We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lawrence

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (40)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#7 of 20 hotels in Lawrence
Certificate of Excellence
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites takes pride in its clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Our hotel is the place to stay in Lawrence, Kansas.Our hotel is only 5 minutes from the University of Kansas , Rock Chalk Park and the Soccer and Softball Fields, Lied Center, Dole Institute of Politics, Haskell University, Alvamar Golf Course, and the historic downtown of Lawrence, Kansas. The hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and a meeting facility that accommodates 50 to 80 people depending on set-up.Must be 21 and have a valid credit card to rent a room. We are sorry but we are no longer allow pets. We are a non smoking hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi
Fitness center
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Business center
Conference facilities
Show more
Room features
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 68
  • 22
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was one of the nicest HIE we have stayed at. We didn’t believe the outstanding assistant manager ever went home between Thursday and Sunday. The receptionists all were very helpful and friendly. Then there was dear Phillys who puts in crazy long hours to ensure you have a
Read more
I have stayed here a few times and its great every single time. The staff there are very professional and genuine. Shout out to Katlyn and Christopher, they were both at the desk as I was leaving and they helped me get directions to my destination and were very friendly and
Read more
Paid & confirmed rooms while on active duty overseas for family to travel on spring break. Young people answered calls for all questions prior, during & after confirmation #'s given. Some employees seemed confused about our booking so 2 adults called back different days & times
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Hello LaGataMala, We take all reviews seriously and I’m grateful that you allotted time to send us one. Hassle free stays are what we aim to deliver to our guests, and I’m sorry that you had to face a payment mishap. Family getaways should be swift and exciting, and I apologize that you experienced differently. We make sure that all our employees are well-coordinated. I’m concerned that you had the impression wherein our reservation offices and hotels are not synchronized. I’ll make sure that your words won’t be left unnoticed. I’m hoping that you can respond to the private message I sent you to get this sorted. In spite of the missed opportunities to make you and your family happy, I’m hoping that you’d allow us to set things straight. Kind Regards, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The location was really good and the hotel seemed clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, and even opened it up a little early on Sunday so the team could grab a bite before playing. We did have a few small issues with a couple rooms, but that wouldn’t sway us from staying again.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Hello TKSSHAMMIE, I'm grateful that you gave us time writing a review on your experience. Thanks for choosing us. It's nice knowing that you found our location accessible for your game. It's really awesome that you were able to maximize our breakfast offerings. I'm also happy that your hotel's upkeep was to your liking. I'm just proud that our employees were accommodating. I understand that the little concerns that you had with our soundproofing and bathroom fan noise could have almost made your stay perfect. I'm sorry that you also weren't able to take advantage of our Forget something program. It's probably just one of those days where delivery was delayed. We do make sure that we have sufficient supplies upon the guest's request. Your feedback has been shared with our management. I'm certain they will do their best to make future improvements. We thank you for considering us again for your next trip. We hope we can make your stay better than the last. Warmest Regards, Kenneth F Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We only stayed one night. We were very pleased with our room. The bed was comfortable. We had a king suite so there was plenty of room and light from 3 windows. It was also at the end of the hall so everything was quiet. The staff were quite friendly. They made the check in and
Read more
$125 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express lawrence hotel lawrenceholiday inn lawrence
United StatesKansasLawrence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing