We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Mcpherson KS, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The room had Bugs in the room and in the other room next to me anmd the out door pool was closed to many people in the indoor pool to enjoy andmy niece got pink eye from being in the pool. The restraunt was very good that was next to it and motel easy to find from interstate easy on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mystie G
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mystie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I do apologize our outdoor pool was not open during your stay but is now open for our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The counter lady was very busy seemed to be doing several peoples job which did not allow a speedy check in for us. She was trying her best to be friendly however I could tell she was stressed she was never rude to us. I had to ask about the breakfast and the pool things that you normally are given... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikemommy
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate hearing back from our guests as it helps us keep improving our hotel and customer service. I do apologize for the issues you mentioned and we will work hard to correct them. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again in the future. Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is a very good hotel. First I want to let you know that this is a PET friendly hotel. We did not have pets but I saw the sign stating they accept pets for a $10 fee per pet, per night. Our room was very big. It had to entries. Also, were the refrigerator and microwave. Coffee machine in... More 

Helpful?
Thank nohesitating
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that you liked our hotel and our staff was accommodating! It is nice to hear that you also enjoyed the breakfast selection. Thank you for staying with us and please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Brandon, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Both times the room was very clean, and the staff very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to assist you in any way. On our most recent stay, we were traveling with our small dog, and she even got a goody bag at check-in! The pet area was very nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank amylynnb654
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Amylynn, Thank you for your kind words. We hope that all of our guests feel the same as you do. We are happy you have enjoyed your visits and our staff has been accommodating. We are also delighted that you will continue to stay with us when you are in our area. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Fredericksburg, Va
Level Contributor
163 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This BW was very clean and comfortable and the room was huge. We travel with our dog and there was a very nice area for her just across the parking lot. The motel does not look impressive from the outside, but it is well maintained and clean. We had expected to stay just one night, but a medical emergency kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geographer08
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey and your kind words regarding your stay. I will be passing onto your comments during our next staff meeting. They always like to hear when their hard work is noticed by our guests. We do hope that you will come stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is a great motel to stay at when traveling in the McPherson area. The staff is very caring, they have a wonderful breakfast and having Montana Mikes in the motel is great. Having an indoor and outdoor pool is an added plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corina C
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Corina, We are so happy you like our hotel and amenities. It is always nice to hear when guests have a great stay. I will pass you comments onto our staff and it helps make their day even better! Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Fort Collins, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

This Best Western is a little dated but the room was clean and it was fairly quiet. I was there on a Friday and Saturday evening. The staff was friendly and very willing to help. The attached restaurant, Montana Mike's, was a good place to have something to eat and a drink. Just down the street is the McPherson Museum... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Philip, We appreciate hearing from guests and how we can better meet their needs during their travels. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the beds are really comfortable with nice bedding. The front desk staff was very friendly. Especially Demze. The breakfast is much nicer than a standard Continental with lots of hot food options.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western and experienced great hospitality and service from our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and please come stay with us again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

After a long day, the exit for MacPherson Kansas was a welcome site. We arrived at the Best Western Holiday Manor and were greeted warmly and received a welcome bag of chocolate chip cookies. The rooms were large and quiet. Dinner at the adjacent Montana Mike's restaurant was fantastic (see Montana Mike review). Breakfast was included and I was surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank ayaustin73
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Pat & Andy, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I will share your compliments with the staff at our next meeting. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and please come stay again when you are in our area! Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

holly, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We stay here each time we attend a campus event at McPherson College with our daughter. We love the fully range of breakfast items and have often eaten at Montana Mikes for a good dinner. Everyone is always very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, We are glad to hear you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for your kind words and we do appreciate that you are a returning guest. Have safe travels and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#3 of 7 in McPherson
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
19.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
14.5 mi away
Viking Motel
Viking Motel
#3 of 3 in Lindsborg
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Address: 2211 E Kansas Ave, Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460-4009
Location: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay