We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lawrence

1130 N 3rd Street, Lawrence, KS 66044 (Formerly Bismarck Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lawrence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

The clerk asked me to make a reservation for my associate through Trip Advisor. Saved 35% Thanks Trip Advisor. Once my associate got to the hotel the clerk then asked me to verify the credit card that I'd given Trip Advisor. He was friendly and quick. My associate was there two days. He said the breakfast was tasty and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I would have gone on down the road if it hadn't been so late & if there had been any options close by. EVERYTHING was filthy - the lobby walls & floors, the elevator, the hallway floors & walls, the floors & bathroom of the room. It was very late when I checked it, and there were no other close... More 

Helpful?
Thank DancingFoolFW
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lawrence hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The check in was quick. The room it self was ok, smelled but was clean, with clean bed and bathroom. I travel with my dogs regularly, they are well behaved and NOT ever left unattended in the room. I was next to someone who let their dog bark constantly, either they did not care or they were not there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank menmy3dogs2
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

When I checked in, the room was made up, but when I peeled back the sheets, they had specs of blood on both sides. The front desk agent was apologetic and nice, and gave me another room. However, I found out that room's entire window sill had holes rotted into it, and at night the flies crawl through the holes... More 

Helpful?
Thank M W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

After 12+ hours of traveling, my family and I stopped here for a what we hoped would be a restful sleep before another 12+ hour travel day again. How wrong we were. One of the rooms we had was not cleaned prior to our visit. Sheets and comforters were dirty and covered in stains, etc. One of beds had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn V
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Robyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Hays, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We had been traveling for hours and were exhausted. We got there, without a reservation at about 1:45pm, check in is at 3pm. We went to Sonic to get something to eat and when we got back the manager had a room ready for us. She even made sure we had a smoking room, I had told her it didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Was not our first choice but all other hotels book, room was tolerable but would not stay more than one night, the room was some what wheelchair accessible but bathroom was not. location is right off turn pike behind burger king

Helpful?
Thank wayners_11
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I generally use lowest cost accommodations, so often use Motel 6. They tend to range from OK to a great deal. This one is absolutely the WORST one I have ever used. I had the impression that it is about to fall apart and someone is milking the last few dollars from a decaying structure. When I walked down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This motel had the only available rooms during graduation weekend. Usually Motel 6 is clean but no frills. This one was not clean. The carpet was soiled, bedspread stained, bathtub looked dirty (we opted not to shower), very loud due to thin walls, was nonsmoking but still smelled smokey. I observed the manager cleaning the lobby by dumping paper cups... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank linda946
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here.The staff is friendly & my room was very clean & quiet & they have wifi.I will stay here again the next time I'm in this area as it is also just off the interstate 70 exit 204.Not much for amenities but there is a Burger King in walking distance & Dominos Pizza delivery.

Helpful?
Thank Winfred B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
2.4 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#4 of 18 in Lawrence
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 18 in Lawrence
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#8 of 18 in Lawrence
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn Lawrence
Baymont Inn Lawrence
#11 of 18 in Lawrence
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lawrence
Holiday Inn Lawrence
#12 of 18 in Lawrence
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay