We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

HolidayInn.com$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
 Click to rate
Newton, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is older and looks like they are giving it a little face lift but had a great stay. We checked in Thursday the 11th of May they young lady at the desk was just out standing. Rooms were clean and will kept bathroom a little small but again a great stay. Breakfast was out great and we received two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel05
Kansas City, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on a recent campus visit to K-State. What a nice place! We didn't get to use the amenities due to our short duration stay, but the lobby is beautiful, staff was super nice, and the room was really comfortable. The rooms smelled wonderful! There were tons of outlets for charging devices and multiple pillow softness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookmom17
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Topeka, Kansas, Usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I attended an ESGR meeting at the hotel and spent one night. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was ideal. The hotel is not new but the rooms had been remodeled and were nice. The hotel provided a buffet breakfast and lunch and the meals were delicious. The check in and out process was quick. I enjoyed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed April 13, 2017

I had a reservation at this property that had to be cancelled. The Director of Sales, Nancy Bartell went out of her way to ensure my room was cancelled without any penalty. Her professionalism and desire to help me exceeded all expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed April 9, 2017

To be honest, I expected a bit more at a holiday inn. Upon first arrival the lobby/public areas downstairs were great. The front desk staff very friendly, typical Kansas - which is always nice!! But the room was a bit dated and felt like it hadn't been maintained properly over the years. The room needs an update. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radski65
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear radski65, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. I am very happy that the engagement of our personnel and the location of our hotel met your expectations. I also take note regarding your comment about our room. I will share it with our hotel management for betterment. I apologize if this might have caused...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Stayed the night there to get some rest and relaxation before a huge test and took my pup with me. I went to bed around midnight and was awoken at 1AM because someone was working on the roof. WHAT!? After about 20 minutes, I called down to the front desk and was told the man on the roof was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoletteSessin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear NicoletteSessin, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. I appreciate the high scores you have given towards the hotel location and service. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable to...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Very conveniently located near KState's beautiful campus. Safe and clean neighborhood. Hotel was under construction for renovation but was only a slight inconvience. Restaurant connected to the hotel, they had good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear Beverly R, Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving a short review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you enjoyed the food selection. On the other hand, I apologize for any inconvenience the on- going renovation may have caused you. I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn during the K-state and Texas game. I was extremely satisfied, as well as comfortable with the whole staff. It was very well maintained and clean throughout my visit. The whole staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. I will definitely be recommending, as well as staying at this location in the future!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashclaus2016
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I stayed at this beautiful property 2 weekends ago for the K-State vs. Texas football game and absolutely loved everything about it. The staff working were all so pleasant and genuinely cared about the guests and their needs. I had the chance to view some of the renovation that the hotel is currently going thru and WOW!!! it absolutely looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cameron c
Fredonia, ks
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed here for one night for our daughter's scholarship program. Overall the room was very clean and well appointed. We loved having a nice restaurant/bar right off the lobby. It was a very short walk across the street to the campus. My biggest complaint was the extremely low ceiling in the bathroom made one feel very claustrophobic. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dvaughnmd
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this review

Dear Dvaughnmd, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room received. However, we are truly sorry if the bathroom ceiling may have caused you discomfort....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-4031
Location: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Price Range: $100 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go somewhere else.”
NicoletteSessin, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors provide a good view of campus.”
AliceL1963, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator would be quieter.”
Robert6, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“all around good”
demarkusc2015, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a top notch suite, get the President's Suite.”
rosek260, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$90
Hotels.com$90
Expedia.com$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates