We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Lawrence

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2300 W. 6th Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't told about construction issues like the noise with early start times, the shower had strands of hair on the walls and floor and the toilet wouldn't flush right. We also were charged a different amount than we were billed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the middle of a cross country road trip. Hubby favors Hampton Inns so we booked here in route. Loved the bed here: had our best sleep so far. And while all the Hampton Inns have hot breakfast, this one was my favorite. The biggest hit: the sausage. If you're tired and need a hot breakfast that will get you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickie S
Castle Pines, CO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton is undergoing a renovation, which didn't interfere with our stay at all. Our room was newly renovated so the room was very comfortable. The hotel is located a short distance off the interstate, which made for a quiet neighborhood. The only drawback is that there's no place nearby for dinner. Overall a nice comfortable place to spend the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robbielb
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your compliments. We're excited you liked your room, but we haven't let anyone see our new rooms yet as the first half aren't quite complete. Our team has strived to maintain a clean and well maintained hotel over the years, so thanks for noticing! We hope you'll come back sometime to see... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only issue was with construction waking us up and not allowing to take naps because of the noise. We had a long weekend and were extremely tired. They started banging on the outside walls very early and throughout the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stacyb383
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you experienced. Due to the heat, I know some of the exterior work was started earlier than expected in the morning. Hopefully the exterior work will be completed by the end of July. I appreciate you staying with us through this time, and do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff very friendly, helpful and quick. When I called to verify reservations they immediately told me there was construction work going on and apologized as that information was not relayed through the company that I made the reservation with.

Helpful?
Thank O987HHsusang
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to mention our incredible front desk staff. They work diligently each and every day to create a memorable experience for our guests. We are all trying to keep communication open about the renovations. Update information will always be post on our brands website. (As well as the lowest rate...) Thank you again for staying with... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Even though this hotel was going through renovations, it was clean at all times. Didn't hear any noise or really see any workers. The pool was closed, but I typically don't use the pools in hotels. Had a nice experience at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank momofnaha
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for sharing your kind words about your experience. Our team works hard all the time to ensure our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again, and come back and see us when it's done. More 

Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Great area to visit in a great town, will definitely stay here again when we come through this area again! If you have a chance to eat at Jeffersons too, it's minutes up the road, and a great place as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank O5830IPjamiec
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks for choosing our hotel. Jefferson's is awesome, and they recently opened a location on the west end of town as well. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This was your normal Hampton Inn so that goes without saying. The room was nice and the breakfast was very good. My only complaint is the pool was closed for maintenance. That was very disappointing because that's what the kids were looking forward to.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shela C
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Shela, Thanks for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not aware of our pool being redone. We have tried to do our best to communicate through various channels the work that is going on. However, at times, communication breaks down or doesn't work like it is supposed to. I do hope you will stop by... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Good work out room and great breakfast! The pool looks like it will really nice when complete. I would definitely stay again. Good location close to campus and downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jennifersD991YQ
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

JennifersD991YQ, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. The pool will be amazing, as will the rest of the hotel. We hope you will come back again to take a look. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Monmouth County New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

And it was! Helpful staff allowed us to check into one of our rooms a couple hours early so that we could change for graduation. They also made sure our second room was located across the hall for later. They communicated in advance about the renovations that would be happening so there were no surprises, except for how surprised we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyofFive07731
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We always like to hear how we are doing. Our team works very hard at taking care of our guests. It is important to us that you have a good experience during your time here. I will definitely pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff. Thank you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#8 of 18 in Lawrence
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oread
The Oread
#5 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eldridge Hotel
Eldridge Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrence

Address: 2300 W. 6th Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay