We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Coach Inn

1301 E 1st St, Newton, KS 67114-4003
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$77
$70
View Deal
SAVE $7
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/31/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$70
Travelocity$77
Expedia.com$77
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
82Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 19
  • 19
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
. . . but, will negotiate a better price. Cost for a night is "a secret" untill you check in. I was shocked at what I was charged at check in - especially since the the quoted price on the shady " book a room cheap" web sites are less than half what I paid. Otherwise this property exceeded all other expectations. We really liked it and we're treated very well.
Read more
We booked this place prior to our trip to Arkansas. When we pulled up a looked a little scary. Surprisingly the rooms we spacious and nice, but they advertise breakfast, but then the sign when we checked in said they didn’t serve breakfast any longer. It also said the pool was closed as well. They should let you know this when you book. Either way, for a quick overnight stay while traveling it sufficed, but wouldn’t spend more time than that.
Read more
When i stayed i only paid 89.99 for a king room at Red Coach Inn! I still think its the best/gretest hotel and vey clean Hotel! i always enjoy my stay here! Andy and staff are very friendly. I would recommend anyone who needs a room should stay here!
Read more
This motel is not worth the expensive price that is charged. Was very hard to heat room. The pillows on bed we're very uncomfortable. They do not serve a breakfast as was advertised. Very unclean room and bathtub had mold under handle and under bath faucet. Will never stay there again.
Read more
Response from Sam P, Manager at Red Coach Inn
Responded Feb 28, 2019
We are sorry you found it necessary to write a negative review about your recent one night stay with us. You arrived late without a reservation. We provided you a very special rate since you wanted to pay cash and only had a certain amount of cash on you. We advised you that there was no breakfast, and that you could eat next door at Braum's for dinner and breakfast. Also, you requested a room with two queens to drive up too as well. Also, you and your male partner were very concerned about your automobile problems related to the water pump. It appears that you tend to write negative reviews unfortunately.
Read more
Worn out furniture and bedding. NO BREAKFAST of any kind even though advertised with hot breakfast included. There is no operating pool system even with it being an indoor pool. Room was clean along with sheets and towels.
Read more
Response from Sam P, Manager at Red Coach Inn
Responded Feb 28, 2019
We are sorry you found it necessary to write a negative review about our property. We see that you had booked on Booking.com and unfortunately they still list us as having Breakfast, however, we do not due to the low rates we are offering during the Winter season. Our Pool is closed during the colder weather and you were advised of both Breakfast and the pool closure upon check-in. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western newton, newton best western
LOCATION
United StatesKansasNewton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing