We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Milford
Post
Inbox
Search

Acorns Resort

Save
3710 Farnum Creek Rd, Milford, KS 66514-8956
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!We're Pet Friendly
Booking.com
$180
View Deal
$180
$100
View Deal
SAVE $80
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$180
$100
View Deal
SAVE $80
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
CheapTickets$100
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Brand new Milford Lake Conference Center and The Cove Lakeside Bar & Grill Restaurant. Near Ft Riley, Junction City and Manhattan Kansas, offering 20 Beautiful custom built rustic log cabins in various sizes, decorated & furnished with full kitchens, the Flint Hills Lodge with 9 room (motel style) overlooking Milford Lake, Kansas. Great for family vacations and reunions, hunting and fishing. Offering covered boat slips, pontoon boats rentals, kayaks, canoes or Stand Up Paddleboard rentals, hiking, biking and two swim beaches. RV Campgrounds including 61 full service sites. Tent camping available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Kids' meals
Canoeing
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:We're Pet Friendly
285Reviews2Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 210
  • 39
  • 16
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is our third time staying at Acorns but very doubtful we will be again. Management is very lacking and is apparent money is more important than caring for the people staying in their cabins. Upon arrival there were dead flies littered on floor, and hundreds of live ones. We found later several dead flies in the dishwasher bottom. Housekeeping was called and they apologized and swept it all up and commented how bad our cabin was. We had to go buy fly traps and were killing them with fly swatters as well all weekend. We expect bugs, but not an infestation. Our five year old son also got stung in his ribcage by a wasp from upstairs, where my husband then found a second one and killed it. When we checked out staff mentioned again how bad our cabin was and said we would get some sort of discount or refund and management would call us right away. I waited three days and emailed. Was contacted the next morning where she blew it off and said it comes with territory. She also asked if our son “only got stung once?” We are so disappointed in how it was handled. Management very much blew us off and she said that the staff that was there during our stay is “sick” or “off” so she hasn’t been able to talk to them. Nothing was mentioned on how to keep it from happening again other than a maintenance guy checked and couldn’t find where wasps got in. We are easy going people but this unfortunately has turned us off. After mentioning office mentioned a future discount, she offered a possible 5%. That’s $20. What should have been our yearly fun family trip turned the opposite.
Read more
Response from BrendaPlumb, Owner at Acorns Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Jessica, we're sorry to hear about your experience, but we appreciate you taking time to give us feedback. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.
Read more
What an amazing place. So picturesque. My only complaint is that we stayed there because everything was booked in Manhattan and we didn’t have enough time to enjoy everything Acorns had to offer. We will for sure be back and bring our whole family for a long weekend. What a hidden gem!
Read more
Response from BrendaPlumb, Owner at Acorns Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations.
Read more
Our conference was held her and everything went beyond expectations! Food and staff was great!! Would put conference center at the top of our list for consideration in the future. Those that rented cabins and yurts were also pleasantly pleased overall!
Read more
Response from BrendaPlumb, Owner at Acorns Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you, Kathy T. Till next time!
Read more
We had never been to the Acorn resort nor to Milford Lake, but a very nice time. Our cabin was comfortable, and the view of the lake was great from cabin #3. The staff was very firendly helpful, and the Cove restaurant served a great dinner at a very good price. The only complaints we had was that there were no tissues in the cabin, nor any bar soap for the shower. We had to use the liquid hand soap by the sink in the shower. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. We plan to try to find an opportunity to return.
Read more
Response from BrendaPlumb, Owner at Acorns Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2019
Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!
Read more
We loved Cabin 18!!! We had 10 people in our group and there was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy each other. The kitchen is spacious, with enough room for everyone to sit around the island with room to spare. The cabin was close to everything, but far enough away from the other cabins that you could do things outside without intruding. Everything was clean and welcoming.
Read more
Response from BrendaPlumb, Owner at Acorns Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2019
I appreciate your feedback, K S, and look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKansasMilford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Acorns Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Acorns Resort?
Nearby attractions include Milford State Park (3.8 miles) and Milford Nature Center & Fish Hatchery (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Acorns Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Acorns Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Acorns Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Acorns Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Acorns Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Acorns Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Acorns Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.