We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Candlewood Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15490 S Rogers Road, Olathe, KS 66062
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, KS. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was friendly. The were only 2 negatives One was the Wi-Fi. Very slow. It was so bad I switch to my Verizon cell phone created network. Second was that our TV in our room had a loose connection and kept cutting out.

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent property. Candlewood has items for you to check out during your stay. DVD's, board games, a crock pot, etc. I've stayed here numerous times for work and have enjoyed every stay. My only complaint would be the spotty WiFi. Other than that, the rooms are clean and the staff is always welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank patrikeif2
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Moved to Olathe from California. We beat our belongings to Kansas by three days. My new employer agreed to put us up until our things arrived. We were excited to have an extended stay type suite since we may be there for a few days, but the excitement ended there. Small, Dim, Musty lobby and the room was in desperate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tenpenny_05
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tenpenny_05, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards notably the room qualities, bed condition and unpleasant atmosphere in the lobby. Rest... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

The room was nice, had a full size refrigerator, a stove top and a microwave. It had a nice size closet and bathroom. I had a Queen size bed, very comfortable. It had a nice T.V and the internet worked! I have stayed in this area before and at another motel the internet did not work at all. They don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaynJoe
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Picked this place because of the mini kitchen. But I would not stay here again. The highway made the room very noisy. The AC/Heat was an old fashion room unit that was also very loud as was the refrigerator. Made it very difficult to sleep well. They also do not offer daily cleaning service. Nothing extra made me want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than what it should have been. The Candlewood Suites are designed to bring the comforts of home to you while on the road. Although Candlewood Suites do not provide daily housekeeping service, we are here to assist you 24 hours a day and would have been happy to... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

We live 2 hrs from KC and due to the slick roads and weather, we stayed in Olathe. The Comfort Inn across the street was smelly, so we stayed here. Typical Candlewood with kitchens, Lending Lockers, and a pantry. If your looking for a extended stay hotel in south Olathe, stay here, you won't regret it.

Helpful?
Thank JW V
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Snowed In, We are glad that we could accommodate you during the latest snow storm. With all the comforts of home, we are a perfect stop for an unexpected stay. We hope that you will plan a stay in the future so that you and your family can enjoy some of the great things the area has to offer.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We enjoyed our stay with Candlewood. It was our first time staying with Candlewood. I must state that Jeremy (the tall) front desk representative was very helpful, kind, and personable. The hotel itself is not bad at all. It could stand a few upgrades such as the fitness center equipment, new carpet and a larger elevator. Suite 418 was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank veronica r
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1st Timer to Candlewood Suite, The team is excited to hear that your first experience was exactly what it should be. From our great staff who understand the true meaning of customer service and the amenities that we offer, we believe we are a great choice for most travelers. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks regarding Jeremy... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I stay in hotels 8 months out of the year. I enjoy Candlewood Suites because they have a kitchenette and usually give great rates for extended stays....this particular candlewood I am very disappointed in. I found a dirty sock behind the television, I had a swarm of gnats, and the staff was decent at best....and that is only because some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert. D., We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel team prides ourselves on exceptional customer service and delivering that "above and beyond" for every guests. It certainly sounds as though you feel you have not experiencing this and for that I am truly sorry. I know that you were very... More 

Haysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

It was nice and clean and comfortable. We don't like to be bothered by housekeeping everyday and since we were staying for an extended time they let us know that housekeeping would be done on Friday but if we needed anything before then all we had to do was ask and that was true. the staff was always friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melbesh
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities we offer to provide that "at home" feel. Remember that we offer a large variety of items, even larger skillets, in our Lending Locker so no need to bring yours from home. We hope to... More 

De Soto, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Luckily got the last available room on Saturday night. It was clean, bright and comfortable. Would rate the sleep quality and Excellent + if that was an available option! Lots of dinner options near the property. Easy access to interstate. Located next to a Mall that had several shopping opportunities - in case you have a restless teenager on board... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Christina B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites on your recent travels. We are glad that we had a room available for you! Thank you for the 5 STAR review. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. Please let us know when you are coming back so that we can make sure to have a room for you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Olathe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#4 of 15 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas, our Staff and Management are always at your service and eager to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Our extended stay hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Olathe, just minutes from a multitude of Businesses, Visitor Attractions, and the area’s Finest Restaurants. Our Team will wow you every time! The hotel of choice in our community. We welcome guests from all over the globe. Newly built in 2008, with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and all the extended stay features you’ll need while you’re here including a full-kitchen and a large desk in every Suite, washers & dryers on the first & fourth floor, our State-of-the-Art Fitness Center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, it is no wonder we are such a popular choice! Consider us Home at the Candlewood Suites in Olathe, Kansas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 15490 S Rogers Road, Olathe, KS 66062
Location: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Price Range: $109 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olathe Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay