We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Vancouver Wa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff were accommodating and professional in their work. The property was as clean as possible. It isn't a brand new motel, but clean and comfortable. We used an accessible room and the facilities met our needs. The breakfast room was clean. There was an excellent selection of breakfast items with some provisions for gluten and lactose need diets. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
KANSAS CITY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say that this property definitely offers bang for your buck! The breakfast is way more than you would expect and ready to go by 6:00 am everyday! The front desk staff is a pleasure to deal with and quick. Housekeeping does a great job as does the maintenance crew. I've stayed here 4 or 5 times in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David H
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear David, We are so happy to hear how much you like our hotel and staff. Glad to hear you are a returning guest and enjoy each stay! Thank you for sharing your comments with others. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Savage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful staff, convenient location, nice amenities - most important for us, a comfortable bed. Any time I am in McPherson KS, I'll be staying at the Best Western. It's like a little oasis on the prairie :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at our Best Western! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and that you will keep us in mind when back in our area. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found this spot by luck and my entire family was very pleased. The staff was very friendly, room was clean and indoor pool was very well maintained. Would stay again and recommend to anyone ..................

Helpful?
Thank SandieAH
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sandie, We appreciate you letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to have had you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Stayed Wed to Fri. No hot water till Friday morning. In room coffee pot missing parts. Card key was hard to swipe and did not work well. Breakfast, no coffee cups one morning. Pancake machine out of service two mornings. Seemed like lots of employees outside breakfast area standing around smoking. Room was clean and comfortable. At dinner at attached... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests regarding their stay. I do apologize that you stay was less than satisfactory. We use guest feedback to improve our customer service and hotel amenities. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Larned, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed here with a group of people that were getting ready to head out on a motorcycle fundraiser around Kansas. Everything went well at this property, you can tell it is a little dated but it is very clean and the Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was y our typical Best Western Fare. It will get you going, but it does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoss56
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having your group stay with us! We appreciate hearing back from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will keep us in mind for future stays. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Mcpherson KS, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The room had Bugs in the room and in the other room next to me anmd the out door pool was closed to many people in the indoor pool to enjoy andmy niece got pink eye from being in the pool. The restraunt was very good that was next to it and motel easy to find from interstate easy on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mystie G
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mystie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I do apologize our outdoor pool was not open during your stay but is now open for our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The counter lady was very busy seemed to be doing several peoples job which did not allow a speedy check in for us. She was trying her best to be friendly however I could tell she was stressed she was never rude to us. I had to ask about the breakfast and the pool things that you normally are given... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikemommy
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate hearing back from our guests as it helps us keep improving our hotel and customer service. I do apologize for the issues you mentioned and we will work hard to correct them. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again in the future. Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is a very good hotel. First I want to let you know that this is a PET friendly hotel. We did not have pets but I saw the sign stating they accept pets for a $10 fee per pet, per night. Our room was very big. It had to entries. Also, were the refrigerator and microwave. Coffee machine in... More 

Helpful?
Thank nohesitating
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that you liked our hotel and our staff was accommodating! It is nice to hear that you also enjoyed the breakfast selection. Thank you for staying with us and please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Brandon, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Both times the room was very clean, and the staff very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to assist you in any way. On our most recent stay, we were traveling with our small dog, and she even got a goody bag at check-in! The pet area was very nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank amylynnb654
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor, responded to this review

Dear Amylynn, Thank you for your kind words. We hope that all of our guests feel the same as you do. We are happy you have enjoyed your visits and our staff has been accommodating. We are also delighted that you will continue to stay with us when you are in our area. Sincerely, Rebekah D. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McPherson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn McPherson
Days Inn McPherson
#3 of 8 in McPherson
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
19.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Country Haven Inn Hillsboro
14.5 mi away
Viking Motel
Viking Motel
#3 of 3 in Lindsborg
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
14.3 mi away
Coronado Motel and RV Park
Coronado Motel and RV Park
#2 of 3 in Lindsborg
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor

Address: 2211 E Kansas Ave, Box 923, McPherson, KS 67460-4009
Location: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Price Range: $72 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcpherson
Mcpherson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay