We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.com$58*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a little dated and the location is mediocre. The pillows at almost all Choice Hotels are horrible! You might as well sleep on an empty pillow case because that's what you get once all the fluff is pushed down. The hotel clerk was friendly, the shower was nice and a good breakfast was served. Okay for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly greeting on arrival. Complementary Cookies were a treat at front desk Room clean No fridge Coffee pot, hair dryer, iron all supplied. Pillows poufy and soft- not firm Pool was warm - pleasant No clock in pool/hot tub area Lighting is dim, not bright, no direct overhead light in sleeping area-perhaps for better sleep. Lamp by bed and near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online. As a Quality brand hotel, we take pride in helping our guests "Get their money's worth", and I'm so glad you were able to enjoy many of our different amenities such as the in-room coffee and our heated indoor pool and hot tub. Our Value Q's program includes our...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were unexpectedly taken off the interstate because of its closure during a blizzard. Immediately I googled pet friendly hotels and the Quality Inn came up. We are Choice Members so we decided to stay there. We called and the general manager was very pleasant and efficient. There was a line to check in, but she handled each guest with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I'm so glad we were able to provide you with a great experience despite the unfortunate timing of the winter weather affecting your travels! I will also be sure to pass along your compliment regarding the cleanliness of your room. We love our furry friends, and I hope...

Smithville, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this facility a couple of years ago and once again found it a convenient place to stop for the night while traveling. From our previous experience we felt it was again a good choice and were not disappointed. Not a lot of "frills" but that's not what we were looking for anyway. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel online! I'm so glad you find our location off of I-70 convenient to shopping and food nearby. I'm also happy to hear you find good value in our price. I will pass your comments regarding our friendly staff service and our clean rooms to my employees as they work very...

Reviewed April 10, 2017

We had to travel to Hays for family emergency. We chose to stay at Quality Inn. The location was quick and easy from the hospital. Many of the employees were so friendly and so nice to work with especially in our situation. We'd definitely stay here again! There wasn't a microwave in our room but we just used the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel online! I'm very sorry for the circumstances of your visit, but I'm glad my staff was able to be of service to you during your difficult time. I'm happy you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I apologize if the lack of a...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Great Stay. they are pet friendly, they were clean. pool was warm. hot tub not too hot. they are close to fast food restaurants. the staff was respectful, they were nice to my dog. t was easy to get in and out of the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us online! We so appreciate your 5/5 rating, and your kind words regarding our staff service and clean rooms. I'm so glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub - they are great for a soak after a long day of driving. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Great Place to stay. Pool and hot tub were appropriate temperature. Food was good and plentiful. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located to stores and restaurants. A great stop when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulRking
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are very proud to receive a 5/5 rating. Our hotel is always looking for ways to better serve our guests, and I'm so happy you enjoyed the new mattresses we just installed! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our different amenities like our complimentary breakfast and...

Canton ks
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Very nice stay the staff was friendly and helpful. The room for breakfast was small but the food was good. The room was comfortable with a good bed. Have stayed in this hotel before and always enjoy the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocents01
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your compliment to my staff. I'm sorry if the size of the breakfast area diminished from your stay with us, but I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast otherwise! We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to accommodating you again...

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Rooms are great. Service was great. Wonderful stay and couldn't recommend this place more. Heated pool and hot tub. Stayed here for several weeks and had a great stay the entire time. Friendly staff and great rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1727roe
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us online! We are very honored by your 5/5 rating, and we can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We loved hosting you, and we're so glad you enjoyed the rooms and the service you received. You are welcome back any time!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We arrived as the hotel was receiving new mattresses for every room. The staff apologized for every inconvenience and went above and beyond to make sure we were cared for. Our room was already changed out with a new mattress and ready for occupancy. The room was spotless. Every thing was perfect! Couldn't be happier with the staff. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
Leigh R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are very proud to receive a 5/5 rating. It is important to our staff that all our guests are provided with excellent service and a clean room. I hope you enjoyed sleeping on your new mattress, and appreciate your patience while we worked to install them during your visit....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.8 mi away
Best Western Butterfield Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2810 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601-1927
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hays
Hays Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sleep tight ”
nocents01, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“We had room 220 alone at the end of the hall and it was very quiet.”
arrice2, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back”
millc54, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator-request first floor if you have issues with stairs.”
jennio482, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“First floor is preferred.”
janiceb483, Jun 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$58* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$79
Hotels.com$58
Orbitz.com$58
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates