We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place Kansas City (Mission)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Kansas City (Mission)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Romeoville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The room has a small kitchenette, one dresser, a table 2 chairs and 2 full beds and nice TV. We usually need a King Bed. No worries, I have worked with less. Great price for a week. We drove from Chicago so we brought food and coffee pot, toaster, pots and pans, plates, cups, and plastic wear. We were here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette L
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad the we were able to accommodate you while you looked for a new home. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The personal are really friendly And they always are available for help Nice and clean and really secure neighborhood ,we leave 2 trucks with tolls for long time ( a month ) and thanks God !!!!!our trip was great M&M Steel Erectors

Helpful?
Thank Daliz C
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we are grateful that you hold our staff with such high esteem. We pride ourselves on being safe therefore we are happy that you felt comfortable leaving your work trucks. Hope to see you again soon for your next stay. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

A very inexpensive place to sleep with cooking utensils and range available if desired. Very quiet even though the site is usually filled do to its closeness to Kansas City, Overland Park areas and inexpensive but very clean and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank bobkeefer
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our brand pride on affordable rates and simplicity to enjoy themselves during there travels. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

I visited here with my family in Sept 2015 for a fun trip, I had booked a room online and when I reached there they promptly handed the keys to me. We took the keys and went to the room only to find someone's bag already present in the room and clothes lying scattered on the bad. Yes-this room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jigar_Parekh
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We hope the solution we offered you for the inconveniences was acceptable for your service issues. Again we apologize for your experience with us and please rest assure the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mission hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel can't complain , for the price , this is good for long stays , the room walls are a bit hollow, bit of an echo when in room , Room are equipped with kitchenettes microwaves , when some one is cooking the smell tends spill out in the hallway Overall a nice place to stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio E
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I've stayed here on two different occasions, for about a month. If you're looking for a no-frills extended housing option, for an affordable price point, this is a great property. The room was clean, and had everything I needed. Comfy bed, some furniture, kitchen, large bathroom, and enough space for storage if you're in-between permanent housing situations. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank GregBTravelGuy
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Currently staying here on a temporary work assignment. First impressions, the outside is very clean and the property attendants seem to be constantly cleaning and sprucing things up. The room is extremely clean upon entering. There is a nice size refrigerator, two burner stove and microwave. Small cabinets, but minimal cabinet space. Small table with two plastic hard chairs. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leesa95
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I have stayed in many hotels from fine hotels to value priced hotels depending on my needs. This certainly was the worst experience I have ever had at a lower priced hotel. My friend and I needed a room for the night after attending an event and did not want to drive home to the city where we lived. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBoysGrandma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The rooms wasnt bad but only clean rooms once every other week if u have trash u have to take out yourself dont change linen just make bed no wiping tables no broom action just horrible police constantly there people robbing cars in the parking lot it is just a bad experience

Helpful?
2 Thank Homeservices
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Kansas City (Mission), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Value place is basic -- a great place to sleep. A menu of add-ons is available. Reservations are for one week. This location is 15 minutes from downtown Kansas City on I-35. It is an easy on/off location with a Quik Trip, restaurants and shopping in the area less than 20 minutes away. A great location for attending the Kansas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bobkeefer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#33 of 40 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Merriam Shawnee
3.9 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#18 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Place Kansas City (Mission)

Address: 6950 Foxridge Dr, I-35 & I-635 (exit 232), Mission, KS 66202-4600
Location: United States > Kansas > Mission
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Kansas City (Mission) 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Kansas City (Mission) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay