We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Lawrence

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)

About

#14 of 20 hotels in Lawrence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
587Reviews
35Photos
2Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 144
  • 162
  • 114
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel! The service was great. Hotel was clean. The pool was small but hey it still had a pool, bonus for the kids. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We will stay here the next time we are in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lawrence
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the incredible rating! We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!
Read more
Hotel employee Misty threatened to cancel my paid reservation because i asked a simple question. She was so very rude. She said she needed a deposit for the room as it is policy. I said they didnt need it for the previous night when i stayed. She said the policy was a 100$
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lawrence
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. We want you to know that your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Raised the price once we got there by $37.00+ per room per night. Ended up going somewhere else. Have stayed at this hotel for years as I have family in Lawrence Kansas but will not stay here anymore.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lawrence
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. We want you to know that your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Very poor service and management and unclean rooms. The staff and management seemed to think us guests were a nuisance and gave us no time of day when asking questions, seemed angry. Also, when wanting to ask a question about breakfast before heading out for the afternoon, I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lawrence
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and find your review very distressing. Our primary goal is always to exceed expectations of comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.
Read more
We stayed here one night to visit our daughter at KU. They kindly put us on the first floor since we were traveling with our dog. Our room was next to the exterior door. That door banged shut LOUDLY all night long every time someone went in or out. (I know it’s loud because so
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Lawrence
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and find your review very distressing. Our primary goal is always to exceed expectations of comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn lawrencelawrence baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesKansasLawrence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing