We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I checked in June 12, and I am still here, and will probably be for a few months. I'm in room 148, and I am quite comfortable. Other than a few out dated amenities, this place is great. I mean, it's not the Hilton, but for a value extended stay, its perfect. No bed bugs, locks all work, keyless entry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerit M
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Dear Gerit, thank you for your comments about your stay at our property. We're glad you're enjoying your stay with us and hope you continue to call Crossland Studios your home away from home. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.no ac(spent 30.00 on fans) never seen housekeeping the whole tome we were there(saturday-monday).here are some pics i took of the room we had and the trash piled up outside.holes is screens the stove looks like the inside has never been cleaned.walls in bathroom were replaced with peg board.hair on counter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty N
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

We stay here all the time when in town not again. 1. Trash piled up everywhere all week 2. Party went on all day went to tell staff guess what the employees was part of the party. 3. Look at your employees. Mohawks and purple or whatever color it is hair. This is not a professional place of business. 4.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tabbycat3579
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

My girlfriend checked us into this hotel while I was at work. She called me and said the room is huge and she loved it. My girlfriend met me for dinner and left the key in the room. We got back to the hotel around 7 Friday night and no one was in the lobby. The door was unlocked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fransico L
TarahWGM, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I have spoken with my staff and can assure you nothing like this will happen again. It is absolutely inappropriate behavior and I do not condone it in any way. i would love if you would give us a second chance and stay with... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Not a place to stay if you have kids we found this out the hard way because we ended up leaving for the safety of our children, after someone had broke in our door twice and after we had already been gone I noticed they charged our card for 2 nights after we had already left and only would refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

They actually ran out of tp twice in one week. Room was very very old. Dirty carpets. I think way overpriced for your dollar. Did I mention poor management? Really? An extended stay that doesn't provide tp for $1900 + a month? Crazy. Do not stay there. Turned my socks black to walk to bed. Lets not even get into... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcdunnahhi
TarahWGM, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Im very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I have made some changes to correct the issues that you experienced. I would love if you would give us another chance whenever you are in the area and need lodging. Again I apologize and look forward to hearing from you. If you have... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

First night I went down for a coffee maker and cup. Had to call on outside phone and young man showed up smelling of pot I just laughed. He took me to a small room and when he opened the door a bunch of young men were gathered around a table. The smell of dope was so strong I stood... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingfool413
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The staff was friendly. The place has two old fashioned tube tvs. I didn't turn them on.The bedroom has a door. Since my husband likes to watch tv at night, if I was traveling with him, I would really enjoy sleeping without the sound of tv. I liked the small kitchenette and the hardwood table and chairs. The mattress was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kiragale
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Lenexa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

This place is a DUMP!!! Do NOT stay here under any circumstances. Dirty, disgusting rooms & you cannot even imagine the creepy people loitering around the parking lot. Ceiling in bathroom was falling in & cabinets were off the hinges. Broken locks on windows with pry marks on sills. No parking at all...cars parked in the fire lanes. In daylight... More 

Helpful?
Thank S B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use your comments as a training tool to ensure that this is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in rm 135 and it was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We checked in at 7:30 and looked at the room and realized it was kind of crappy. but decided we could deal with it for a night. We left to go spend time with family and came back around 11 to find the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lkjhffa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. The staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lenexa Overland Park Area
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. We are located just 5 miles from the University of Kansas and 7 miles from Kansas State University. Our property is also 7 miles from the Overland Park Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Address: 9775 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66215-1345 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Location: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lenexa
Lenexa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay