Thank hallercf
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for the kind words and I's glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek More 

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed At the Residence Inn April 2, 2016. Suite was clean and in good condition. Halls are dark grey wallpaper and carpet is dark grey. The dark color makes the halls look very dingy and looks like a prison. Not very cheerful and inviting. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and pleasant, I think her name... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good morning Sylvia and Gerald, I want to apologize for your recent stay with us as it appears to be lees than satisfying to you and I'm sorry. Please contact me directly if you would like to give us another try! Hope you have a great day! Derek More 

SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Good location, surrounded by shopping and restaurants. An exceptional staff that looked in on me while I was ill in the hotel. . I've stayed at a lot of Marriott, and nothing stood out. From the moment I checked in with a tissue, two of the staff members (I'm very sorry not to remember their names) called and looked after... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning GraveBear! Thank you for your comments about our staff as we pride our self in providing excellent customer service for all of our guests! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We arrived shortly after dinner and were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel is fairly new and in a very nice area. Our King 1 Bedroom suite was clean and very spacious. For most people you could easily make this an extended stay location for a business traveler. The king bed was extremely firm. That was the only thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr-Cool-Traveler
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Cool Traveler! I just wanted to say "Thank You" for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here again soon! Derek More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stayed in a King's bed room. The room equipped with mini kitchen area, sofa, writing desk and large lcd tv. Ample space for couples and small family. There are BBQ area, Basketball court, mini Gym, mini swimming pool and mini Bar at the reception area. Pretty nice and cosy area to short stay. the location of the stay are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry G
Derek S, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe, responded to this review

Good Morning Henry! Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you have a great day and hope to see you back here soon! Derek More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Olathe, KS gives you room to relax, room to work, room to breathe. Stretch out in a 50% larger toom for about the same price as an ordinary hotel room. Start you day with our full breakfast buffet. Relax in our pool, whirlpool, or excerise room. Enjoy the friendly, home-like atmosphere that is uniquely Residence Inn. We have spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites, some with fireplaces. Fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. We have all the conveniences of a hotel and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe

Address: 12215 S. Strang Line Rd., Olathe, KS 66062
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $147 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Olathe Hotel Olathe
Residence Inn Olathe
Marriott Olathe
Olathe Marriott
Olathe Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Olathe
#6 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay