We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Holton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Holton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. King room, clean but very basic. Pros: Inexpensive. Location close to Walmart, Sonic, DQ, Dollar General and more, all within walking distance. There is a public pool very close (within a couple of miles) and only cost $2. Swim times M-F were 12-5 and 6-9. Bed was comfortable. Cons: No pool. Outside door has card... More 

Helpful?
Thank disneyfa
Winnsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Was supprised how quiet A place this is and everyone always greets you with A warm welcome.My room was very clean With the price you just cant beat it lots of parking for boats rv's or trucks close to downtown you gota check out downtown if you are into old towns Thank you Misha Pam Sawan Arto For being like... More 

Helpful?
Thank james s
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

James, Thank you for the review. All our staff, myself included, enjoyed hosting you! It was a pleasure and I certainly hope you will come back soon. We are glad not only that you enjoyed our facility and town while you were away from home for work. Maybe come up with your family for a little get-away? Sawan More 

Constantine, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for the money. It was clean and comfy. We had reservations and checked in late and they were em ready for us. Continental breakfast available. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Look as if it was a newer hotel and the room was like he updated version the Red Roof has been updating.

Helpful?
Thank Doug E
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have been constantly improving our inn and even more coming in the future. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Modest, yet clean and comfortable. They even provided a continental breakfast! This hotel as about $40.00 less than the others in this area! I think they have done some work on this hotel since our last stay a couple of years ago. We stayed in the main building.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Sawan P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Since your last stay a couple of years ago, we have been constantly updating our inn. Breakfast was one of the big additions. As well as flat screen TV's, bedding. We have also done a complete renovation in our annex building as well. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and as you pointed out,... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We have driven by this little gem many times but never stayed there. We were pleasantly surprised with the little hotel. The price is right. We had a king size bed, room which was very clean. Bed was not the latest and greatest mattress but we both slept very well so no complaints with bed. Some of the furniture is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Sawan P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you for your stay. I am glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Holton again this time during our trip. We had friendly service and the room was clean and comfortable. We do recommend this motel if you are in the area as it is in close proximity to lakes and also to several casinos. Breakfast bar was also neat and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. It means much to myself as well as our staff here who have been working very hard to make each guest's stay as perfect as we can!Hope to see you again soon! More 

Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed in this hotel because we couldn't drive another mile. Too tired! Anyway, the hotel was very clean, front desk guy recommended a restaurant that was delicious. The room was larger than I expected, our bed comfortable. Our dog enjoyed how quiet it was and we all really got our rest. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taquache
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

I am glad you stopped by when you did. We are the only pet-friendly hotel in the area so we were glad your dog was able to enjoy our facilities as much as you guys did! While our town in a small one, it has many little hidden treasures such as a few of our local restaurants. I am glad... More 

Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The manager and wife very helpful and pleasant folks. The rooms are always clean and spacious wifi and tv good as well. Overall my stays there have been satisfying and I will stay here any time i'm in the area. I travel in my business and normally drive about 17 miles beyond where we leave equiptment to stay here. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank john b
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you, sir! We enjoy having you stay here. It makes us feel validated and gives us a sense of pride that we have many customers such as yourself who drive out of their way to stay with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Cersco
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I'm guessing maybe new owners have taken over since my last stay. Although hotel is not horrible things are not as good. The hotel for one has a horrible odor. Things I noticed that I have not seen before is a lot of dirt in corners, grass not mowed, very cheap am entities. The help was very friendly but looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
Blair, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

If you a looking for a place to spend a night in a small town, this Inn is ADEQUATE. The rooms are neat, clean and reasonable. The breakfast is SCANT but ADEQUATE, probably equivalent to a weekday breakfast at home. The front desk attendant was basically non-existent, but ADEQUATE.

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Holton

Address: 115 US Highway 75, Holton, KS 66436-8322
Location: United States > Kansas > Holton
Price Range: $66 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Holton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Holton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holton Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay