We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had clearly been redone. It was clean. The staff was very friendly and wanted to accommodate. The lobby was a bit sparse but the pool looked nice. Great location and property with a very reasonable rate for the area.

Helpful?
Thank StLTiger
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here off of price line. Wasent aware of the elevator was broke and put me up in the third floor. Bed was good. Shower had lack of water Pressure. Breakfast wasent bad. The room was very quite. Just stayed passing though. So it worked for the night

Helpful?
Thank txpackerfan10
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I apologize that the elevator was broke upon your arrival. Like anything mechanical, there is a tendency for equipment to malfunction. Our elevators are serviced every month however; it did stop working on the evening you arrived. A technician was called out. They look into the matter and fixed it.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are traveling in the Kansas City area, I highly recommend this La Quinta Kansas City -Olathe. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient during the check-in and check-out process. The WiFi was excellent as was the TV quality. Clean rooms and bath and everything worked properly---no call to the front desk required. This is all I... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rag0nk
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We really enjoyed having you here and hoping to see you again quickly. More 

Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel just outside of Kansas City! We traveled to KC for a day of shopping and recreation and enjoyed a comfortable evening in a lovely room. Breakfast was included in the morning! Very pleasant and a good value!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

YOU ARE A SUPERSTAR!!!! Thank you for your review. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I was traveling to help a friend move and he booked this on Priceline. By way of comparison, I typically (due to points) stay at Marriott branded hotels. Check in was a bit confused as they initially put me into someone else's room (we disturbed him). But they upgraded me and the resulting room was quite nice. Breakfast is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I do apologize that the checking was "confusing." That should never happen. We will re-train our front desk clerks on the check in process so that it is fast, efficient and less troublesome. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Other hotels in area have raised their rates to about $40.00 per night. LaQuinta has good rates that we are used to for the amenities offered. The location is very accessible to highways. We stayed 5 nights. Did not try pool, there was sign that Jacuzzi was broken or might have tried that.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank stevemY7055IN
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback. We really appreciated you chose us for your accommodations'. The hot tub is now working. The heater malfunctioned, so we had to wait for a new one to be delivered and installed. I do hope that you can try it next time you are with us. More 

Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We arrived late and the receptionist was very pleasant and got us (me and my wife and two dogs) checked in very quickly. Room was very nice and clean - we all got a good night's. We woke up early, checked out, and hit the road. Checking out was seamless. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitre-Anniversary
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the positive feedback. We hope you made it safely, and without any issues to your final destination. More 

Fruita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Noisy air conditioner will keep awake if you don't want to sleep Fond ant, I even found them in a box of muffins I purchased the night before and had put it on the dresser!!! bathroom sinks, toilet and tub not cleaned on a daily bases it's like a hit and miss

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We have a pest control company that sprays the hotel rooms and exterior on a monthly basis. We attempt to take a proactive approach to dealing with and possible pest issues. I apologize that you found ants in the room. After seeing you survey, we had notified the pest control folks.... More 

Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. I have stayed at other hotel brands and this was my first stay at LaQuinta. Prices were comparable to the other hotels. The room was clean. Staff were really healpfull. Nice place. I would return back.

Helpful?
Thank RailroadEngineer
lqolathe, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay