We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The price was a little higher than I would have expected, but not too bad. Front desk needs help at check out to speed up the process. Need better access to coffee in the lobby, maybe some snacks also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5668QNdavidw
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Went duck hunting in Cheyenne Bottoms, had a group of 5 people. Staff was really nice ,rooms where clean. Had pet friendly room for our lab and a place out back to clean our ducks out of the weather. We will be going back next year and staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've had worse , but better than sleeping in truck to hunt. Was ok but not worth the money, my ac was broken and had to stay up to get it fixed when I had to. E up at 3 am. I was ready for bed. For 83 dollars a night there should be continental breakfast. Could here people run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessej372
Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed just one night. Perkins restaurant and Page Sports Bar basically in parking lot (10% discount if show room key). Front desk had complementary muffins at check out in basket and computer available for use. In room coffee. Fitness room does not open until 7 am (door is kept locked). Several people were enjoying the indoor pool. Noticed a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highpines
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some business in and around Great Bend so we chose this place because they had a restaurant next door. Super clean room. Gobs of pillows Netflix and cable TV. Fridge and Microwave too. Beds were a little hard for my liking but slept good. It was a Sunday night so not busy and quiet. Didn't make it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smasters
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the NETFLIX. We have recently subscribed so all of our guest rooms have NETFLIX and our guests have FREE access to it! Come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield,...

Raton, New Mexico
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Another great nights stay. My mother and I spent the night at the Angus Inn on Oct 18th. Check-in was a breeze. Beds were comfortable and it was pretty quite. Had Dinner and Breakfast next door at Perkins and received 10% for staying at the motel. Both dinner and Breakfast were filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager

Louisiana
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Clean, great for gatherings, good pool, adequate parking, food near by with hotel discounts, helpful staff, safe environment and on a major highway (easy to find). Perfect for school / class reunions. Great for family get to gathers, with kitchen facilities available for a very small fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Great Bend. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We do have a wonderful indoor courtyard perfectly equipped to host a variety of functions, and all of our rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX! We hope you can come stay with...

Indialantic
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Room was very nice, clean, and quiet; pool/hot tub/spa were very nice. Breakfast was not available. They offer a discount of 10% at the Perkins across the parking lot. We had to walk outside to get from our room to the lobby/front desk. There is a large atrium area that appears to be mostly wasted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411Charley
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey! I have a wonderful housekeeping staff who works very hard to keep our facility very clean. Even though we do not have a complimentary hot breakfast, we still offer free coffee and complimentary fresh baked muffins from Perkins every day while they last, and we have a free grab-n-go...

Pueblo West, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Between free Perkins muffins, discounts at nearby restaurants and the nice room, we had a great stay here. It was a 'motor inn' in the past so it's kinda unique. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We wondered what t

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a unique property, in that we have exterior access rooms, but also rooms with interior corridor access as well, not to mention an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, free WIFI, and free NETFLIX in all our rooms! We look forward to seeing...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Very nice facility, on the main drag. Super nice room, with 2 entrances, one on the parking side, and the other inside, near the pool. They also have a rec room with a pool table! Room was very clean, large bed, good sized shower, fast internet, nice TV. Restaurant next door, and up and down the street. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We have a wonderful owner and I have an amazing staff who all take very good care of the facilities. I am glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our facilities, and I hope to see you again back in Great Bend soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
20 reviews
20.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#2 of 3 in Larned
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th St, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Price Range: $86 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Angus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Angus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms are all nice and I have stayed on all sides of the motel in my travels.”
 of 5 bubbles N8464TFmarkb, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try a upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles PecosRiver, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to be on the courtyard side, ask to be placed on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw522, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“completely non-smoking!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles billmiddleton, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped accessible rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnb287, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay