We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while movers packed up our house. The hotel is pet friendly, which is the main reason we chose to stay there. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom is pretty small and the tile floor looked rather worn. If you are tall, be prepared to bend at the knees while in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akargus
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear Akargus, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted you found the bed and pillows very comfortable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during...

Midwest
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Bathroom in our room needed a complete rehab (and cleaning), my shoes literally stuck to the floor. Also the pillows on BOTH BEDS smelled like BO!!! Also pool closes at 10pm, what am I, 5 years old?! Also they really need to ditch that Houlihan's restaurant, it's expensive and terrible. They are fairly nice until you ask about breakfast, that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orig_Review_Master
mlmckee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy anything about your stay. We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional product from our food to our service. It is unfortunate that we could not meet those expectations for you during your stay. Again, I am very sorry for that. I will take all of...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were greeted by Hailey who was true business like but Friendly. We've stayed here numerous times prior to myself association with Trip Advisor, which by the way is the "BEST" thing to happen to Travelers :) The Hotel is different design wise but it holds its own. Elevators are better than some we've stayed at. The Rooms are Comfty,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamameea04
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My expectations were not high given that this is a hotel across the street from the Kansas State University campus. I figured "captive audience" and worn out fixtures and furnishings. I was very, very wrong. I was simply wowed. The greeting at the desk is warm and sincere. I got the quiet room location I requested - on a no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThomasEdwards_10
Plainville, Kansas
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had a reservation for a king bed for my wife and I. When we arrived, we found that we would be in a 2 double bed room as all the king rooms were filled. Kara and Haley offered appetizers at the restaurant, but we just wanted a bigger bed(our 1 year old daughter sleeps between us at home). After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin67663
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Being right across the street from campus makes this hotel a good place to stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. However this property is a bit dated, you can hear the plumbing running from you neighbors rooms and people walking around both in the halls and other guest rooms. One thing to note is that the bathroom in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear TRC70, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom size. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Everyone that worked there that we encountered was very helpful and pleasant. Alex,Hailey and Kara were willing to go the extra step to insure our stay was excelllent. Room was nice, location to the campus and restaurant was a plus. Great to see working college students with a positive attitude toward the public.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie316
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're coming to Manhattan to do business at the university, this hotel can't be beat. It is directly across from the campus so you can just park your car for free at the hotel and walk to wherever it is you're going. The hotel itself is obviously an older, renovated hotel with I found the decor to be quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellablue80
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip recently. The location was nice (across the street from campus), but the property itself was a bit dated. The staff, however, was very helpful and the Houlihans on site made it easy to get a quality meal just about any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bemison
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear bemison, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our location to be of convenience and our staff helpful. I regret you found our property to be a bit dated. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us...

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I remember this hotel when it was a Ramada Inn, when I was a student at the university. It has been updated extremely well, the rooms are very well furnished, and the bar and restaurant are excellent. The best part, however, is the staff. They are top notch; always friendly, always smiling, and very willing to engage with the guests....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JimL737
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range: $102 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go somewhere else.”
NicoletteSessin, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors provide a good view of campus.”
AliceL1963, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator would be quieter.”
Robert6, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“all around good”
demarkusc2015, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a top notch suite, get the President's Suite.”
rosek260, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question