We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Wichita
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a family ruin and the entire family stayed at this hotel. The staff was great! We had a lot of kids running around and the staff never complained. The staff made sure we all had rooms on the same floors also. Breakfast was amazing also. Probably one of the best experiences at a hotel I have had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nykg2016
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us the great review. We hope to see you again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence!

Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room provided did not match reservation -- supposed to have a king; got a queen. Issues with keys entering the hotel. Staff was mostly friendly and accommodating. They offered bonus points for the inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kent7392
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence. We are very sorry that you weren't happy with your guestroom during your recent trip to Lawrence. We try to accommodate all reservations but occasionally we can't meet every room request. Please give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Dearing, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would give a review of this property a 100% ! Location and appearance along with wonderful staff and great nights sleep!! The hotel was clean newely renovated and located and laid out so it was quiet and relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikehH6953EN
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to send us the great review. We hope to see you again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is very clean and modern, rooms are updated and have a very nice shower. Our big problem was the high humidity in the room. I don't know if it was caused by a faulty air conditioning system or the fact that they have a very large indoor pool. I could never connect to the internet even though I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence. We are sorry that internet access was a concern during your time with us. We monitor internet connectivity and if there are ever any issues they are resolved very quickly. Upon investigating the internet during your stay we were able to...

St. Charles, MO
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Was extremely small and dark. The lighting was terrible and there was no exterior window. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Carpet was torn and coming up in the doorway. There were also flying insects in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett K
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lawrence. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we're actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We have noted the condition of the carpet in the doorway was substandard. We'll keep your concerns in...

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Attended a conference October 28-30. Hotel going through a remodeling and change of ownership. Stayed here last year about the same time. Rooms were nice. Came with a fridge but no microwave. Bed was great and comfortable. No breakfast included but at in the restaurant every morning. Great selection and the omelets were made fresh and very tasty. Wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Lawrence made me smile. We know it's the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We appreciate the opportunity to host your group, and as always, appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon, Brad.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I arrived at the hotel at 7 pm which was well after check-in time. They were still cleaning rooms and didn't have any available at the moment. I waited for 25 minutes before I could get into a room. Accommodations were lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorif139
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about the speed of check-in. We are currently hiring all positions in the housekeeping department to be sure this isn't a problem in the future, and allocated all of our management staff into that department to assist that evening as well. I apologize for your wait time, but I am very glad the accommodations were...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are Hilton Honors Diamond Members. This was our 62nd Hilton property stay this year. We have two issues with this property. First - if you are a DoubleTree - why are you using Holiday Inn glasses in your restaurant? Second - you have a serious mold issue. My wife has been sick since last Sunday. Saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James0660
GMStephenHorton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

I do apologize for us not meeting your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, I am available at your convenience. 785-749-8934 Stephen Horton General Manager

Stewartville, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Love this Doubletree, it was worth spending a little extra money to stay in a clean hotel with friendly staff. I looked at other hotels in the area and they were sketchy. It is just off the interstate and not too far from KU.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah M
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thanks for staying here at The DoubleTree by Hilton Lawrence. We're glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back, Leah. -Tiffany L

Wichita, United States
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The Hotel is under construction so parking was a challenge. And I accidentally left (5) ties and a belt in the room closet but due to no follow up by staff until 3 days later, my items were missing. I feel that if a check could have been made the day I reported it they might have been found. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
Tiffany L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at The DoubleTree by Hilton Lawrence. I apologize about the follow up regarding your missing items. However, I'm happy to hear that the staff was very friendly and rooms made your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Lawrence area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
322 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence is a full service hotel with a prime location in Lawrence Kansas, between Kansas City and Topeka, conveniently located 2 blocks South of the I-70 West turnpike exit 202. We offer two dining areas, the Heartlands Garden Grille for breakfast and Boulevard Grill for dinner and drinks. Whether it be lounging by the pool or the hot tub or playing a game of ping-pong or billiards, our hotel offers something for everyone. While visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, one should also visit historic downtown Lawrence and Massachusetts street. With numerous bars, restaurants and shops in an 8 block radius, it is a must see! Also be sure to visit the University of Kansas, home of the KU Jayhawks. Our hotel is located within 10 blocks of campus. Whether it's business travel or a family getaway, this is the hotel for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence

Address: 200 McDonald Dr, Lawrence, KS 66044-1057 (Formerly Lawrence Hotel and Convention Center)
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $122 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay