We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Goodland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Goodland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Auburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We so enjoy staying at Super 8, as they provide reasonable rates, as well as providing military discounts.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank edwarde444
Moncks Corner, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location for business. Clean hotel, fair price for the service and room. Would stay again or recommend for someone needing a room for the night. The internet was not so good, unable to stay connected.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Johnstown, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Once again we chose a pet friendly place. Our hound travels with us frequently, and we prefer her to be inside with us. Accommodations were clean and serviceable. The continental breakfast was good to get us up and running. We didn't really notice any road noise as this facility is right off the hi way.

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was awful. Bathroom was dirty. I even had the "Asst. Manager come look. Bugs on the wall! Let's just say NEVER AGAIN! There was no compensation offered. Not even a different room. I explained my husband had sever breathing problems and needed an easily accessible room. The room was at the end of a long hall. No luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
Jackie B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Goodland, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience but I don't believe it was at our motel. We do not have hallways as we have outside entrance at our motel where you can park your vehicle either in front of your room or close to it. More 

Hutchinson, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, easy check in and check out. Clean, comfortable room, average breakfast. Close to restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. Right off interstate 70. Plentiful parking, even for truckers.

Helpful?
Thank Dale T
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good for an overnight stay, clean and quiet and reasonably priced. Perfect location with Walmart nearby. New Steak and Shake down the road. Exhaust fan in bath noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ken p
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, but built for a regular double bed and not a King. Nice refrigerator and a workable microwave oven. Bed was good and no Interstate noise. Nice breakfast and people were helpful and courteous to customers. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dennish401
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Super 8 was very nice. I will stay here again on my way home from Colorado. We stopped in Colby, Ks first and did not like the lobby or attendant at that Super 8. Goodland location was so much better. The gal at the desk was very helpful. I had just booked on line while in the car and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britt C
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We pulled off I-70 sooner than planned due to storms. What a delight! Our room was so clean! And I am kind of a freak about it. Pleasant staff. All around great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank barbaramA4039YD
Jackie B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Goodland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our main goal is to have our guests be comfortable and feel at home and are happy to know we have met that during your recent stay with us. Thanks again and hope to see you in your travels sometime. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodland

Address: 2520 Commerce Rd, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735-9747
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Goodland
Goodland Super 8
Goodland Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay