We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Lawrence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms were larger than I have stayed in previously. The beds and bedding, oh my gosh were so comfortable! The staff were very nice and knowledgable. My husband forgot to book us two nights so we only stayed one, but the staff called around Lawrence to try and find us another hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall stay was good, however our room was a handicap room which had no counter space in the bathroom. With that said, I do have great respect for the handicapped and this room would be very accommodating for them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Chuck, Thanks for staying with us, and we are so glad you enjoyed your time here in Lawrence. We will definitely take a look at the accessible room vanities as part of our renovation project. More 

boulder, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have a daughter at KU and we always stay at this hotel when we visit because it is convenient, clean and the staff are very friendly. Electronic check-in is easy and you can pick your room before you arrive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy for your kind words. Soon when you come back, the check in will be even easier! As part of our renovations we will be upgrading our door locks allowing you to not only pick your room, and check in online, but also open your door with your phone if you choose. We look forward to serving you... More 

Anthony, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stay at Best Western or Comfort Inn. Dont waste your money at Hampton Inn. Hilton thinks that it's name is worth an extra $75 but you really don't get anything for it. It's "Honors" program is a joke. More than likely they won't even credit your stay. As far as the breakfast goes, everything is just reheated dry eggs, gloppy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Hugh, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay. As I shared with you privately, we want to make sure every guests feels valued, and when we drop the ball, we want to make it right. That's why we offer our 100% Hampton Guarantee. I do hope you will give us another chance when... More 

Arlington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

While I knew of the renovations, the extreme amount surprised me. For the price I expected to be able to unload/load the luggage. Breakfast for all three days was not hot and really not appetizing. No in-room microwave. My fault for not checking first. Having come back to Lawrence for family visits for a long time (yrs), and staying at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Tim W: I am so sorry that you were not aware of the renovations. We have tried (and tried) to communicate them through various channels. It was not something we wanted to surprise our guests with. When they are completed there will be a microwave in every room. I do hope you will give us another visit when things are... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Even though this hotel was undergoing some remodeling, it did not inconvenience us in the least. Hotels usually say "Pardon Our Dust" but there was no need to pardon anything. Very tidy and unobtrusive remodeling. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for staying with us during this renovation season. Our staff has been very intentional to do what we can to minimize the impact on our guests. Be sure to come back and see us when we're done! More 

La Habra, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

The Hampton in Lawrence has become our home away from home. We have been coming here 2-3 times a year for the past 4 years to visit our daughter at KU. The staff is fantastic and always makes us feel welcome and at home!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel to be that home away from home. You guys are awesome and we have enjoyed getting to know you as well! More 

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

This was a nice typical Hampton. Beds were super comfy. Was disappointed in pool out of commission during July! I had to pay 60,000 points through Hilton for two queen sized rooms. I thought this was excessive for Lawrence Kansas. This wasn't some special destination. I had no choice due to this being a family birthday, 100th.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randi W
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Randi, Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. I am sorry that our pool wasn't available while you were here. We knew there really is never a good time to close down a pool, but we had to in order to take our old pool out, and build a brand new (bigger) pool as part of our remodel project.... More 

Cedar Rapids, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

The hotel was remodeling when we were there, but still pretty good accommodations. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Internet was strong and breakfast options were plentiful. But we were there for a basketball tournament and there was no guest laundry available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Erin, Thank you for staying with us. We are working hard (as you saw) to make our accommodations great for our guests. When we are done, there will be a guest laundry available as well! Come back and see us again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We weren't told about construction issues like the noise with early start times, the shower had strands of hair on the walls and floor and the toilet wouldn't flush right. We also were charged a different amount than we were billed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Derek F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lawrence, responded to this review

Tammy, I am sorry for the issues you experienced. We have tried to communicate through multiple channels about our renovations. I apologize that you were not aware of it upon arrival. At Hampton, we truly mean what we say about wanting folks 100% satisfied. If you want to contact me directly I'll make sure we make this right with you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eldridge Hotel
Eldridge Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oread
The Oread
#5 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lawrence

Address: 2300 W 6th St, Lawrence, KS 66049-2554
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $133 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrence
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawrence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay