We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Norton
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing stay would recommend no complaints! Friendly staff! Clean room, good breakfast, nice pool area pool was extremely cold though only real complaint. Hot tub was nice! Great stay. Great value will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lovesickworshiper
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel with such kind remarks regarding my staff. I will be sure to pass the compliment along as they work hard to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed our hot and fresh breakfast. However, I'm very sorry the pool temperature diminished from your... More 

southern indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This is our second stay at this location. Both visits have been consistently nice. The room was comfortable and quiet with the necessary amenities. Dining is convenient, particularly Whiskey Creek restaurant about three blocks away. Shopping and the interstate are all within 4-6 blocks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank robhF554NX
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online! I'm very glad you have found consistency in the friendly service we provide in addition to our room quality. We work hard to give each of our guests a clean, friendly and comfortable stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding our location. I love how convenient our hotel is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

The people there were nice. The room itself met my expectations. The breakfast room is my issue: why oh why oh why do they assume that everyone wants to watch TV at breakfast? This kind of commercial noise is just irritating. To make matters worse, they had the TV tuned to Fox. I guess most people in Kansas like that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank John C
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on our hotel. I am very glad to hear that my staff provided you with friendly service! However, I would like to apologize for the TV content during breakfast diminishing from your experience with us. Most of the time we leave it on the Weather Channel unless we have received... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Quality Inn is very clean and roomy. Our room had a couch, chair and desk plus a fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was better than average. The pool was too cold for me, but the hot tub was great. Would stay again if we were passing through.

Helpful?
Thank arrice2
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel online. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean rooms and excellent service, and I will be sure to pass along the compliment. I'm sorry the temperature of the pool diminished from your experience. Our maintenance checked the... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is pretty run down and a bit dingy looking. Only stayed there because several other properties in town that we would normally stay at were sold out. Choose this for the kids to atleast swim but pool was green...no thanks. No elevator. Pretty overpriced for what you get.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on our hotel. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in the process of completing many different renovation projects throughout our hotel and since your stay we have replaced the fence around our building. Our staff is working hard to show... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hays hotels

Medora, IN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because of indoor pool. Room was moderately clean. Hair in shower floor, though. Breakfast was typical, what you'd expect. However, when we got to the pool, after a long, hot day on a motorcycle, the bottom was covered with a slimy looking yellow/green stain, black dirt floating, cobwebs in every window, an exhaust fan rusted nearly beyond recognition,... More 

Helpful?
Thank patandviv
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our pool diminished from your stay. We are working hard to remove the stain from the bottom of the pool, and the product we use causes the settlement you witnessed. We have also cleaned the cobwebs from the windows and discussed your comments... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

First room- both beds had all types of body hair and I mean ALL types (gross).Went back downstairs and was told I was the Fourth person this week to complain about that room.( It was a Wednesday night.) *One of the rooms on the second floor was missing the door and had caution tape in the doorway. The next room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Liz, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback online on our hotel. First I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay here. I wanted to address some of the issues you brought up. - I'm sorry the issue you experience with the beds diminished from your experience with us. We... More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I was here for a family reunion and just needed a place to sleep. Nothing fancy, but it fit the bill. My room was by the front desk and swimming pool, but didn't hear a thing all night. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was okay, but wouldn't be able to hold a large group, because of the size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cath63erine
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online with such positive recognition for our staff! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide, and I will be sure to pay the compliment forward. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a quiet stay. We appreciate you allowing us to accommodate your travels for your... More 

Olney, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we could use our choice privilege points with no additional fees. It was adequate for us. The staff were polite and helpful. The lobby was clean and appeared to be recently updated. The laundry room is near the lobby which created some heat and humidity. The room was clean. TV, WiFi, hair dryer. No refrigerator or... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwoods W
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online! Your valuable input helps give us ideas on how to improve and grow as a team. It's important to us that each guest is well taken care of during their entire stay. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your travels - we hope to see you again soon! More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Room was OK not quite small with a miniscule bathroom. Beds were not comfortable and should be replaced Had usual microwave and fridge, was clean.Breakfast was very ordinary but OK. Wouldn't go out of way to stay there again

Helpful?
Thank AussieBruvSis
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! I wanted to let you know that since your visit, my maintenance department has checked every guest bed and resolved all issues. I sincerely apologize that our beds failed to exceed your expectations during your stay. We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate your travels. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
0.3 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 15 in Hays
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2810 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601-1927
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hays
Hays Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had room 220 alone at the end of the hall and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles arrice2, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back”
 of 5 bubbles millc54, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator-request first floor if you have issues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jennio482, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“First floor is preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles janiceb483, Jun 5, 2015 | Read review
“This hotel does allow pets to stay in the room, however this is the only endearing quality I can offer for this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceC501, May 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay