We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
 Click to rate
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay, staff was great. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Also enjoyed the cable, rooms and cable and the court . Very clean and well taken care of. Had plenty of games and room to run in the court yard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisepD5997DV
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a family funeral to attend and was exhausted after driving all day. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was glad that I could just leave the keys in the room and head out in the morning ince they don't require anyone who uses a credit card to go back to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4920BMkellyd
excelsior springs, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place , great service. clean room. free breakfast and partnered with perkins right next door with a 10% discount. It was a quick easy stressless stay with a toddler on my own. I would stay again if i were in that area. I always try to find a place to stop for the night that has a best western....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelletW457CV
State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed January 17, 2017

It's a good place to stay . Would be better if they had breakfast there. Room was nice and clean. For who travel with animals , there's pet friendly rooms. Staff was nice. Very good free internet service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todavoz
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out this survey. We appreciate your feedback. We do not have a breakfast room here in the hotel, but we hope you were able to enjoy a complimentary grab-n-go breakfast, or enjoyed a full breakfast at our restaurant, Perkins, in which we offer a discount at by showing...

Mcregor, Minn, United States
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Over all it was a very nice place, but would be nice if they had breakfast there. There is a Denny's next door and a Mac's up the road. Beds were very nice, its was quit, bathroom was clean. Room was nice and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you got to visit one of our restaurants, which is Perkins, not Denny's, but same concept. We also have The Page Bistro, which has a menu including great apps, salads, pasta, steaks, chicken, & fish, and a beautiful bar. We do not have a free hot breakfast, but we...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The price was a little higher than I would have expected, but not too bad. Front desk needs help at check out to speed up the process. Need better access to coffee in the lobby, maybe some snacks also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5668QNdavidw
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate it very much and appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. We do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby daily from 5am-noon, and it is located behind the front desk, but we are always happy to get a cup for our guests, or we will fill one of your...

Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Went duck hunting in Cheyenne Bottoms, had a group of 5 people. Staff was really nice ,rooms where clean. Had pet friendly room for our lab and a place out back to clean our ducks out of the weather. We will be going back next year and staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your hunting trip. We love our hunters and do our best to provide what you need all in one spot. We hope you got to enjoy our restaurants & bar, as well. I appreciate you sharing your feedback through this survey. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner! Thanks,...

Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I've had worse , but better than sleeping in truck to hunt. Was ok but not worth the money, my ac was broken and had to stay up to get it fixed when I had to. E up at 3 am. I was ready for bed. For 83 dollars a night there should be continental breakfast. Could here people run...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessej372
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear you had issues with your AC, but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed for you. It looks like your rate was an equivalent of a 10% discount in one of our deluxe king rooms. Next time you stay with...

Arizona
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Stayed just one night. Perkins restaurant and Page Sports Bar basically in parking lot (10% discount if show room key). Front desk had complementary muffins at check out in basket and computer available for use. In room coffee. Fitness room does not open until 7 am (door is kept locked). Several people were enjoying the indoor pool. Noticed a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highpines
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. I hope you come stay with us again. If you are interested in using the fitness center before 7am, just let the front desk know and we will be happy to give you a key to enter early. We hope to see you again the next time you...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We had some business in and around Great Bend so we chose this place because they had a restaurant next door. Super clean room. Gobs of pillows Netflix and cable TV. Fridge and Microwave too. Beds were a little hard for my liking but slept good. It was a Sunday night so not busy and quiet. Didn't make it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smasters
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the NETFLIX. We have recently subscribed so all of our guest rooms have NETFLIX and our guests have FREE access to it! Come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
112 reviews
20.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Larned
Rodeway Inn Larned
#2 of 3 in Larned
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Price Range: $86 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Angus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Angus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms are all nice and I have stayed on all sides of the motel in my travels.”
 of 5 bubbles N8464TFmarkb, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try a upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles PecosRiver, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to be on the courtyard side, ask to be placed on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw522, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“completely non-smoking!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles billmiddleton, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped accessible rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnb287, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question