We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for 4 nights with a sports team. Overall, I thought the property and rooms were nice. Because we were a sports team, we were served breakfast in the open area by the pool and it was OK. We did have issues with other sports teams staying at the hotel. 1) I could hear either the TV or... More 

Helpful?
Thank redbird71
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 7-30-16 and had a great night sleep at a great price. Top of the line sleep number bed, comfortable spacious room. We will be staying here again in the future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank dcm9601
missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty dated hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking isn't ideal. The king sized bed is the worst part, since it's a sleep number bed. Completely uncomfortable. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Would be good for families with children looking for a decent priced hotel.

Helpful?
Thank missmissouri
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back I will share your comments with our staff and our head office. We do act on guest feed back and you have been very helpfull More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were at an event in Lenexa and stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The hotel was clean and modern. The main area included the pool and the large hot tub. I loved the layout of everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were awesome and the different types of pillow made for 2 great nights sleep. Only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments. They are very important to us as we do strive to improve our product and our service More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now, both times for two weeks straight, and I've never had a problem. Clean, friendly, and modern. Of all the hotels in the area, and there's a lot of them, I'd choose the crowne plaza every time

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you we do appreciate your business and we know you have many choices in the area More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Well first I called ahead and got hung up on then checked into the wrong room Had to get a fridge delivered The air conditioning is week Very big hotel that houses a lot of rooms so without proper staff it suffers Parking is tight and the road construction is a menace The location is ok I guess but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hudude
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Hudude, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the unexpected experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the service you had did not live up to your expectations. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you may have encountered in our parking lot. The feedback... More 

Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

First time in Kansas City and the wife and I wanted information on restaurants. Charles provided us with exceptional data, and he was full of great personality and professionalisms. Treated us as if we were from his town. Thank you. Room was great and so was parking.

Helpful?
Thank fredmatazzoni
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Great to hear! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Bakersfield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Checked in on Sunday. Room was not quite ready (I was a little early). The ladies up front offered another room but I opted to wait. They move in a mini fridge for and were very nice. I ate while waiting and they called when it was ready. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and spa look... More 

Helpful?
Thank 404anonomus
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you and glad you had a good run More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel looks like an old Holidome, though it is pretty well maintained. I-35 is right next to the hotel and there is significant construction going on for the next few months. When it is over, the highway will be even closer to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 656howardp
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear 656howardp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that you found our hotel to be dated. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the high construction. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

This was the first visit for us and the rooms were clean, the facility was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was great for our 7 year old and the breakfast buffet was fantastic on Sunday morning. The only problem is that the detour makes it really hard to get to the motel but I realize that isn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
Tim R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you. The road construction and the detours will end on August 16th 2016. We have detailed directions at our web site and we have trained our staff to help with any direction our gusts need. We appreciate your business More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 12601 W 95th St, Lenexa, KS 66215-3810
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: $95 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lenexa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lenexa
Radisson Lenexa
Lenexa Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay