We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling on I70 ended up in a huge storm with hail and big rain. We got off highway and found this Holiday Inn right off of the interstate. It worked well for us. The room was very large and clean. It was a quiet room on first floor. Ample towels in bathroom. They had a Very good serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
Salina, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel looked very new from the outside. The first older women we encountered during check-in was very rude and "standoffish". But another agent quickly took over, and got us all checked in. After making our way to the 3rd floor, and ALL the way down the hallway, we found that our room was not clean. This was around 8:00 PM,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kandersonjr1976
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great front desk staff. Very helpful in find a place for dinner. Decent HIE breakfast. Comfortable beds. My only complaint was due to the fact I use a CPAP machine when I sleep and there was no place to plug it in. Most hotels that I stay in now have lamps on the nightstand that have outlets in the base.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc-opk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our way to Buena Vista CO and stayed here....nice staff...rooms clean...would recommend this place...good place if you have pets....just make sure you know the 25 dollar fee....States per stay not pet so fight that like I did

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Room was good, not excellent. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was very good and safe feeling. A little bit expensive, but there are not many options in western Kansas. Steak and Shake just across the parking lot and a convenience store with gas across the street. When heading west, I prefer staying in Salina KS, but this place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank otisisadumbdog
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed in this hotel on the way to Denver and didn't feel like making the trip in one straight drive. The good: comfortable beds, great access, easy check-in. The bad: terrible, quirky internet, pathetic shower head and flimsy construction. It took me an extra hour to go to sleep while some heavy footed lunk paced across the floor in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank flatlandcoug
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Dear flatlandcoug, Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am happy to learn you appreciate our comfortable beds, wonderful access and smooth check in service. However, I am sorry to know that you were disappointed with your stay due to the internet service, shower condition and noise levels as we always strive to provide a unique experience... More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

My husband and I were on our first trip west from SC. We had planned to camp at the KOA, but the state was under a severe weather watch that day and temps were falling. We decided a hotel was the best option and at the very next exit we found this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 777anita2015
Maryville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay en route to destination. The room is nice, comfortable, and spacious. However, it is overpriced for the area--most probably to get the most out of people en route to/from a western destination from points in the Midwest or east.

Helpful?
Thank Linda62062
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Reserved a king suite & the first one smelled like someone had urinated on the floor. Was given another room & no smell. The furniture & fixtures in both rooms were dated but clean & adequate for one night. They do allow pets - a bonus! Food & gas close by.

Helpful?
Thank Careerfed
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Careerfed, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our in room furniture and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the first room that was assigned to you. I would like to... More 

Lewisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We didn't actually stay here, but ate next door and stopped by to see if they could recommend one of their Denver locations because that's where we were going to stop for the night. The 2 desk agents looked up their properties, as well as other hotels and saw that every hotel in Denver and even an hour out was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#1 of 6 in Goodland
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range: $146 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay