We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed a few days in this hotel and the first night was not very good. My room was in the lowest level and was accessible, which is a good thing. However it was not a very comfortable room. There was not much privacy because of it being in the lowest level. It was not very clean and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ec_grs
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel, comfortable beds and great complimentary breakfast. The staff was very friendly. We asked for a late check out at 1:30pm and the answer was "yes". My son swam in the pool which was also very clean and nice. I will be staying here again when I visit my college student at KU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrimccormick1
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed December 12, 2016

It was a decent hotel in a great location. Very close to shopping, eating, etc. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was good in the morning. It's not a fancy hotel but overall, it was clean and nice. I did hear the trains a few times but they really weren't that loud or bothersome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Downtown Lawrence, KS. We hope to have you back whenever your travels bring you to Lawrence!

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We loved our visit and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness. Its is decorated in a modern and trendy design. The rooms are clean and have West Elm furniture. I didn't care for the Temperpedic mattresses. We enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub after a long day on the road. Overall, you can't beat the value. Note:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not the jewel in the Marriott crown. Stale air throughout, dirty rooms, and an asylum-like lack of decor. It's right next to an active railway track or if you get tired of train whistles you can look out across the river at a concrete silo. I may have been okay paying half the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in downtown Lawrence, Kansas. We have shared your feedback with our team.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We didn't know what to expect from the hotel and upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right on the river and EASY walking distance to downtown where there are many restaurants and shops. Check-in was easy. The room was large and nicely furnished. Everything seemed nice and new except for the bathroom which could really use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Edgar R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Lawrence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Downtown Lawrence, Kansas. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our staff.

Madison, United States
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I see that there have been some concerns about the noise of passing trains. Well, customers are told that there will be train sounds, but they pass in the night like ghosts on a prairie. Here and gone. Amtrak sweeps through at 11:27 P.M. (west bound) and 5:25 A.M. (east bound). There is a bedroom and a sitting room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Concordia, Missouri
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a a little get away for some R & R and this turned out to be an excellent choice. The rooms were very spacious. The decor was clean & modern. I appreciated some of the nice extras, bottles of water & cookies in the room, bowls of candy on the counter & the free newspapers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbscherer
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The hotel is in a great location; easy walking distance from downtown Lawrence and with ample parking. The room was great; large comfortable bed, and a separate desk and sitting area with basic cooking facilities. a buffet breakfast is available in the morning which was perfectly adequate. No bar/restaurant facilities but there are plenty of places to eat and drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRH53
Las Vegas
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel two times in the last 3 months. The room is large. The hotel is very upfront about the train noise. The first trip I never heard the train but the second time I did. It wasn't loud enough to wake me up. The breakfast has a good variety. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMSJLV
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldridge Hotel
Eldridge Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lawrence
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oread
The Oread
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lawrence

Address: One Riverfront Plaza, Lawrence, KS 66044
Location: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $138 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lawrence 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lawrence Hotel Lawrence
Lawrence Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Lawrence staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burns, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms with the view of the river are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 431keithh, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Structurally, all the rooms are the same. You can choose a room on the "non train" side of the hotel and it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ericsW1286EI, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 963karen, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a river side, high floor to see the river.”
 of 5 bubbles JBretteD, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor; reception and breakfast, second floor: a ballroom, 1st: pool and fitness.Ask for rooms at the end of the hall for maximum quiet”
  • Kansas River view
  • Kitchen and desk area
  • Sitting room and bedroom
 of 5 bubbles kathykoons1, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question