We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Lawton OK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family one night stay. The hotel was very booked but remained quiet. The breakfast staff could not keep up with the demand and was missing everything except the cereal. Maybe just a one time deal. The hotel is high quality and a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersR8963RQ
Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast food was really gross it was cold and didn't seem fresh. Some of my group ate the boxed cereal and apples. But we all had to go to Starbucks because this hotels food was kinda gross. The peppermint mocha coffee creamer was bad so it came out yellow and thick... it looked like snot. I have this exact...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E314CPkatiew
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I understand you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of your room and the breakfast. For these reasons, please accept my sincere apologies. We have taken appropriate actions to alleviate the...

State Center, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean but beds/pillows very low quality and comfort. Hard bed and flat, flat. Flat pillows. Not like other Hampton Inns we have stayed at. It is clean however. Staff nice, coffee weak (not like the normal good coffee Hamptons usually have)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781annetted
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I understand you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the pillows, beds, and coffee. For this reason, please accept my sincere apologies. We have taken appropriate actions to alleviate these...

Wame
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Son couldn't sleep after his eye surgery. People in next room were loud. Plz read previous comments this was our 3rd time we stayed at this hotel because of the location. The other 2 stays weren't like this one. Sorry to be so negative but it is what it is.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7483QUjohns
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. However, I understand you were not satisfied with your stay due to the noise level around your room. For this reason, please accept my sincere apologies. I can only imagine your frustrations, especially with your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Merriam, KS. The staff was very friendly, and the lobby felt like a welcoming place to be. I was there just before the holidays, and that fireplace and holiday tree made me feel like I was right at home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynne S
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments. I am happy to hear it felt like home for you during...

Moberly, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our family Christmas in the KC area and found the Hampton Inn and Suites Merriam to be the best value and have all the qualities we were looking for in a hotel. The room was clean and spacious with a living area and there was a nice pool for the kids. The breakfast was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful Christmas in Kansas City and enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We strive...

Plano, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good comfortable stay. I was there for business stay . There was Starbucks close by and nearby to freeway access. Breakfast was good. Hotel was neat and clean. i would recommend staying at this hotel. If i had to stay again i would consider this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivasaraghav... P
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay while in Kansas City for business. It was a pleasure having you! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We strive to take all feedback into...

NW Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than the mattress, the hotel was fine. The mattress was very hard, both my wife and I did not get a good night of sleep. I have stayed at many Hamptons and have always had good mattresses. In fact, when considering a hotel, we always think Hampton because of our past experiences with plush mattresses. Very disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigRedManFan
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I understand you were not completely satisfied with your stay due to the mattress. For this reason, please accept my sincere apologies. We are anticipating major renovations in the upcoming year and I am confident...

Merriam, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice, gorgeous hotel with courteous staff. Coffee and cookies waiting at check in! Very nice! I highly recommend this hotel. The location is easy to find, right off the main Interstate. It exceeded my expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyfD7317SI
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed December 6, 2016

It is clean and quiet but that is all. Pool not working. Front desk not exactly friendly, didn't greet, didn't recognize my status. Room comfortable but not the best. As I said just very average. Location not the best. If you need a room for the night this might be an option but not a suggestion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurizi01957
Courtney F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Merriam, I would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I understand your frustrations concerning our hot tub being out of order during your stay and for customer service not being up to satisfaction. For these reasons, please accept my sincerest apologies. We are currently...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merriam
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Merriam
Quality Inn Merriam
#3 of 5 in Merriam
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Merriam Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kansas City/Merriam is just 15 minutes south of downtown Kansas City and near Shawnee Medical Center and local businesses. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Address: 7400 Frontage Rd, Merriam, KS 66203-4670
Location: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Price Range: $109 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Merriam
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam Hotel Merriam
Hampton Inn Merriam
Merriam Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Paul
over a year ago
bellevue, nebraska

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Train could wake you up”
 of 5 bubbles maurizi01957, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“We were located toward the back of the hotel, so we possibly had more train noise...??”
 of 5 bubbles 308annettek, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“you can pick your room on the hampton Inn website”
 of 5 bubbles Stujo4, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the "middle" of the hotel will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles philw182, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the king suite if you plan to be at the Medical Center or passing through.”
 of 5 bubbles KansasMary, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay