We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Lawrence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel is right off the Interstate. It was VERY clean and the room was great! It had a refrigerator and free wi-fi. The clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you just need a place to sleep. There are no amenities. I checked in late and left early. Good price for a room.

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

The clerk asked me to make a reservation for my associate through Trip Advisor. Saved 35% Thanks Trip Advisor. Once my associate got to the hotel the clerk then asked me to verify the credit card that I'd given Trip Advisor. He was friendly and quick. My associate was there two days. He said the breakfast was tasty and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I would have gone on down the road if it hadn't been so late & if there had been any options close by. EVERYTHING was filthy - the lobby walls & floors, the elevator, the hallway floors & walls, the floors & bathroom of the room. It was very late when I checked it, and there were no other close... More 

Helpful?
Thank DancingFoolFW
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The check in was quick. The room it self was ok, smelled but was clean, with clean bed and bathroom. I travel with my dogs regularly, they are well behaved and NOT ever left unattended in the room. I was next to someone who let their dog bark constantly, either they did not care or they were not there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

When I checked in, the room was made up, but when I peeled back the sheets, they had specs of blood on both sides. The front desk agent was apologetic and nice, and gave me another room. However, I found out that room's entire window sill had holes rotted into it, and at night the flies crawl through the holes... More 

Helpful?
Thank M W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

After 12+ hours of traveling, my family and I stopped here for a what we hoped would be a restful sleep before another 12+ hour travel day again. How wrong we were. One of the rooms we had was not cleaned prior to our visit. Sheets and comforters were dirty and covered in stains, etc. One of beds had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn V
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Robyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We had been traveling for hours and were exhausted. We got there, without a reservation at about 1:45pm, check in is at 3pm. We went to Sonic to get something to eat and when we got back the manager had a room ready for us. She even made sure we had a smoking room, I had told her it didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Was not our first choice but all other hotels book, room was tolerable but would not stay more than one night, the room was some what wheelchair accessible but bathroom was not. location is right off turn pike behind burger king

Helpful?
Thank wayners_11
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I generally use lowest cost accommodations, so often use Motel 6. They tend to range from OK to a great deal. This one is absolutely the WORST one I have ever used. I had the impression that it is about to fall apart and someone is milking the last few dollars from a decaying structure. When I walked down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This motel had the only available rooms during graduation weekend. Usually Motel 6 is clean but no frills. This one was not clean. The carpet was soiled, bedspread stained, bathtub looked dirty (we opted not to shower), very loud due to thin walls, was nonsmoking but still smelled smokey. I observed the manager cleaning the lobby by dumping paper cups... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank linda946
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Lawrence
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#8 of 18 in Lawrence
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lawrence

Address: 1130 N 3rd St, Lawrence, KS 66044-9170 (Formerly Bismarck Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lawrence 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lawrence
Lawrence Motel 6
Lawrence Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay