We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Lawrence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Lawrence
 Click to rate
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our bedding was not clean. There were stains on the sheets and lots of hair and dirt in the bed. Plus there was several ball teams there and the kids ran the halls all night plus kicking the walls. Not an peaceful night!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779cliffordn
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

779cliffordn, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do want to make sure we make it right with you. If you want to contact me directly, I will do my best to resolve it. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Houston, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been recently been renovated and it is spotless. I enjoyed the stay. Warm cookies greeted me upon check in, there is free wifi and the free breakfast had a lot of options. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Lawrence.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deltas66
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Hello, I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated room. Soon, the hotel will be completely done! The next time your around Lawrence, come see us and enjoy our hot fresh cookies! Have a great day! Brett Anderson

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check-in was seamless, but small breakfast area and lounge (unavoidable when you enter hotel) were packed with beer-drinking sports parents (who, when intoxicated, will engage you in inane conversation in the elevator (if it the elevator ever comes -- after 10 minutes, you'll probably bail and go look for the stairs). Meanwhile, the sports kids will be up in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTreviewer2013
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

MTreviewer2013, I have to say that you have have left the most scathing, but well written review, I have come across in a long time. Your use of prose and imagery (and a slight bit of hyperbole) creates a very vivid, and detailed description of your stay for anyone who reads it. I would have much preferred to have found...

Leon, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited Lawrence for daughters volleyball tournament. Great hotel and very friendly staff! We have stayed at other hotels in Lawrence and after staying here, this will be our hotel of choice! We will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyahaga
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Tonyahaga, Thanks for staying with us. Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family come to Lawrence.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to Lawrence for a swim meet. My daughter was looking forward to a soak in the hot tub after a long day of swimming followed by shopping Mass. Street. Upon arrival we learned there is no longer a hot tub! We are both disappointed and even called another Hilton to see if we could change hotels. Unfortunately, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clappfamily
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Clappfamily, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your time here. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy a hot tub. As part of the renovations we had recently completed we took out our pool and hot tub, and put in a brand new, and much...

Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great even the free breakfast medoly was amazing! Freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage I was impressed! Evening they have freshly baked cookies! Staff was the best! So friendly, nice and welcoming

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherlM8102LQ
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

heatherlM8102LQ, Thank you for your kind words. Our team works really hard to deliver outstanding service and we love hearing about it! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate it.

Eureka, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 8 families staying in the same hotel. The girls received treats upon arrival and the staff was kind and courteous. Good stay but the breakfast was less than desirable. Probably the average buffet but most of the girls would not eat it....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiej264
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

jamiej264, We do appreciate you and your team staying with us for your tournament here in Lawrence. I am sorry that the breakfast wasn't what you were needing. We work hard to make sure all parts of our guests' stay are meeting, and hopefully, exceeding their expectations. I will pass your comments along to the breakfast staff and see what...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the room, staff, and ammenities. Very high quality hotel. Would definitely recommend! Rooms are cozy with modern furniture, never heard neighbors beside, above, or below. Nice pool. Good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4883PBamandak
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you so much J4883PBamandak. We couldn't agree with you more! Thank you for staying with us, thank you for your awesome compliments, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Wichita, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very fast check in, delicious breakfast with amazing selection of hot or cold items as well as a brunch bag to go! Front desk staff was knowledgeable and very friendly! Provided all the toiletries I had forgotten at home too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariasW5902SX
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

mariasW5902SX, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Our team works hard to make sure your stay is clean, comfortable, and most of all, enjoyable. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Chillicothe, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean and modern - the beds are soft and comfy - the chocolate chip cookies and breakfast are good. We saw lots of families using the pool and the kids looked happy. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDV25
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

CDV25: We so appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your stay. Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here. That has been, and continues to be our driving mission. Thank you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
1.3 mi away
The Oread
The Oread
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrence

Address: 2300 W. 6th Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $122 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lawrence staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Junction City, Kansas
Northbrook, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room adjacent to a stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles MTreviewer2013, 5 days ago | Read review
“Do not stay in room 307 roof creeks all night long”
 of 5 bubbles Bertram5, Nov 22, 2015 | Read review
“rear with tree line”
 of 5 bubbles RichardJ899, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“Room in back of building upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles bjprrp67, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on first floor I like being close to the exits at the end of the halls”
 of 5 bubbles AVKCMO, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question