We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lee's Summit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amenities were fine, bed left something to be desired, staff was kind and helpful. I chose this location based on its proximity to Larned and the rewards program. The bed was old, too soft and very squeaky. Overall, pretty good & I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C B
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We use all feedback to help make our property better. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member. I cannot tell from your survey what room you stayed in, but we are mattress shopping at the present... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The layout of this grossly outdated inn is reminiscent of a 70's adult film set. The walls are thin and poorly insulated making climate control nearly impossible and a good night's sleep possible only in the event that the place is empty. The showers will provide an even temperature about 2% of the time. There is no breakfast at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. Unlike you, I am not familiar with what a 70's adult film set looks like, so I am not exactly sure how to respond to that comment, but I will say that I have never heard that description of our hotel before! We feel we have the best of... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always on a budget I picked this hotel on price but honestly was a little concerned when I pulled up. But I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff was excellent. Rooms have been updated and are clean large and comfortable. I ended up staying 2 nights. My first room was ground floor and I could park right outside my door. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank J-sevenlakes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stays. We have a great owner who keeps us up to date and we always have a project going on. Right now, we are putting new tub surrounds in over half our rooms and we are preparing for all new carpet in the public... More 

Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Angus Inn many times since 1999. The rooms are always clean, the beds are good, and the staff & housekeeping personnel are very helpful. My only (minor) complaint is that sometimes you can (very faintly) smell cigarette smoke in my non-smoking room. Don't know if it's because some nicotine addicts had smoked in it previously,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for staying with us. We have recently gone 100% smoke free here in all public areas and lodging rooms. We do have guests that smoke and we ask them to step outside, but we know there maybe some lingering effects from the smoke in the air. Thanks for providing... More 

Ottawa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Love staying at the Angus! Very convenient and priced affordable. Next time I will ask for an inside entrance room, staying with my 4 year old - I wasn't thrilled for both inside and outside doors, but for what we needed it was still perfect! Still can't believe on New Years Eve The Page closed at 10! Came to town... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this tripadvisor survey. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we will be happy to accommodate your inside access request the next time you stay with us. Have a happy new year! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield General Manager More 

Norman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

My son and I planned to go pheasant hunting for a Christmas outing, but the weather turned bad (Winter Storm Goliath) and we had to cut our trip short so we could make the drive back home safely. The staff at Best Western was very understanding and were more than willing to work with me on my hotel bill. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We understand, especially this time of year, how mother nature can affect travel plans. We were happy to help out and hope you can make it back again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Very clean room, spacious. TV is high definition, much better than that of a high end room in Santa Fe. The outside smells strongly of cattle, but close the door and everything is fine. A good place to rest during a cross country trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have a fabulous housekeeping staff who works very hard to keep the rooms and property clean. We appreciate you staying with us on your cross country trip. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield General Manager More 

Littleton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Our frequent stays at the Black Angus Best Western have been comforting in that they provide a dependable, clean room and the office and cleaning staff are top notch. Any problems are addressed quickly and have always been corrected to our satisfaction. The only disappointment that I have is that the hotel is now "smoke" free and obviously no longer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale W
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for always staying with us. We appreciate our "regulars" and always look forward to seeing you. I am very sorry that you are disappointed in our smoke free policy, now, however we will do our best to always get you in a room with easy outside access. Have a happy new year, and we hope to... More 

Great Bend, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Nice rooms, nice rates and very nice staff. We typically stay at the Angus Inn Best Western when we visit family in Great Bend. They appear to have recently upgraded the rooms and the exterior. They also let us keep our Golden Retriever when staying there. The staff is always very nice and the rooms seem warm and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are a pet friendly hotel always welcome the 4 legged travelers. We have done some upgrades to the rooms in the last few months, to the exterior, and we are about to start another project in the courtyard. We hope you can stay with us again soon to see another finished project! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The Best Western Angus Inn is easily accessible in the heart of Great Bend on US-56 and K-156. The hotel is almost unbelievably clean. The guest rooms are modern, spacious, and extremely comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby is so welcoming you may just want to sit and spend a while there watching TV and enjoying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 193kennethd
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay and our facility. We have a wonderful owner who keeps the property up to date and a tremendous staff who works very hard to keep the hotel functioning properly. We look forward to having you stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
20.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#1 of 3 in Larned
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hoisington
21.1 mi away
Townsman Inn Larned
Townsman Inn Larned
#2 of 3 in Larned
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay