We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 15 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in town for a wedding. Great staff, clean rooms and close to activities and shopping. There breakfast was wonderful, a real meal not just some sweet rolls and cereal. Biscuits gravy , eggs the works. Only down side for us was we needed a firmer bed. They also let you bring your pet. I did feel the price... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank motherearth2278
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
391 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in Olathe and would definitely stay at this property again. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the location off the interstate is ideal. There is gas station and two fast food places right next door if you need them. The pool was on the small side, as was the hot tub, but both were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefanie H, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property on TripAdvisor! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got a chance to try our wonderful breakfast, always a great way to help jump-start your day! Thank You! Mara Juarez-Hernandez Front Office Manager More 

Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast was very superior to other hotel breakfasts. I liked the eco-friendliness of the hotel (though there's always room for improvement). The staff were really nice. The location was convenient for our purposes this trip (I wouldn't normally stay in Olathe).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased to see that you had an overall pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet. On behalf of all of us, we hope you stay with us again next time travel returns you to Olathe! Thank... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent overnight stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and warm. I'm picky about cold pools and this one I could jump right in with the kids! The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were huge! Lots of space for the kids to play and have space to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenzie235
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenzie235, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Yes! It was a shaky morning but thankfully it was just that! We're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and had an enjoyable time in our pool! On behalf of all of us, thank you again for staying,... More 

Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

It was a very good experience! The staff was very friendly, especially at check in. The hotel was very accomodating to every need I might have had. The breakfast was awesome, with many choices of items that did not disappoint me. The quality of the food and service were outstanding altogether. The only thing I would change would be the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nate M
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nate M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review for our hotel on Trip Advisor! Your feedback is most helpful to all of us as we strive to constantly enhance our guest's experience and continuously improve. I'm sorry to hear that you found pizza crust on top of the microwave. I will definitely notify... More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We have been at this hotel before and it is one of the best we have been at in our travels, Had a king size bed with a sofa and two tv's. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable and it did not lack any amenities. The breakfast was great and had everything that you would desire. We felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mac M
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mac M, We're thrilled to see that you had a great experience while staying with us! Please let us know when you are ready to stay with us again, and we will gladly assist in making your next reservation. On behalf of all of us, thank you again for staying, and have a great weekend! Thank You! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on the good reviews on trip advisor. My room was clean and the beds were comfortable . The room had a sitting area as well as a refrigerator and microwave oven. The breakfast was tasty and included a full breakfast such as eggs, bacon, biscuits as well as oatmeal and yogurt. The breakfast was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary ann M
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary ann M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to see that we were able to meet so many of your expectations and that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon! Thank you! More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed here over a weekend business trip. This hotel is borderline having a Plus rating. The outside of the hotel is not very pleasant and had trsh left in the parking lot all weekend. Hotel staff were not very energetic on being there. There was a camper in the parking lot being worked on. The lawn crew cut the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harleyriders10
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harleyriders10, First, thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to see that we were able to meet some of your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are currently getting our landscaping renovated and I apologize that your vehicle got dirty in the process, I will ensure this does not... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

This was our last night of a 25 day trip and we saved the best for last. Everything about it was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, great breakfast and easy freeway access. Many restaurants within a couple of miles. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Admjeff
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Admjeff, Thanks for the wonderful review. Great to hear you saved us for last and had as AWESOME stay! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you on your next trip! Mara Juarez-Hernandez Front Office Manager More 

Lima, OH
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

My room was updated, clean, and presented itself well. I was relieved to see the thermostat set at a reasonable temperature and controlling the AC when I checked in during the evening of a very hot day. The desk was functional and the internet worked well. Beds have thick foam pillow tops that allow you to sink down into them... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeenEnough2Know
BW-Gen-Mgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SeenEnough2Know, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Your feedback is essential for all of us at the hotel as we are constantly looking for ways to improve and enhance our guest's experience. On behalf of all of us, thank you again for staying with us, and best wishes for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Address: 1580 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5377
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olathe
#2 Business Hotel in Olathe
#2 Family Hotel in Olathe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay